We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great little place”
Review of Le Petit Palais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Petit Palais
Ranked #5 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

If you like personal attention, small environment and excellent price you will love this place. Gilles is a wonderful host, very accommodating, excellent cook and decorator. All the rooms are done in mid-century modern he's collected throughout the city with splashes of french antiques. He has a lovely patio for breakfast or inside dining table. All the food he serves is fresh and mostly organic. He bakes fresh bread every morning with fresh squeezed OJ, fresh fruit, local jams and eggs upon request. He also makes his own yogurt and provides granola or cereal. On top of all of that, croissants/danish!!!!
He's very helpful with directions, maps, reservations, and suggestions for dinner. This B&B is in Recoleta area but borders Palermo Soho which is the new "cool" place! Very convenient!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street. Our room had a larger bathroom but it was across the hall. O...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles G, Owner at Le Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Cathy and Scott,
Thank you very much, it is not hard to be a great host when you have great guests!
I will come and say hello if I ever go to California ;-)
Kind regards
Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Le Petit Palais
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Le Petit Palais is a wonderfully comfortable and peaceful B&B. The location is great, it allowed me to see the majority of central Buenos Aires on foot but is also handily placed for bus routes. It is also close to plenty of good restaurants.
Gilles was a great host and his hints and tips on visiting BA combined with his fabulous breakfasts were both invaluable ahead of a day exploring the city.
If visiting Buenos Aires again I would have no hesitation in returning to Le Petit Palais.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles G, Owner at Le Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you Ben,
I will be very honoured if you ever come back in Le Petit Palais, and you will be more than welcome.
Kind regards
Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Forget staying in some regular, boring hotel, this is THE place to stay in Buenos Aires. My boyfriend and I were lucky enough to spend a week with Gilles in his wonderful B&B and even that wasn't enough time! Our room was beautiful, spacious and had a lovely modern bathroom. Breakfast on the roof terrace was absolutely delicious - pastries, fruit, homemade yoghurt, and Gilles fantastic scrambled eggs. What more could you want?!

The B&B is in the Palermo area of Buenos Aires and this quickly became our favourite area to spend time in. We could walk to some great boutique shops, restaurants and cafes in the soho area and felt very safe walking around at night. To get around the rest of the city we could easily jump on the subway, bus or grab a taxi.

As for Gilles, he was the most amazing host and went above and beyond to make our stay in Buenos Aires a really special one. He recommended and helped us book restaurants, gave tips for how to spend our days and even treated us to a bottle of champagne on my birthday!

We really couldn't have asked for anymore from our stay and are so glad we chose 'Le Petit Palais' for our trip to Buenos Aires. We really hope to see you in London soon Gilles!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nixck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles G, Owner at Le Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you Nicky,
I am really happy that you enjoyed your time in Le Petit Palais, as I enjoyed having the four of you here.
I hope to see you next time I go to London.
Kind regards
Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Thank you Giles you have a wonderful home that you share with travellers. We had a brilliant time & your travel advise was first class. Breakfast on the roof a must and the cats so friendly. We will definitely return some day.

Michael and Jennene

Room Tip: 1st floor front room overlooking entry garden
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles G, Owner at Le Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thanks Michael & Jennene.
It was really nice meeting you and having you those few days in Le Petit Palais, I will welcome you again, and if you don't come back in Argentina, I will probably see you in Australia.
Kind regards
Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Le Petit Palais is a cozy place to stay in Palermo District. Gilles is extremely helpful. He also provides a great breakfast including fantastic eggs and homemade yogurt. The building is old but has all of the comforts such as modern bathrooms. Beautiful windows and wood floors. You can walk or catch a bus to everything. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Front room gets some noise early in morning from delivery trucks going up the street.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrismacf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles G, Owner at Le Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you Chris,
How wonderful it was to have you here in le Petit Palais.
I really hope you will come back.
Kind regards
Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We spent 5 nights in this small boutique hotel. The hotel is in and old very nice house and all the public areas are very tastefully decorated. The room which we got was less impressive and very small but very clean. The breakfast was very elegant with many self made components, but it seem that someone could do better with the quantity. (you do not feel like asking for more butter or jam). The place is in Palermo, excellent neighborhood. The owner is very nice and very helpful.This small hotel is very recommended if you do not mind small room.

Room Tip: Ask the owner Gilles, maybe other rooms are bigger.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Itzhak Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles G, Owner at Le Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you Itzhak,
It was really nice having you at Le Petit Palais.
It is a shame you didn't feel like asking,I prepare and serve the breakfast myself and I am 4 meters away during the breakfast, guests usually ask when something is missing on the table or when they want some more coffee... I like it that way as it is a house, not a hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay
Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at Le Petit Palais for two nights and wish I could have stayed longer. Gilles is a wonderful host and makes the best breakfast. The house is gorgeous and I was very comfortable in my room. I felt very much at home there and Gilles was very helpful in providing information about Buenos Aires. I hope I get the chance to visit again! (Also, the cats are so sweet).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fullera2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles G, Owner at Le Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you Amanda,
I am happy you enjoyed your time at Le Petit Palais, and the cats ;-)
It was really nice meeting you, I hope you will come again soon.
Kind regards
Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,863 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#65 of 443 in Buenos Aires
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,003 reviews
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#18 of 443 in Buenos Aires
668 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Palais

Address: Calle Jose Ignacio Gorriti 3574, Buenos Aires C1172ACD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £50 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Palais 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gorgeous French style old house totally renovated to turn it into a charming Bed&Breakfast where you will be received by... a French host! Bright rooms well decorated, each one with a private bathroom with shower. The generous and home-made breakfast is served in the dining room, next to the lovely terrace. The living room, the patio and the terrace are common spaces in the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Le Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing