We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in modern part of town”
Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #34 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Clean and modern hotel. Good facilities, very comfortable beds, good food, service slightly slow.

Good access to the restaurants etc in Puerto Madero. Very safe area

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muckleloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for your review of the hotel and would like to apologize for the impression received of our service. Your comments help us to assure that we are meeting with ours guest’s expectations in every way. Thank you again and hoping to host you in the future once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

Everything has declined since we last stayed here in 2007. Basic housekeeping and maintenance has been overlooked and there is an air of tattiness throughout the hotel, e.g. The bath in suite 713 has a peeling interior, the lifts have stain marks on the walls, room curtains do not close properly, flooring is lifting, the terrace on floor 9 outside of the cafe has damaged and potentially dangerous wooden decking.... Overall, not the high class experience we had previously experienced on two occasions and as such sadly not value for money. Breakfast service was poor with many of the staff more interested in talking to each other than serving clients...

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefftb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

We are awfully sorry for the impression given, not measuring up with your expectations, we thank you for your review. Refurbishments are scheduled in guest rooms and public areas. Concerning the Service, we have already revised this matter. Again, thank you sincerely for your time for letting us know about your stay and hoping to count you among our distinguished guests again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is one of the best Hotels I have stayed at. Very nice people, great rooms. Overall I had a fantastic stay with my family.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msavdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

We are sincerely thankful and proud for receiving your review of our Hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in Buenos Aires with your family.

Service and Quality are the key in making our guests live a Madero Experience and to give you the sensation of being at home away from home. Having the opportunity to totally meet your desires, needs and expectations.

Again, thank you for your feedback, looking forward to count you again among our distinguished guests in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

3rd times a charm. Finally...this was what we were looking for. Trendy, great location, clean, hip, excellent service. Nice breakfast included with large variety...not just stale danish and cold meat like other hotels. Pool had small but ample area for catching a few rays...not a pool scene by any means. We also stayed at Caesar park...super nice but stuffy, polo suites...too loud, no scene, horrible location and then here....just right for couple

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank java23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

First of all, we are thankful for your review on this site and are pleased that we have met your expectations during your stay at our Hotel.

We are by all means happy that we have measured up with the quality of our outlets and the staff having made the difference with our service. We understand that Service and Quality are the key for our guests to live a Madero Experience and make them feel at home away from home.

Again, we thank you sincerely for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is the best looking hotel that I have stayed at in Buenos Aires. The lobby and room areas are very sleek and modern. The gym and spa area is fabulous with a wonderful view.

The hotel is in a nice part of Buenos Aires, but is not central to everything. You will need to take a long cab ride to get to Rocoletta or Soho. However, it might be a nice alternative if you are looking to stay at Soho for 1 part of your visit and Porto Madero for the second half. The port area is a great place to walk around (even during the middle of night) and there are many nice restarurants nearby (though a bit pricey).

The service is great and friendly.

The only complaints is that my king sized bed is actually 2 twins put together so it is not comfortable for 1 person because of the crease in the middle. Also, the bathroom does not have the best set up, but is nice looking.

Room Tip: Bring a bathing suit to enjoy the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimmykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding our Hotel, indeed we are located in a quite new neighborhood in Buenos Aires, Puerto Madero. With bars and restaurants that offer different type of cuisine.

We appreciate your kind words about our service, we emphasize our efforts with the staff. We believe that a friendly and helpful service is the key to make our guest live a Madero Experience.

Regarding your comment of the bathroom, we would like to contact you to have a better notion as “the best set up”. We use frequently a phrase “little things mean a lot”.

Again, thank you for your comments and of course looking forward to having you as a guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The lack of service with our suitcases and the sort of cool -if not indifferent- reception was made up as soon as we walked into this great room. Everything was inpecably clean, well kept and perfectly functioning. Comfy mattresses, crispy bed linnen. Small balcony with view of Puerto Madero (we had a corner room). Excellent shower and fluffy towels. Stylish rooftop terrace with great view. Spa and pool were small but very nice and inviting.
Entrance hall shows some wearing out, it´s not as lush as it looks on their photos.
Service at the bar was slow. We didn´t try the restaurant. There are many restaurants in walking distance where you can sit outside.
If you like stylish hotels, try this one.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room if you want great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed during the past 5 years a couple of times at Hotel Madero which indeed is a great option at Puerto Madero, Buenos Aires.
This time however, we found the service lacking a little bit behind past times and also it seems that the hotel rooms need a refurbishment as time is passing by...

Rooms:
Very charming decoration with dark woods and elegant contemporary style, however, the time after last refurbishment already leaves some marks e.g. in the bathrooms (doors) and the wallpaper...

Service:
Service at front desk is excellent as always, however, the first day, trying to have breakfast at the terrace we were told that this specific part of the terrace does not count with service and that we had to bring our plates on our one and serve ourselves… While many guests followed the continued announcement of the waiter, we stayed and brought our things on our own and had a wonderful breakfast at the (not enabled part of the terrace). Our recommendation to the hotel, or close the terrace, which would be even not understood, or open it entirely …

Amenities:
The pool area and the gym are really nice, the wine bar as well with excellent choice of Argentinean Malbec (et. al).

Location:
Great location at the lower end of the docks of Puerto Madero, but all important restaurants are in walking distance (15 – 20 min) or a 5 min ride with the taxi. Very good location near to banking district and historic center (Micro Center) - walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexicoViva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We thank you sincerely for you overall review of the Hotel facilities. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in Buenos Aires.

Principally Service and Quality together make the difference, we strongly believe they are the key to make our guests live a Madero Experience and feel at home.

Now, the issue you refer to of refurbishment, our Maintenance department works on a Monthly basis to keep our rooms in the best conditions, such as floors, walls, ceilings doors, bathroom fixtures and tiles, furniture and general paint jobs. On the other hand having the terrace available or not, is according to the numbers of guests having breakfast each morning. Hoping this has in some way answered or has cleared the mentioned items above.

Again, thank you for your feedback showing us our soft spots. Looking forward to count you again among our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 442 in Buenos Aires
3,507 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#75 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,598 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#51 of 442 in Buenos Aires
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#50 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,289 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#133 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,347 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £108 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing