We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice at Puerto Madero”
Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #36 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Good location at puerto madero.
The service was perfect and the room was great for 3 people. 2 Rooms, 2 bathroms and a large balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaBertola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

We appreciate and thank you for all your comments. Hoping to welcome you next time you visit Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

After a very long flight I was refused an early check in by (and I quote) : -Sir, the hotel is fully booked and it is not our fault that you arrive early- a five star response.
My room was spacious, very clean and nicely designed, but when requesting simple things like a power converter I had to go down to the reception to get it myself after a 45 minute wait, -Sorry- was the response.
Buffet breakfast was good, but the service ruined the experience, the waiters simply ignore you.
Location is good.
This hotel was chosen by my company, would not chose it myself after my experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HMNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for your time and comments. We take very seriously your review, and we are sorry for the answers you received during your stay, because they do not reflect at all the service we want to offer. Although our check in time is at 2 pm we make our best to provide an early check in - as long as it is possible- and we believe we delivered your room with anticipation. The response they gave you was not happy, and we will definitely work on this, it tarnished our best efforts to provide more than expected. We hope you give us another opportunity next time you come to Buenos Aires, and make sure you notice the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Excellent hotel and service. The breakfast service can be improved if the cooked items were kept warm. Otherwise the typical continental breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

We are thankful for you review; all our guest comments are of much value to us. Hoping to host you in the future once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This was the third time I’ve stayed at Hotel Madero and it hasn’t disappointed. Attentive and helpful staff and modern, comfortable rooms with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. Grocery store and ATM within a block of the hotel as well as cafes and restaurants. Also, take a left out of the hotel and walk four blocks and you are at the entrance to the nature preserve. 7.4km of trails and tress that make the city disappear as you stroll along River Plate. If the trail isn’t for you, stroll along the canal day or night safely thanks to the Puerto Madero security.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

We really appreciate your review and enjoy knowing that you had a great time at the Hotel once again. Hoping to welcome you next time you visit Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Like most of the other reviewers, I agree that the Internet should be free. I booked 14 people into the hotel at one time and we all had to pay for Internet. I think that large groups or regular customers should get free Internet. Television channel selection was excellent. I agree with other reviewers that the breakfast service is poor. It is after all self-service but the guest cannot serve coffee and juice. The fruit selection was poor as well. Bar service was very good. Meeting room organization and attention to details was excellent except for difficulty in controlling the air conditioner temperature.

Room Tip: Side rooms should be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7,727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

We are thankful for your review of the hotel. Our guest comments are very important to
us and we take them in consideration. Hoping to greet you and your people at Hotel Madero
in the near future once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

all was good and as expected. I stayed there the first time in 2003. Room, bed, bathroom.
BUT:
Why to pay for wifi ??
The waiters at the breakfast buffet are not really at ones service. I had 3 times breakfast.
Laundry service expensive (OK) but my laundry was that smelly that I did not put it on.
For the price of the hotel, for sure not up to the standart.
Will not go there again, unless they have a good bargain price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoachimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for your review and comments. Unfortunately we did not know of your inconvenience with the breakfast service and the laundry till after your check-out. We don’t want our guests to leave with a bitter taste and the feeling that we did not measure up with their expectations.
We take very seriously your review and hope you give us another opportunity next time you come to Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Excellent hotel with great breakfast, nice bar and good restaurant. Location by the harbour with plenty of restaurants around the corner, very quiet area and nice balcony facing a small garden with a pool. Will return for sure. A good walk 15-20 minutes takes you to the city center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBlacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

We are thankful for your review; the comments are of much value to us, and we enjoy knowing that you had a great time at the Hotel. Hoping to count you among our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,461 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#67 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,564 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#57 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,274 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#48 of 444 in Buenos Aires
356 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#140 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £109 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing