We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Lovely Experience”
Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #37 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel was lovely. We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful location- the Puerto Madero is a newer, very stylish area along the water. Our balcony had a beautiful view of the port, which was wonderful as we were able to catch fireworks 2 nights.
We had a deluxe room, very clean, and extremely well represented by the professional photos presented by the hotel. The bed was very comfortable, the towels were of good quality, the room was very spacious, and the amenities were very nice. Once again, I want to say how clean the entire hotel (including our room)was during our stay. We were on the 7th floor and the water pressure was the absolute best we have ever had anywhere. The water also got really hot, really quick.
For me, the 2 best features of the hotel were the service and the location (for what we were doing on our vacation). I felt very safe at this hotel, as there was security galore. The valets and bellmen were always available and eager to help. The front desk staff was extremely professional, and I never felt that they treated foreigners differently. The concierge, Sebastian, went above and beyond to be of service, securing tickets and reservations, arranging transportation, even great suggestions of activities like the semi-finals of a polo match. By the time we left I felt like he was an old friend.
We did ask for some special attention in certain situations (never hurts to ask) and were so delighted when the hotel really went above and beyond to assist us.
Breakfast was included, and the fare was very plentiful and varied. Once again, plenty of staff to be of service.
All in all, this was a very nice hotel, with lovely service, clean, and safe. I definitely recommend and/ or would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquitane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

First of all, thank you very much for your warm words! We are glad to know that your Madero Experience has been successful and that our staff has looked after you as you deserve. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,825)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Madero
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Recently stayed at this property prior to cruise as was handy port. In hindsight would not stay in this area as cabs inexpensive and this area and hotel totally lacking in character! Additionally the front desk staff were good but the restaurant/bar staff terrible!! Virtually had to BEG for bar and restaurant staff to wait on you! Buenos AIres is amazing city and is a pity to sacrifice the vibrance by staying in this soul less area!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icount1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear guest, first of all thank you very much for your comments. We would like to inform that our hotel is located in Puerto Madero, the more exclusive neighborhood in Buenos Aires which the turists love because of the security, the variety of restaurants and the glamourous skyscrapers. We really regret you did not like it. Regarding the service provided in the restaurant, we would like to thank for informing us about those aspects that you consider should be improved. We would like to have the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed in Hotel Madero for 1 night in a junior suite. The hotel is quite standard, one of these big hotels. The room and the bathroom were good and the bed was excellent.
Breakfast was OK, but nothing special. There is a swimming pool with terrace on the top (9th) floor, but this area was a bit run down with some floorpanels broken, a very slippery floor and not many beds.
We had dinner in the restaurant which was absolutely great, although the service could have been better.
The location is very good for visiting down town (walking distance) as well as many other restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Madero two separate times. Both times for a 1 week period. This hotel perfectly located in the modern Puerto Madero area. Great restaurants, bars and entertainment are within walking distance to my Companies' office in BA. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained, but the curtains are not well maintained as the rest of the room, as lots of clarity comes inside my room.
I also noticed that the TV channels list is not updated at the room.
You have all of the modern amenities you will need for your stay. The gym and pool are located on the top floor with great views of the city. Breakfast is on a league of its own! The medialunas are always warm and delicious. Overall Hotel Madero has been a wonderful base while in Buenos Aires and I look forward to another wonderful stay very soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luiz0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear guest,
We are glad you have chosen us in Buenos Aires City again.
Thank you for taking the time to write your suggestion, as this is a useful tool in our constant search for excellence in service.
At Hotel Madero we welcome feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service and enables us to asses the service we provide. Therefore, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your Madero Experience has been successful.
We wish to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It's a nice facility with really nice rooms. We were only there for twelve hours, but other than the facility and rooms, we weren't impressed.

We asked for a crib when we reserved the room and when we checked in. When we arrived, there wasn't a crib, so we called Reception. Three hours later, still no crib so we called again and finally got it.

We went to bed at 10 or 11 and received a call waking us up at midnight asking us if we wanted a wake-up call in the morning. Strangest thing ever! Couldn't call earlier? Or assume that we'd request one if we wanted it? Or ask us at check-in?

The breakfast spread was good, but only half of it was ready when they opened the buffet. The breads, cold-cuts, and fruits were ready, but all the warm stuff (i.e. eggs, etc) wasn't brought out until twenty minutes later.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank GreyhoundsAreFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for informing us about those aspects that you consider should be improved. Our guests´ opinion is really important for us and this kind of comments helps us to improve every day.
We would like to have the opportunity to host you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We just got back after a week in BA. We stayed at Hotel Madero. Good location, about a 20 minute walk to sites. The staff was fantastic, helpful and the room spacious. There are a lot of restaurants around the area but most all are very pricey for BA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest, It is a pleasure to have had you among our guests! We are glad to know that your stay with us has been pleasant and have felt comfortable with the attention of our staff. Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Madero two separate times. Both times for a 2 week period. It really feels like home every time I am there but with better breakfast and daily service. This hotel perfectly located in the modern Puerto Madero area. Great restaurants, bars and entertainment are within walking distance along the water or take a quick cab ride and you are in any of the other popular areas in Buenos Aires. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained. You have all of the modern amenities you will need for your stay. The gym and pool are located on the top floor with great views of the city, making any workout that much more enjoyable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The concierge has helped us on several occasions get tickets to 'sold out' shows. Breakfast is on a league of its own! The medialunas are always warm and delicious. Overall Hotel Madero has been a wonderful base while in Buenos Aires and I look forward to another wonderful stay very soon!

Room Tip: I believe all or most rooms have balconies. Some face the city while others face a courtyard shared...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind narration about your stay! We hope to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#51 of 443 in Buenos Aires
3,354 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#22 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,251 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#45 of 443 in Buenos Aires
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#75 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £109 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing