We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Port District”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #41 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
cetral New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Port District”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at Hotel Madero for 5 days in mid February 2012. From check-in to late check-out the service was fantastic. We stayed in a corner room, large room with lots of windows and a nice size balcony. Plenty of closet space and storage. There is a descent gym and large semi indoor swimming pool on the top floor. On the 8th floor is the Business center with several computers and very quiet. When its late or to check e-mails quickly there are also two computers right by check-in for guests to use. (which really come in handy since they charge a daily fee for wireless in the rooms?) Haven't encountered this before so was a little taken back but the free access elsewhere made up for it. The breakfast buffet served every morning was exceptional. The concierge desk was extremely helpful (especially Sebastian)
The hotel has many cafes and restaurants within walking distance and the canal is a half of block out the door. Also just a few blocks is the Nature Center, with bike and pedestrian trails, definitely worth the trip.
We stayed in Palemo Soho the previous year, which is great for shopping but much more congested and dirtier then the "new" Puerto Madero district.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finnpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
We appreciate and thank you honestly for your comments. We value our guest’s comments which are of our most interest and concern. Hoping to host you in the future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    611
    95
    25
    35
See reviews for
242
746
75
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auch, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We arrived early in the morning and were warmly welcomed to the hotel. This set the standard for the rest of the stay. All of the staff were friendly and efficient giving good advice when requested. Our room was very comfortable, airy and spacious with every possible facility. Breakfasts were remarkable to answer every type of taste.We enjoyed the pool, sauna and gym at roof level and the computers in reception for free client use. The hotel is well situated with plenty of restaurants around it coupled with spacious views. one can easily reach the centre of BA yet be secure and comfortable in an area of modern development. We cannot praise the hotel and staff enough.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with balcony overlooking the open space
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanwilliams290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
We appreciate and are grateful for your overall review of the hotel. Your comments help us to assure that we are meeting with ours guest’s expectations in every way. Thank you again, hoping to count you among our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This stylish hotel in the heart of Puerto Madero is one of the best bets in BA for the price. The rooms are well maintained and the staff is excellent. The buffet breakfast in the dining room (or outside) has a large selection including fresh fruits and juices. Puerto Madero has many restaurants and cafes. We'll definitely choose this hotel again on our next trip to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing the courtyard. They're quieter than the rooms facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterTravel1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
We are thankful for your review; the comments are of much value to us, and we enjoy knowing that we have met our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I've just checked out of the Hotel Madero in Buenos Aires after a very comfortable 3 night stay on a business trip to the region. The location in Puerto Madero is excellent and there are many cafes and restaurants in the area but it's also close to the centre and convenient to the motorway to Ezeiza Airport.

The hotel is modern, very well appointed and the staff are friendly and most have excellent English. Wireless internet access is cheap at $AR40.00 ($US10.00) for 24 hours but it does seem a bit slow at certain times of the day. The RED restaurant at the hotel serves a buffet breakfast and the one dinner I had there was outstanding. I did get a room upgrade and of course I can't comment on a standard room but my room was very clean and comfortable, with a very comfortable bed, excellent linen and good workspace.

I only have one small issue or suggestion: many business travellers wake early diue to jet lag and so we are on email at 4.30 or 5am and it would be so good to be able make a coffee in the room. Most hotels provide this these days and maybe to madero could consider this. In any case I'll be back there on my next trip to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate and value your comments knowing that they will help future guests or customers. We look forward to greet you at Hotel Madero in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Lovely trendy hotel with a great breakfast. The pool area on the roof is nice even though the pool isn't technically outside but you can still sunbathe right next to it on sun loungers on the terrace. Our room was very nice but we could clearly hear noises from the corridor and the other rooms.

Cocktails were great and Sebastian at the reception will find you all the cool spots to go to. Do not miss the San Telmo Sunday market.

The hotel is a fair taxi ride away from the center of Buenos Aires so we decided to stay half of the week here and in the other half in the Palermo area which was a good choice. Will definitely come back to Madero though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
We appreciate and thank you honestly for your comments. With your review we are convinced that they permit us to achieve different goals keep up or improve our Service, Quality and Infrastructure. Once again, we thank you for your comments and looking forward to greet you at Hotel Madero in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We spent four nights at Hotel Madero in February. This was our second time in B.A., but first time staying in Puerto Madero. When we arrived at the hotel, we thought it might be a bit far from the central area of Puerto Madero, but it turned out that we loved the location.

Location: Hotel is located towards the "other" end of Puerto Madero, but it's an easy walk to get to the more central part. There are several restaurants and bars located right around the hotel. Also nearby are some mini grocery stores, banks, and sandwich shops. There's a Starbucks right across the bridge from the hotel.

Rooms: We had an Exec suite with garden view on the 7th floor. Nice and quiet, and it looks into a shared garden space with surrounding apartments. 7th floor balcony doesn't have a "cover", where the other floors do. So, it wasn't good for sitting out during some of the rainy days. Exec suite has a seperate bedroom and sitting area...very nice and roomy. Our friends had a corner unit looking out at Puerto Madero. They liked the room and didn't think it was too noisy, and they were on 2nd floor.

Breakfast: Buffet breakfast was good quality and plentiful choices, including hot options (eggs...). Coffee was not so good (but Starbucks is close by!).

Gym: Decent, smallish gym. A couple of treadmills, an elliptical and a bike, and a few weight machines. However, walking or jogging around Puerto Madero is also a great outdoor option.

Bar and Lobby: Nice, stylish.

In summary, we loved staying in Puerto Madero. It is safe, and has lots of options for food/drinks/entertainment. Many places with outdoor cafes for great people watching. We liked Hotel Madero and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We are proud and grateful in receiving your overall review of the rooms, our suites and the different facilities of the hotel. Also you mentioned the quality of our Food & Beverage during breakfast and not to forget our beautiful neighbourhood. We thank you sincerely for your comments and for choosing our hotel on your second trip to Buenos Aires. Hoping to count you in the near future among our guests of Hotel Madero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We arrived at Hotel Madero after an overnight flight from London. We checked in early and were given our room immediately, which was highly appreciated after a long flight. Reception staff were absolutely lovely, and extremely helpful. Our room was large and had a beautiful view over the terrace. The hotel was well located and very close to many amazing restaurants. We caught a bus to Mendoza the next evening and really appreciated being able to use the rooftop spa to freshen up after a long day in the city before we left. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Gerente at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate and value your comments knowing that they will help future guests or customers. We consider Service and Quality very important, surprise our guests go beyond their needs and expectations. Thank you again, hoping to count you among our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,162 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#32 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#22 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#71 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#10 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Property: Hotel Madero
Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing