We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, good location.”
Review of Concorde Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Concorde Hotel
Ranked #404 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I have chosen this hotel because it had a convenient for me location - in the city centre, close to Manuel tienda Leon bus and buquebus ferry terminals, an ideal place being in Buenos Aires just for 1 night in transit from ezeiza airport to montevideo. If I planned to stay in the city longer, I would not object stay in this hotel. Hotel was reasonably priced. My room was not large in size, especially small was a shower. However everything was comfortable and clean and suited me well. The room had tv, fridge, air conditioning. The only drawback was a noise from the window and construction and repair works all along the street. Buffet breakfast was quite sufficient with a good choice of cold meals, of which I keep more in mind various cakes and fruit. Reception staff were also friendly and efficient, providing quick check-in and -out and response to my requests.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

Even that is an old hotel, the rooms and public areas are very clean and good maintenance. The Service is excellent, very friendly and professional staff; the reception staff always offered us great options to visit, eat and also some security tips with the taxi drivers and so on. We stay for 6 days and the breakfast was the same every day; they should offer different options sometimes. The rooms are not sound proof and every night we hear the garbage truck.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarialeMihaljevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel has a good website and this catch my attention...but getting there, it is too old and not very clean, the windows are not sound proof and it is hard to sleep because of the noise. Another problem is that we can hear everything the guest from next room was saying. So it means they were hearing us too, not the privacy I would look for in a hotel. Otherwise, the room service is impeccable, the employees all very polite and really try to serve as best as possible....the location is very good, close to Calle Florida, Porto madero, Casa Rosada.....Really easy to walk around and enjoy Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I like this hotel because you get what you pay for. Yes it is a bit run down and yes it is not luxurious but it is CHEAP. Great value for money. No complaints at all. Great location, a room high up was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10pmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

This hotel was well below expectations. The pictures do not represent the rooms correctly. First off, all rooms overlook a busy and very noisy road, right in the city centre. Secondly, the ac was extremely noisy and you had to keep the curtain back to get any of the cooling air.
The room was ok though, had a decent clean bathroom with hair dryer and you are right in the centre of town.
Breakfast was ok. Bread meat, cheese, coffee and fruit, all pretty standard.
If your looking for a decent sleep though, I would not recommend it.
We've also stayed at the Soco hotel which I would thoroughly recommend, the Spot b&b or the Mundial are also good.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr_MrsONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONCORDEBSAS, Gerente at Concorde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2011

Mr/Mrs Oneill, thank you very much for your comments. I'd like to tell you that on May we are changing all air conditioning, and remodelling all windows into soundproof ones. Hope to have you among our guests in the very near future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

The hotel is close to the metro and shopping. The staff were really helpful with assistance on tourist matters.The room they gave me was small but nice and had everything you need. Taxis are easy to get just outside. The breakfast is really good for a three stars hotel. There is a little but complete grocery store just 2 doors down

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViajeroACoru_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Hotel with excellent localization. Has some noise in the morning, but nothing that do not support. The Breakfast is very Good! We certainty would come back there. Is clean and the Staff is very considerate.

With the price that you pay, is a great benefit cost Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno_e_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Suites Catalinas
Hotel Suites Catalinas
#393 of 444 in Buenos Aires
516 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Plaza Roma
Hotel Plaza Roma
#252 of 444 in Buenos Aires
85 reviews
San Nicolas
Reconquista Plaza
Reconquista Plaza
#274 of 444 in Buenos Aires
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Hotel Mundial
Hotel Mundial
#249 of 444 in Buenos Aires
665 reviews
Hotel Ayamitre
#321 of 444 in Buenos Aires
39 reviews
San Nicolas
Gran Hotel Avenida
Gran Hotel Avenida
#317 of 444 in Buenos Aires
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel

Address: Calle 25 de Mayo 630, Buenos Aires C1002ABN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £30 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Eurostars, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Concorde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing