We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, modern hotel”
Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #34 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. I've been to Buenos Aires other times, but never stayed at this neighbourhood. The hotel is modern. the rooms are clean, large and comfortable. The breakfast has a variety of food, including different kinds of bread, fruits, cereals and pastry. Secure area for walking and a good start to explore the city. Definitely. I'd come back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andrea782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Andrea, thank you very much for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Madero for the last three nights of our trip through Argentina and Patagonian Chile.

I would describe It is a classy, business type hotel, but with a personal and friendly touch, all of the staff we came into contact spoke good English, and didn’t seem to mind that our Spanish is very limited.

Our room was well furnished, with large built in wardrobes, with lots of hanging space and good lighting inside. You don’t often get that I think. Our King Bed was very comfortable, and I must say that the linen was among the best we have ever slept in. I don’t know what type of linen the sheets were, or what the thread count was, but it must have been very high for me to notice.

When I mentioned this to my wife, she looked at me in disbelief almost, because I’m a guy that likes fine things, but I also go camping in the mountains and deserts regularly, so, how could I notice such things she thought. But I did!

The only problem we had was with the room service. On our first night we checked in very late so we decided to eat in our room, but sadly everything that was supposed to be hot was almost cold when it was brought to the room. I don’t just mean not piping hot, it was less than warm
.
The waiter had gone when we noticed, and we were too tired to complain and wait for something to be done about it, so we just ate what we could and left the rest. It cost them a star that’s all.

We liked the location of the hotel too, pleasant waking to lots of restaurants on either side of the now gentrified dockland, and the several cranes that you can’t miss seeing as you stroll around, are now artistic painted monuments to the dockland of the past. I liked them, but so do roosting birds!

I would stay here again, but eat out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We are glad you have chosen us in Buenos Aires. Thank you for informing us about those aspects that you consider should be improved. Our guests´ opinion is really important for us and this kind of comments helps us to improve every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I've been meaning to write this review since coming back from BA in August 2013, so better late than never. The hotel is fantastic, the service was friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was excellent.
The location makes it an ideal place to explore the city and as a solo traveller with limited Spanish that was a bonus. The staff were extremely helpful in providing advice on transport, places to eat and things to do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berjalanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience has been successful. We hope to seeing you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Location cannot be beat with easy access to business district and lots of nightlife. Safe and secure area for walking. Hotel offers good service across the board. Gym is compact but good with nice pool area for relaxing. Rooms are crips and clean yet getting a little worn as it the hotel but it maintains an urban vibe.

Room Tip: High Floor. Suites are great if you need to entertain or want more space with balconies. 8th has d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJAJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

It is really a pleasure to have you as a guest. We are glad you have chosen us in Buenos Aires City again. We wish to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The location of this hotel is nice, a little to the right when you arrive at Puerto Madero. There are a couple of blocks around it with local stores and a few small restaurants. There is also a Jumbo nearby, a medium sized supermarket where you can find fresh food, a deli and things to add variety to your meals.
The building where is this hotel is nicely constructed, with a nice warm pool on the upper floor. A great view comes with it.
The service could be better at the restaurante though, with missing ittems on the buffet during the breakfast, which did not happen before. You have to find somebody to help you with basic stuff as silverware to glasses.
Coffe is good but a little on the warm side to my taste. Well, bakery is not to the Sofitel standards but I am a little too picky on this. Just not the same wow factor anymore.
Overall, it is well worth it and everything else was good, from the concierge, vallet and cleaning.
Hope you enjoy it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyGuyWithTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding the breakfast service, as this is a useful tool in our constant search for excellence in service. We welcome feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service and enables us to asses the service we provide. Therefore, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

For me this is always the beginning and the end of my trip in Argentinia. I love it because the bario is safe and hip. If you want to run the reserve is just a few moments a away. You can sit on the roof in a jacuzzi. That is so cool, I noticed small changes what was needed. One downsite and they do not want to change it. You have to pay for internet. I can understand this is the case for your room but not in the lobby and bar. You can use their pc for internet for free but I like to have when I have a drink in the bar. The bar is hip so I like do drink there but if you are alone als I travel solo it is then nice to have a drink with your own iPad with free internet

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank globaltrotter_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We are a young British couple (both 29) and thought the Madero was a perfect BA overnight stop.

Atmosphere
Funky, trendy, minimalist. Great location near restaurants and bars of Porto Madero.

Rooms
We had a Deluxe room which was above expectations (especially for only US 219 p/n). Private balcony, small seated area separated from the bed with a large TV cabinet. Room felt spacious and modern.

Service
Overall excellent. The concierge (Sebastian) gave us some great tips about where to go for dinner (steaks at Cabana Las Lilas) and then tango (El Viejo Almacen - absolutely fantastic, top tip splash out for "VIP" and they will put you right in the front row with a bottle of champagne for an extra $20pp). All of the hotel staff were incredibly friendly and most of them spoke excellent English.

Random tips
Wifi connection is 50 pesos per 24 hours ($5)
Breakfast was good and had buffet style eggs, bacon, chorizo, french toast and a full continental offering
Roughly 25-30 min drive from both international and domestic airport

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Boyce_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience in this website!
We welcome feedback because it enables us to asses the service we provide. So, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 440 in Buenos Aires
3,549 reviews
San Nicolás
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#76 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,622 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#59 of 440 in Buenos Aires
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#50 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,300 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,981 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#126 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £109 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing