We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is better than we thought...”
Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #36 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We spent four nights at Hotel Madero in February. This was our second time in B.A., but first time staying in Puerto Madero. When we arrived at the hotel, we thought it might be a bit far from the central area of Puerto Madero, but it turned out that we loved the location.

Location: Hotel is located towards the "other" end of Puerto Madero, but it's an easy walk to get to the more central part. There are several restaurants and bars located right around the hotel. Also nearby are some mini grocery stores, banks, and sandwich shops. There's a Starbucks right across the bridge from the hotel.

Rooms: We had an Exec suite with garden view on the 7th floor. Nice and quiet, and it looks into a shared garden space with surrounding apartments. 7th floor balcony doesn't have a "cover", where the other floors do. So, it wasn't good for sitting out during some of the rainy days. Exec suite has a seperate bedroom and sitting area...very nice and roomy. Our friends had a corner unit looking out at Puerto Madero. They liked the room and didn't think it was too noisy, and they were on 2nd floor.

Breakfast: Buffet breakfast was good quality and plentiful choices, including hot options (eggs...). Coffee was not so good (but Starbucks is close by!).

Gym: Decent, smallish gym. A couple of treadmills, an elliptical and a bike, and a few weight machines. However, walking or jogging around Puerto Madero is also a great outdoor option.

Bar and Lobby: Nice, stylish.

In summary, we loved staying in Puerto Madero. It is safe, and has lots of options for food/drinks/entertainment. Many places with outdoor cafes for great people watching. We liked Hotel Madero and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraceM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

We are proud and grateful in receiving your overall review of the rooms, our suites and the different facilities of the hotel. Also you mentioned the quality of our Food & Beverage during breakfast and not to forget our beautiful neighbourhood. We thank you sincerely for your comments and for choosing our hotel on your second trip to Buenos Aires. Hoping to count you in the near future among our guests of Hotel Madero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

We arrived at Hotel Madero after an overnight flight from London. We checked in early and were given our room immediately, which was highly appreciated after a long flight. Reception staff were absolutely lovely, and extremely helpful. Our room was large and had a beautiful view over the terrace. The hotel was well located and very close to many amazing restaurants. We caught a bus to Mendoza the next evening and really appreciated being able to use the rooftop spa to freshen up after a long day in the city before we left. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate and value your comments knowing that they will help future guests or customers. We consider Service and Quality very important, surprise our guests go beyond their needs and expectations. Thank you again, hoping to count you among our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here two nights in February, 2012. Rooms are very nice and we had a garden view which was quiet. Breakfast is great but did not date any other meals at restaurant. Location is very good, access to all the areas you want to see in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Get a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXtraveler67_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We are thankful for your review, the comments are of much value to us, knowing that we have met our guests expectations. Hotels infrastructure, Food & Beverage and our location, are part of our overall to make our guests feel at home away from home. Thank you again looking forward to count you among our guests in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Located in a new and trendy area of Puerto Madero, hotel is also new, trendy and just a perfect place to stay, if you are in BA for a business trip.
Rooms are specious, clean, well-equipped with everything you need, even with a bar. Breakfast is included and also fine.
I would recommend this hotel for the travellers who are on business trip and has a driver or a car, because Puerto Madero area is quite far from everything, it's about 15-20 minutes from the centre. Nevertheless, the areas itself is a very nice, modern and save with some very good restaurants, shops and condos.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We appreciate and are grateful for your overall review of the hotel. On a daily basis Service and Quality are the bases of our Standards, we value our guest’s comments which are of our most interest and concern. Again thank you for your valuable comments and your time hoping to host you once again at Hotel Madero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I really enjoy stay in Puerto Madero, the view at night is incredible. Rooms are wonderful and clean, the zone is safe to walk around during day and night. Their best opportunity is related to service in restaurant and bar, the staff is not friendly enough, my Southafrican friend experience some issues and they cant stop to see soccer game instead to help us. However there are a another restaurants near to the building.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JessEspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Spent one night here after a night at the Hilton. Both hotels are in the Puerto Madero area which consists of a lot of new buildings but still quite a bit of green space. Location very safe and pretty central to BA sights with many things walking distance. The hotel was modern with a very trendy feel. Front desk staff was good, but bell staff and bar staff were very slow and disinterested. The Red White and Blue bar had some great wines by the glass. Room was fairly large, modern and clean. Overall a great place to base yourself for seeing BA.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

We appreciate your review of the hotel and our neighbourhood and above all thank you for your overall comments. Regarding the service issue, I apologize if your perception was of our staff being disinterested service wise. On a daily basis Service and Quality are the bases of our Standards. We are truly grateful and are of our most interest and concern the surveys and comments left from our guests. Again thank you for your valuable comments and your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Clean and modern hotel. Good facilities, very comfortable beds, good food, service slightly slow.

Good access to the restaurants etc in Puerto Madero. Very safe area

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muckleloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for your review of the hotel and would like to apologize for the impression received of our service. Your comments help us to assure that we are meeting with ours guest’s expectations in every way. Thank you again and hoping to host you in the future once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,461 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#68 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,564 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#58 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,274 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#48 of 444 in Buenos Aires
355 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#141 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £112 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing