We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for both business and leisure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #41 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel for both business and leisure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I've stayed several times in this hotel, for business trips. In all occasions the service was impeccable, rooms clean and comfortable, and the breakfast excellent. I’d recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a great, problem-free stay in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Book early. Standard rooms have a desk, whereas suites are bigger but don't have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for reccomending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    611
    95
    25
    35
See reviews for
242
746
75
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were a bit apprehensive about staying here as we had stayed in their sister hotel The Royal Plaza in New Delhi, three months previously and it had been terrible. Fortunately the Madero is everything the Royal Plaza is not. Excellent service, particularly by the front desk, the staff are great and very welcoming. Great rooms, though the first one we had had a better view. Very reasonable room service, though the restaurant is not the most comfortable I have been in, small tables and low chairs. Last time we were in Buenos Aires we stayed right in the centre, The location of The Madero is in a redeveloped docklands area with spacious streets, great walks along the docks with comfortable cafés and restaurants but within easy, safe feeling, walking distance of the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, at the moment they have a good view over the docks (until they build on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisLee1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your Madero Experience has been successful. We would like to have the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. I've been to Buenos Aires other times, but never stayed at this neighbourhood. The hotel is modern. the rooms are clean, large and comfortable. The breakfast has a variety of food, including different kinds of bread, fruits, cereals and pastry. Secure area for walking and a good start to explore the city. Definitely. I'd come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Andrea, thank you very much for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Madero for the last three nights of our trip through Argentina and Patagonian Chile.

I would describe It is a classy, business type hotel, but with a personal and friendly touch, all of the staff we came into contact spoke good English, and didn’t seem to mind that our Spanish is very limited.

Our room was well furnished, with large built in wardrobes, with lots of hanging space and good lighting inside. You don’t often get that I think. Our King Bed was very comfortable, and I must say that the linen was among the best we have ever slept in. I don’t know what type of linen the sheets were, or what the thread count was, but it must have been very high for me to notice.

When I mentioned this to my wife, she looked at me in disbelief almost, because I’m a guy that likes fine things, but I also go camping in the mountains and deserts regularly, so, how could I notice such things she thought. But I did!

The only problem we had was with the room service. On our first night we checked in very late so we decided to eat in our room, but sadly everything that was supposed to be hot was almost cold when it was brought to the room. I don’t just mean not piping hot, it was less than warm
.
The waiter had gone when we noticed, and we were too tired to complain and wait for something to be done about it, so we just ate what we could and left the rest. It cost them a star that’s all.

We liked the location of the hotel too, pleasant waking to lots of restaurants on either side of the now gentrified dockland, and the several cranes that you can’t miss seeing as you stroll around, are now artistic painted monuments to the dockland of the past. I liked them, but so do roosting birds!

I would stay here again, but eat out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are glad you have chosen us in Buenos Aires. Thank you for informing us about those aspects that you consider should be improved. Our guests´ opinion is really important for us and this kind of comments helps us to improve every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I've been meaning to write this review since coming back from BA in August 2013, so better late than never. The hotel is fantastic, the service was friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was excellent.
The location makes it an ideal place to explore the city and as a solo traveller with limited Spanish that was a bonus. The staff were extremely helpful in providing advice on transport, places to eat and things to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berjalanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience has been successful. We hope to seeing you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
243 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Location cannot be beat with easy access to business district and lots of nightlife. Safe and secure area for walking. Hotel offers good service across the board. Gym is compact but good with nice pool area for relaxing. Rooms are crips and clean yet getting a little worn as it the hotel but it maintains an urban vibe.

Room Tip: High Floor. Suites are great if you need to entertain or want more space with balconies. 8th has d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJAJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
It is really a pleasure to have you as a guest. We are glad you have chosen us in Buenos Aires City again. We wish to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The location of this hotel is nice, a little to the right when you arrive at Puerto Madero. There are a couple of blocks around it with local stores and a few small restaurants. There is also a Jumbo nearby, a medium sized supermarket where you can find fresh food, a deli and things to add variety to your meals.
The building where is this hotel is nicely constructed, with a nice warm pool on the upper floor. A great view comes with it.
The service could be better at the restaurante though, with missing ittems on the buffet during the breakfast, which did not happen before. You have to find somebody to help you with basic stuff as silverware to glasses.
Coffe is good but a little on the warm side to my taste. Well, bakery is not to the Sofitel standards but I am a little too picky on this. Just not the same wow factor anymore.
Overall, it is well worth it and everything else was good, from the concierge, vallet and cleaning.
Hope you enjoy it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyGuyWithTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding the breakfast service, as this is a useful tool in our constant search for excellence in service. We welcome feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service and enables us to asses the service we provide. Therefore, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,162 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#32 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#22 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#71 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#10 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Property: Hotel Madero
Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing