We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home in BA”
Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #37 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Madero two separate times. Both times for a 2 week period. It really feels like home every time I am there but with better breakfast and daily service. This hotel perfectly located in the modern Puerto Madero area. Great restaurants, bars and entertainment are within walking distance along the water or take a quick cab ride and you are in any of the other popular areas in Buenos Aires. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained. You have all of the modern amenities you will need for your stay. The gym and pool are located on the top floor with great views of the city, making any workout that much more enjoyable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The concierge has helped us on several occasions get tickets to 'sold out' shows. Breakfast is on a league of its own! The medialunas are always warm and delicious. Overall Hotel Madero has been a wonderful base while in Buenos Aires and I look forward to another wonderful stay very soon!

Room Tip: I believe all or most rooms have balconies. Some face the city while others face a courtyard shared...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind narration about your stay! We hope to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,824)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Madero
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Located right near the waterfront of Puerto Madero, this upscale and classy hotel met all of our needs and then some. We upgraded to a large Jr. Suite, beautifully decorated and with amazing balcony views of the port and city. During the day, you can easily stroll around the waterfront and enjoy the variety of cafes and people watching and at night, you can partake of the many wonderful waterfront restaurants. If you want something completely different, it's only a 10-15 minute stroll into the heart of San Telmo for a more European feel. All in all, a great place in a bustling, safe area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertduo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We really appreciate your comments, you are very kind! We are proud to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Madero!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a very hip, upscale hotel in the port of Madero. The rooms are large and modern. The breakfast is included and has a large variety of foods for everyone. We only spent one night here on our way to another destination, but we really enjoyed this place and would highly recommend it. The whole area is very nice. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for recomending Hotel Madero and for letting know that you have enjoyed your stay! We hope to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week vacation in Buenos Aires and uruguay. This hotel was the nicest of the trip and in a wonderful neighborhood. Room was great and some nice spaces to kick back and relax. The only reason I gave this hotel a 4 was having to pay for the internet. First hotel on this trip that charged... all the restaurants in the area made up for the hotels oversite.

Thank NeilMurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you very much for letting us to know your opinion regarding our service! We wish to have you soon again as a guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We planned a stay in Buenos Aires at the Hotel Madero, although we only lasted a day. Although a very good hotel, we found better alternatives quickly.
The Good:
- Brand new building, rooms are modernly furnished
- The breakfast buffet was excellent
- The Puerto Madero, at night, is a happening location with a lot of restaurants
The Bad:
- Internet was very expensive and slow
- All king beds were actually twin beds put together, uncomfortable
- You can't walk around Puerto Madero at night, there's nothing around
- Internet was very expensive and slow
-
Overall, it's a good hotel, but there are a lot better options around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_Panama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,
At Hotel Madero we welcome feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service and enables us to asses the service we provide. Therefore, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed here with my sister in July 2013 for 7 days 6 nights and it was just perfection. My favorite was the yummy breakfast every morning, that was a great way to start off the day. All the staff members were so nice and very attentive if you ever needed them. This is the hotel to stay at in Buenos Aires, Argentina anyone that stays here will not be disappointed. If I ever go back I will for sure stay at this amazing hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I've stayed at the Madero a number of times now and although my visits are many months apart I'm welcomed like an old friend. I contrast this with a certain hotel at London Heathrow where I have stayed over 60 times as a so-called elite member and they always ask if it's my first time.

I did get an upgrade to a corner room and it was very spacious. It was a brief visit but as always the staff were great. The coffee in the bar was outstanding and breakfast was it's usual high standard. I would never stay anywhere else in BA.

Room Tip: The corner rooms overlooking the diques are spacious and with nice outlooks.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you very much for chosing us in every trip to BA... We are glad for that and hope to seeing soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#51 of 443 in Buenos Aires
3,354 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#23 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,251 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#42 of 443 in Buenos Aires
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
788 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#74 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £109 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing