We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New venue-worthwhile”
Review of We Are Gauchos

We Are Gauchos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We Are Gauchos is the opportunity to experience Argentina’s different regions and understand the gaucho of each one of them. On top of Folklore’s representative dances and music, you will enjoy an amazing food tasting of traditional Argentine cuisine paired with the best Malbec of our Boutique winery. By the end of the evening our marvelous dancers will teach you some steps, so you can get a full perspective on Folklore and become the stars of the #WAGexperience.
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New venue-worthwhile”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Was privileged to have attended the premier performance of "We Are Gauchos". Intimate setting, outstanding performers( they should offer CDs for sale ) food samplings from various regions of Argentina that were substantially more than just a taste. Dancers and costumes were engaging and authentic and the history was delivered exceptionally well. And a dance lesson at the end (the chacaruera ) completed a perfect evening.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Xjetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Great show and service”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was invited to a pre-opening test run of the show. I wasn't sure what I was going to find but it was a great surprise, it is incredible what these people do and how young they are. They have a really good product, a nice glimpse of Argentina, and an amazing service. Congrats!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnahiNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Fantastic evening

We Are Gauchos was the perfect introduction to Buenos Aires and for the rest of the trip. The hosts were very friendly and their recommendations on what to do in the city were spot on.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“Interesting experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was great to discover Argentine culture from all kind of perspectives. Service was good and wine was great for the tasting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank christophe_deneulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Meet the Gauchos!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fantastic way of meeting a culture in just one night.
A well balanced show that offers information and dances.
I loved the Locro. The wine was strong, but it was right for the meal.
Sweet experience, thank you Gauchos!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joahan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed We Are Gauchos also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to We Are Gauchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing