We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and wonderful staff!”
Review of Aspen Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aspen Suites Hotel
Ranked #98 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was my first trip to Buenos Aires and this hotel was part of my wonderful experience. The room was spacious and clean. Perhaps, the styling is little outdated but I did not spend much time in my room so that was irrelevant. The staff was super helpful and nice. Most of the front desk speaks English so that was a plus. Honestly, if you are looking for a clean, budget place to stay, this is your place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel B, Guest Service at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for the time taken to write your review. We take our guest’s opinion very. It is our pleasure to provide a 100% Smile quality service making every experience unforgettable. We look forward to welcome you during your next visit at Aspen Suites Hotel, your home in Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    557
    242
    46
    35
See reviews for
395
422
54
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Had a long-term stay here for business. My first impression is that the hotel is out-of-date.
Pros-Kitchen/kitchenette in most every room. Ask for pans at front desk.
Lots of TV channels in both English and Spanish. New, flat screen TV's.
Bathtub
Comfortable bed
Good breakfast
Great location-right downtown walking distance to many restaurants/attractions
Awesome service from the front desk and cleaning staff. One night we asked for a towel, and then took the elevator to our room. A guy was waiting in the hallway for us with our towels. He beat us up there!

Cons-
TERRIBLE internet. At times would not even stay connected for more than a minute at a time.
Blankets on bed (not the white sheet duvets many hotels are using these days).
NO smoke detector or sprinklers in the room.
Single paned windows let in all sounds
No shelving for items in bathroom-had to move bedside table into bathroom to use for my toiletries
No hot water around 8-9 a.m. on most mornings
No heater in our room

The two deal breakers for us would be the lack of internet and not having any smoke detectors/sprinklers in a hotel that had gas ovens/open flames in the rooms. If those things don't matter to you, then this hotel is worth a try just for the service alone.

Room Tip: Biggest rooms are inward facing-meaning no sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spadionis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The room was very nice and well cleaned, it's located in the touristic zone of Retiro, near Florida street. Good places to eat nearby and the staff was very polite. I would definetly stay again there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielrvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I spent a weekend here, and while the rooms are in need of a makeover, it's was fine and in a decent location for walking to restaurants. The lobby was small but nice, the staff was very helpful and polite when i was there. But the rooms are definitely shady. Bathrooms are old and kind of dirty, decor was pretty outdated and bare bones. I had a kitchen which I guess is a plus, but I never used it, except for the refrigerator. My one window faced another apartment building. All in all the rooms were the worst part.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank therockjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for shearing your experience at Aspen Suites. Your opinion is the best evaluation of our job.
We much appreciate your comments and it pleases us knowing that you had a nice stay. At Aspen Hotels we consider our guest’s opinion our best evaluation of our job. As you had noticed, the lobby has been completely refurbished two years ago, and rooms will be renovated in the near future in order to fully satisfy our guests’ expectations,

We look forward to welcome you soon, and we remain at your service.
Kind regards,
Aspen Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aracaju, SE
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

It is close to everything you need in central Buenos Aires. Good bedrooms with great space. In fact, it's a small apartment, with kitchen and a big bathroom. Delightful breakfast is included. Deffinitly recomend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GULIVER2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This post is out of the topic, but it’s a homework from our theme at class, which is traveling. Last January I traveled with my family to Buenos Aires, Argentina and we stayed about 10 days in Aspen Suites hotel, localized in Esmeralda street, 933.
I really liked its accommodations and services, since there were always someone cleaning the lobby and they were very kind and patient with foreigners who didn’t speak Spanish. The only thing I didn’t liked about it and what made me crazy to came home in the last few days was the terrible food that was served in the breakfast. It had no variety at all and every day we had to eat the same tasteless food (maybe I hated it that much because I am kind of difficult to eat). Aspen was also really close to the main commercial street of Buenos Aires, called Rua Florida and that was really convenient for us, who went there daily, to eat and shop.
Generally the hotel is really good and organized, I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

If you want a honest service x prices relation, this is the hotel for you. Well located, near the main points at the Federal Capital of Argentina, this was my second stay there. They bring us with an always clean and silent room, even considering that we were located at the very 1st floor. All staff treated us with a courtesy that it's not found everywhere in Argentina. We've decided to have breakfast in some "cafés" around there, but the one offered by the hotel was very good and complete.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roberto_pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#75 of 446 in Buenos Aires
930 reviews
Retiro
Regente Palace Hotel
Regente Palace Hotel
#110 of 446 in Buenos Aires
742 reviews
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Concept
Rochester Hotel Concept
#119 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Dazzler Maipu
Dazzler Maipu
#87 of 446 in Buenos Aires
859 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#44 of 446 in Buenos Aires
747 reviews
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Classic
Rochester Hotel Classic
#105 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Hotel

Property: Aspen Suites Hotel
Address: Esmeralda 933 (C1007ABK), Buenos Aires C1007ABK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Hotel is designed especially for longer stays, both for those traveling on business or pleasure. The hotel invites guests to revel in its large spaces: lobby, breakfast room, business center and fitness center. Located in the heart of Buenos Aires, is close to shopping malls, financial, commercial and business districts of the City, with easy access to shopping centers, art galleries, cinemas, theaters and restaurants. It has 150 suites with 1, 2 or 3 rooms, including spacious and comfortable rooms for the disabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aspen Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing