We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arribo BA Hotel Boutique - San Telmo gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arribo Buenos Aires Hotel Boutique
Ranked #248 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent one night at Arribo and really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect as its close to the Microcentro and San Telmo, We had a really nice room with a great bed and nice bathroom, it also had a balcony facing out onto the street, but it was still very quiet at night. The staff were really nice and helpful and had no problem holding our bags before our check in and after we checked out.
Breakfast at the restaurant across the road was also really nice, one of the better breakfast spreads we've had in Argentina.
Arribo is a really neat place to stay in Buenos Aires and we really recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SPKN1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Arribo Buenos Aires Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were intrigued by the excellent reviews at Tripadvisor and decided to give this small friendly hotel a try at the end of our four week stay in Argentina. We were not disappointed. Great location, a very nice room and ample breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Unfortunately only stayed one night but the room was sizeable with ensuite shower with hot water. A very comfortable bed and quiet nights sleep. The owner was extremely helpful and aided in all we asked.

The hotel is walkable to restaurants, local sights and shopping areas.

We would strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Try to get a rear room as these are quieter rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I had one of my best trips ever in Buenos Aires at the end of May - and it goes down as one of my favorite travel experiences around the world. Much of that I can credit to the warm atmosphere and engaging, helpful owner and hotel staff at Arribo. As a solo female traveler breaking out on my own very impromptu adventures across the Atlantic, I took very seriously how cities, hotels, and people make me feel during my visit - most importantly whether I feel at home. From the deluxe room to the tasty breakfast to the bright sky'lit sitting room to getting to know the people there - Arribo hotel helped me to feel as if Buenos Aires were home ' and I will most certainly be going again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights here, and from the outset the owner was outstandingly helpful. The room was lovely, clean and spacious, and the bathroom was very nice. The breakfast was served in the cafe across the road and was really excellent, plenty of choice. We organised to go to a tango show at the same cafe through the hotel, and this also comes highly recommended. The location of the hotel is absolutely ideal. Finally, one word of advice would be to bring US dollars to pay with, as you will save a significant amount. This applies elsewhere too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very close to Plaza de Mayo, neighborhood feels safe enough, the restaurant across the street where you get breakfast through the hotel is good (they also have a tango show so it's very convenient). Staff was really helpful and very concerned about security. Owner was very helpful for anything we needed. Rooms were basic but nicely made and a great value. Street could be a little loud (more from drunk people Sat night than cars) but I always travel with ear plugs so it didn't bother me. Didn't mind that the bathroom was in the hall for that price - especially considering it was our own bathroom with our own key so we could be sure it was empty when we needed it. Everything was very clean. I would stay there again if i'm ever in Buenos Aires. Also a tip for Buenos Aires - DON'T WALK THROUGH LARGE AMOUNTS OF PIGEONS (especially at "Congress"). Some "smart" theives will use a squirt bottle to squirt feces on you, tell you its from the birds and so kindly help to clean you off. Of course what they really want is for you to take your bags off so they can steal them. We were careful and didn't have anything stolen but needless to say we were very unhappy to be dirty in that way. They even put it in our hair. We went to the police, but chances are they will never be caught.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tab097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a lovely stay here and our room was perfect. We also enjoyed the breakfast at the nearby restaurant in the morning. Both Martin and Damion were extremely helpful and friendly.
Our only remark would be to suggest booking on the reception area floor. Our room was through what we thought was the public lounge (see website photos) but this was actually Martin's living area. We felt a little like we were invading a private space although Martin was always happy for us to be on his terrace too. It would be interesting to hear what others thought. Also, we would have liked a space for guests to meet up and a space to be.
The position of this hotel was perfect for all the sight seeing we wanted to do and we had some great meals down in St. Telmo.

Room Tip: See my review
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamRossonWye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Unique Palacio San Telmo
Unique Palacio San Telmo
#181 of 443 in Buenos Aires
458 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
#134 of 443 in Buenos Aires
752 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Mundial
Hotel Mundial
#245 of 443 in Buenos Aires
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Duomi Plaza Hotel
Duomi Plaza Hotel
#164 of 443 in Buenos Aires
393 reviews
Montserrat
Merit San Telmo
Merit San Telmo
#91 of 443 in Buenos Aires
440 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Uthgra de las Luces
Hotel Uthgra de las Luces
#209 of 443 in Buenos Aires
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arribo Buenos Aires Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arribo Buenos Aires Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Peru 291, Buenos Aires C1067AAE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £36 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arribo Buenos Aires Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A different boutique hotel in the historic center of the city of Buenos Aires. An old 1890 house, right across from the iconic "Manzana de las Luces" (Illuminated Block), in the neighborhood of Monserrat.A hotel that combines the style, spirit and atmosphere of nineteenth century Buenos Aires, with comfort, care and customized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arribo Buenos Aires Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing