We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bisonte Libertad
Ranked #181 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 10 January 2014

For the price we got on booking.com (55 USD + tax, January 2014) the hotel was pretty good.
The room size was just OK, nice big bed, clean, excellent location in Buenos Aires.
We did not take breakfast or used much service from the front desk, so I cannot comment on these.
I can just mention three things that could be improved:
1) as there is no parking in the hotel, it would be helpful if they could recommend and even better, offer a discount in one of the many parkings nearby. We were unlucky and we choose one that did not allow overnight stays, which we discovered after parking, so we had to pay 1 hour and look for another one
2) there is no anti-slippery mat on the bathtub or a handle to grab, you feel very unsafe in the shower
3) we returned to the room after dinner to find the the two bed lamps (only kind of light in the room) were unplugged. We had to call the doorman but all he did was shine with his cell phone while my husband had to lie on the floor to locate the plugs on the wall, under the bed heads...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcela_MDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel entrance is very bad designed! One could have an accident by trying to climb the high steps to the entrance door! Use the revolving door instead, because the steps leading to it are much shorter!!!! They should install a barrier so people will know not to climb the very high steps!
Then there is the personnel, it seemed like some days they want to be nice and other days they were just plain nasty. The room was cleaned very late in the afternoon, and that's because we had to remind them that the room was not ready. The air conditioner, it's make believe you could control it, but really it is centrally controlled and it gets very hot in the afternoon. The breakfast was supposed to be good...but the waitresses were very lazy to replenish the items. Instead they were busy stacking glasses, plates, or shining the cutlery...ignoring the hotel guests. They have two elevators, but usually one of them is out of order, and it takes forever to come!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valijaslistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it was the WORST experience ever. We arrived at 10.00 after a long flight and after more than 20 minutes waiting only a porter told us that the check in is at 14.00 and to come back even at 14.30 in order to try to get our room. There was no one to talk to about the chance of paying an extra night as we were really tired and wanted only to rest. But if it was not enough, when we came back at 14.30, it took us more than 30 minutes to get our room. When the miracle happened, I just wanted to have a shower and relax, I opened the shower and there was some hair in there, showing that the cleanning is just an option for them, I dressed up again and my husband and myself decided to go to get some money in order to pay the hotel as they expected it inmediately, so we went to the front desk and complained about the "cleaning" problem, and Mr. Oscar assured that something would be done, after an hour we came back, settled the bill, and when my husband asked for the recepit, Mr.Oscar sadi: "Do not worry, I will send it to your room". When we got to the, room NOTHING had been done, the hair still where they were before and no one had checked anything. I came down again and Mr. Oscar told me that I was inventing things, because according to him the Housekeeping Manager had already checked the room and that everything was fine, so I asked that that person comes to my room to show her,. he was even annoied about that. So I asked to talk to the general manager and laughing he answered that he was not there anymore, so I asked to be contacted next day. After 15 minutes the HK Mgr arrived to the room and I showed her the hair and she apologized staying that was not informed at all about this, and she personally started to clean the bathroom.
After this episode and aproximately1 hour the receipt never arrived to the room and while I was taking a shower my husband came down asking for it and Mr. Oscar made a manual one with even the wrong date. No need to say that the receipt was necessary because at check-out no record of the payment was found...
When my husband got into the room I had just left the shower, so he opened the bed for me, finding a big spot of something (I really do not want to know what was that substance) and when he opened his side the sheet had a hole, Obviously it isn't something that you expect in a 4 stars hotel. so I called again the FD and asked for the HK Mgr, who came and could not believe our bad luck. and proceed to change the whole bed set and finally we could rest.
If it was not enough to convince you not to go to this hotel, keep reading because there is more to tell.The next day we went to the breakfast room and at least there we found someone greet us. the breakfast is not the best ever, but at least the personnel was nice, do NOT drink the juices, they are powder drinks as the waiter told me, so please save yourself of this chemicals.
Then we left the hotel and relaxed visiting the city and shopping and I swear I was ready to forget all the problems in there and just enjoy our last night in Buenos Aires, but unfortunatelly when we came back to the room, I found a DIRTY cloth on the bed, full of dust and dirti, so I took it with a piece of tissue and came down to the FD and found Mr. Oscar again. when I reported the facts, he told me with a smile on his face "sorry, but what can I do?" I asked if he was serious and he said "what do you want from me?" so I asked again for the manager and I finally had the opportunity to talk to someone, but it was totally worthless, as they ovbiously do not have any idea about what customer services, cleaning and 4 star hotel services mean.
If you go to Buenos Aires please do not go to this hotel! The lobby can seem renewed or maybe you can be amazed about the location but the rooms and the FD personnel will make live your worst nightmare ever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The only positive about the hotel is the location. Our room was a disaster: tiny, too warm, unfinished with no tiles in the bathroom. The whole place needed major renovation. We left as soon as we could. Nothing like in the pictures.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Gladys_y_Jorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fijense que hay en el frigobar y no compren agua de la misma marca
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeandroCostas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisonte H, Gerente at Hotel Bisonte Libertad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank latina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisonte H, Gerente at Hotel Bisonte Libertad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#162 of 444 in Buenos Aires
598 reviews
Retiro
Cyan Americas Towers Hotel
Cyan Americas Towers Hotel
#218 of 444 in Buenos Aires
60 reviews
Retiro
Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa
Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa
#152 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#107 of 444 in Buenos Aires
799 reviews
Retiro
Unique Executive Chateau
Unique Executive Chateau
#399 of 444 in Buenos Aires
625 reviews
Retiro
Regente Palace Hotel
Regente Palace Hotel
#106 of 444 in Buenos Aires
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bisonte Libertad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bisonte Libertad

Address: Calle Libertad 902, Buenos Aires C1012AAT, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £43 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bisonte Libertad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bisonte Libertad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing