We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very highly recommended”
Review of 1828 Smart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1828 Smart Hotel
Ranked #123 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at 1828 for 4 nights in October 2013. Upon first entering the hotel I was instantly greeted by friendly staff and a beautiful auto grand piano playing away.

The quality of service did not decrease after the initial great introduction; the rooms are spotless, each coming with a dedicated tablet to control various settings in the room (AC, curtains, lights, tv, etc) as well as browsing the internet. The pool area and dining areas are lovely. The breakfast was of very high quality. I cannot hold the staff in any higher regard. They are super friendly and always willing to help.

I did not check out the spa so I cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jv307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1828SmartHotel, Guest Relations at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear jv307,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at 1828 Smart Hotel.
We are very happy that your experience was positive from the beggining at the end.
Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again soon!
1828 Smart Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

I just returned home from a week long holiday in Buenos Aires where I stayed at 1828 Smart Hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of my stay in the hotel- the hotel is modern, clean and stylish as are the rooms which are a perfect size with everything you need in them. Whilst we were out exploring Buenos Aires most the time, there was also a nice swimming pool and roof terrace in the hotel for when we wanted to relax. I was extremely impressed by the staff at the hotel- they were very friendly, welcoming and every recommendation that they gave us was top notch! Don Julio and La Brigada were 2 of my favourites...The hotel is in a great location- Palermo is a fun, vibrant area full of trendy restaurants, shops and bars.

I would definitely stay at 1828 Smart Hotel again and would recommend it to anyone going to Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1828SmartHotel, Guest Relations at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Will K,
We really appreciate you taking the time to write your experience at 1828 Smart Hotel!
We do strive for excellence in customer service and we are happy to know that we are succeeding.
Looking forward to welcome you again very soon!
1828 Smart Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was my first time in BA and I had a fantastic time. Any tech geeks will love this place - you get your own room tablet when you check in. It controls the curtains, lights, TV and much, much more! There is a little Swimming Pool area, with a fancy water feature, and a nice outdoor seating area - which made a fairly small hotel feel like a much larger, open space.

The rooms were extremely clean/well cleaned every day. There aren't many rooms in the hotel, so you really do get excellent service. It is very well located - in the "Mayfair-esque" area of BA - lots of lovely little cafes, pubs, clubs and shops.

Although there were only a few staff, they were fantastic. They provided us advice on what to do, booked us taxis, organised a trip to the football for us and advised us on the best restaurants in town. They really made us feel at home, and we got them a nice bottle of Champaign as a thank you, at the end of the trip.

If I do visit again, this will certainly be my hotel of choice. It's nice an quiet for any business trips, family friendly and comfortable enough for longer stays. Highly recommended, couldn't of been happier!!

PS. The beds are very, very soft. Personally I prefer harder mattresses, but these really were cloud like!

Room Tip: There are two rooms that have balcony's - we were lucky enough to grab one. I suppose in busy pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samiss2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1828SmartHotel, Guest Relations at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Samiss2013,
Thank you for your kind words!
We are glad that we met your expectations in your first visit to Buenos Aires and that you appreciate the value of the service we provide. Your feedback is what makes our team stronger and our service the best it can possibly be.
We do hope you come back to 1828 Smart Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you.
Best regards,
1828 Smart Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've been to BA many times and have stayed in many different boutique hotels, I have the pleasure to say that the Smart1828 is THE best that I have ever stayed in. From the attention of the staff to the amazing in-built technology around the whole hotel, I can say its a truly amazing and fun place to stay in. There is no doubt that next time I'm in BA I will stay at the Smart again. The location is perfect! surrounded by the beauty of Palermo Soho, its great for walking around and very pretty. Simply a great place to stay for all ages and families!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1828SmartHotel, Guest Relations at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Brian A,
It´s so good to heard that we are the best boutique hotel in Buenos Aires, after having been in so many hotels,
We are honored that you have chosen us as your first option to stay in our city.
Best regards,
1828 Smart Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Fantastic small hotel.
Rooms are small but comfortable with all relevant facilities
Attention to detail is high
Reception staff are super friendly and helpful
Breakfasts are great
Plenty cool restaurants and bars within short walking distance
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simbaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1828SmartHotel, Guest Relations at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Simbaxxx,
Many thanks for sharing your experience!
For us it has been a pleasure to welcome you during your stay and we hope that you can visit us again ...
See you soon,
1828 Smart Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at the Smart Hotel for a week in October 2013. The hotel experience was great from start to finish. The staff were friendly and welcoming and only too happy to help. The rooms were nice and spacious, the dining and pool areas both really lovely and peaceful. Breakfast was fresh and generous.

The hotel is in Palermo Viejo, a few minutes' walk from all the lovely local shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, plazas etc. You could spend weeks working your way around all the local places (although La Cabrera is probably worth a repeat visit for fervent carnivores...).

All in all, a lovely experience - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arih123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1828SmartHotel, Guest Relations at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Arih123,
Thank you for your review about 1828 Smart Hotel!
We are so glad that your experience has been so positive from the beginning to the end, it is our aim that then so be it.
We look forward to see you again!
Best regard,
1828 Smart Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were put up here for our Argentinian friends' wedding - what a treat it turns out! All-round superb stay - incredibly helpful staff, made logistics very simple. I, being a manly man, enjoyed messing about with the smart features of the hotel mucho

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pulesveis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1828SmartHotel, Guest Relations at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear TravelingMasseur,
Thank you for your review about 1828 Smart Hotel and for your kind words about our staff!
We do our best to ensure that all of our guest feels at home and help them in any way we can.
We look forward to welcoming you again at 1828 Smart Hotel.
Best regards,
1828 Smart Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#92 of 440 in Buenos Aires
396 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,980 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 440 in Buenos Aires
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#85 of 440 in Buenos Aires
872 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#49 of 440 in Buenos Aires
570 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#135 of 440 in Buenos Aires
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1828 Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1828 Smart Hotel

Address: F. J. Santa Maria de Oro 1828, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £112 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1828 Smart Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, 1828 Smart Hotel is a gem hidden at the heart of Palermo Soho, the most cosmopolitan and trendiest neighborhood in Buenos Aires city. Our 14 comfortable rooms, full of elegance and charme, the extremely beautiful, fresh and light-bathed spaces, the exquisite details in the design and the warm and careful service of our staff, transform our guests’ stay into a memorable, pleasant and relaxing experience. 1828 Smart Hotel invites its guests to recover and relax at its Spa Boutique and to enjoy a delicious cocktail at the captivating ambience of its Piano Lounge, with the spectacular view to the 8 meter water cascade. At 1828 Smart Hotel, every guest is unique and is welcomed as a friend; therefore, we share the best tips and suggestions to make the most of their visit to the city of Buenos Aires. Fun, happiness and joy in a casual, vibrant, sophisticated and timeless environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your 1828 Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing