We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alvear Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alvear Art Hotel
Ranked #10 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and wonderful room. Bathroom floors were even heated with a jacuzzi tub. Housekeeping even folded our clothes! One downfall was front desk was always overwhelmed. They should have a separate concierge desk. The included breakfast buffet had plenty of variety every morning though proteins stayed the same. You can of course order a la carte of course. Both the gym and pool were also very clean and nice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia C, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

We are happy to know you enjoyed the bedroom amenities and our maid service.

We will take note of your comment regarding the proteins in our breakfast, and hope to host you again soon!

Best regards,

Sonia Costa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    118
    22
    0
    3
See reviews for
101
315
37
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Two thumbs up for Alvear Art. I would definitely recommend it. The rooms are clean, spacious, and well appointed. The bathroom is particularly large and nice. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the location is terrific.

The only down side is that I could plainly hear my neighbors next door who, true to Argentinian style, went out around 11 and came back some time in the middle of the night. The walls could be thicker! (I repaid them by snoozing my alarm clock about 10 times this morning - sorry!)

I will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia C, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the attractions near the hotel and very proud of our staff.

We will be happy to have you back in your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Best regards,

Sonia Costa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We ended our 3 week trip through Argentina in this wonderful hotel. It was a great way to end our holiday.

The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms very comfortable and nicely decorated, the restaurant delicious and the spa very relaxing.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Koen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia C, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

We are very happy you chose us for the perfect ending of your tour through Argentina.

Best regards,

Sonia Costa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Alvear Art Hotel is the new little sister of the Alvear Palace in BA and the Llao Llao Resort in San Carlos de Bariloche... Rooms were modern, spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. The bathroom had an amazing shower with overhead rain shower head and separate jetted tub. The toilet and bidet were separate as well, giving privacy if sharing the room . It's in a good central location in the city. We were able to walk most everywhere we wanted to go. Breakfast was included with our room and was very good. Cocktails in the bar/lounge were excellent and the bartender makes an excellent Legui Hesperidina Sour using liqueurs from Argentina (Legui and Hesperidina) I can't say enough about the staff... They were all amazing... Every single person on staff went above and beyond to meet our requests or do what they could to ensure our stay was memorable and enjoyable.

It is close to the Galeries Pacifico, an upscale shopping mall and the Obelisk. We also walked over to the river and the Puerto Madero area which is very nice.

BA has some amazing architecture, however it's a shame there is so much graffiti on buildings and trash in the street...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia C, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We are very happy to know you enjoyed our location & cocktails at our Artesano Bar.

We hope to have you again as our guest in the near future.

Best regards,

Sonia Costa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed 4 days in this hotel and we loved every minute of it. Really no fault to find. The hotel is modern, new, decorated with very good taste, no bad smells, lovely view, very clean rooms, nice breakfast.
Location is perfect, just one short block from the main avenue, close to the subte and in walking distance to many touristic points. Staff was very curteous and helpful, the breakfast was really tasty, so I cannot find any fault.
I can highly recommend it. Together with the tango classes with Lucia & Gerry and learning to mix drinks and make empanadas at the Argentine Experience, they made our stay in Buenos Aires unfrogettable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Li3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia C, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for recommending us, and for taking the time to describe your stay at our hotel.

We hope to host you and your recommended friends again in buenos Aires!

Best regards,

Sonia Costa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

May be highly recommended! Choosy customer has nothing to critize! Warm welcome, rooms very clean and well equipped with all you need! Nice swimming pool and fitness area. Breakfast buffet with all you want! Price-quality ratio best in BA.

The coffee machine in the room is an excellent idea! Two capsules per day instead of per stay would crown this initiative ;-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pilot1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia C, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for higly recommending us!

We are to read you were able to enjoy all of our facilities.

We will take your suggestion about coffee capsules very seriously!

Hope to host you back again in the future!

Best regards,

Sonia Costa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
373 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel before and after a trip to Antarctica. The hotel is new, quiet, spacious, modern and comfortable. There were good blackout curtains which were handy when we needed a daytime sleep. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We had room service the first night we arrived and this was a pleasant meal. The hotel is within walking distance to a major shopping complex and we walked to several other attractions and felt quite safe. My husband used the gym facilities and he was happy with them.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Beetrootears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia C, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

We are very happy to hear you were able to enjoy the room facilities, specially our black-out curtains, which we are very proud of!

Hope to have you again soon as our guest in your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Best regards,

Sonia Costa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvear Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvear Art Hotel

Property: Alvear Art Hotel
Address: Calle Suipacha 1036, Buenos Aires C1008AAV, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alvear Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new generation, the same essence:The Alvear Art Hotel emerges as an innovative proposal in Buenos Aires, backed up by the tradition of the Alvear Palace Hotel. Set among impressive trees, this new sample of the Alvear Experience opens the doors of its modern building in the heart of the financial, commercial, and cultural area of the city, offering excellent service, warm hospitality, the sophisticated comfort of its rooms, and the most advanced technology.Location:The Alvear Art Hotel is located in a traditional area of Buenos Aires, declared a historical site - the San Martín Square, just steps away from elegant Santa Fe Avenue and famous Florida Street with their countless stores. It is strategically located a few blocks from the financial area and only five minutes from the new corporate district in Puerto Madero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alvear Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing