We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and affordable”
Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #40 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Convenient and affordable”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Spent a couple of nights here at this very well located hotel in the heart of puerto madero the newest and modern business neighborhood at Buenos Aires. Check in was quick and efficient however the concierge was not available and had to drag my stuff to the room. The room service was ok but the breakfast was available in a very limited saloon with very few tables, had to ask for the coffee three times before attracting the attention of stewards. Overall an average place, convenient if you are going to do business at Pto Madero.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
First of all, thank you very much for sharing your comments through this site. We are really sorry for the fact we couldn`t help you with your suitcases. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences. We would like to have the opportunity to attend you as you deserve once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    631
    99
    26
    35
See reviews for
250
765
79
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

First of all, I don't usually stay in places like this. I find them very expensive UNLESS you wanna spend a few days with your girl and enjoy the stuff the hotel has to offer.
So, it is not cheap but it is very good and well located. It was not so crowded which was nice when using the pool, sauna and jacuzzi. Service is good as well and the rooms are big and with a modern and minimalist design.
Only "bad" thing I can say about it is that breakfast was kind of a disappointment. Coffee was barely regular, no maple syrup for pancakes and not many fruits.
Overall I'd say it is a good place if budget is not a concern for you.

Room Tip: Rooms with inner windows might be cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fer_arg_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We welcome feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service and enables us to asses the service we provide. Therefore, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I've stayed several times in this hotel, for business trips. In all occasions the service was impeccable, rooms clean and comfortable, and the breakfast excellent. I’d recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a great, problem-free stay in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Book early. Standard rooms have a desk, whereas suites are bigger but don't have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for reccomending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were a bit apprehensive about staying here as we had stayed in their sister hotel The Royal Plaza in New Delhi, three months previously and it had been terrible. Fortunately the Madero is everything the Royal Plaza is not. Excellent service, particularly by the front desk, the staff are great and very welcoming. Great rooms, though the first one we had had a better view. Very reasonable room service, though the restaurant is not the most comfortable I have been in, small tables and low chairs. Last time we were in Buenos Aires we stayed right in the centre, The location of The Madero is in a redeveloped docklands area with spacious streets, great walks along the docks with comfortable cafés and restaurants but within easy, safe feeling, walking distance of the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, at the moment they have a good view over the docks (until they build on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisLee1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your Madero Experience has been successful. We would like to have the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. I've been to Buenos Aires other times, but never stayed at this neighbourhood. The hotel is modern. the rooms are clean, large and comfortable. The breakfast has a variety of food, including different kinds of bread, fruits, cereals and pastry. Secure area for walking and a good start to explore the city. Definitely. I'd come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Andrea, thank you very much for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Madero for the last three nights of our trip through Argentina and Patagonian Chile.

I would describe It is a classy, business type hotel, but with a personal and friendly touch, all of the staff we came into contact spoke good English, and didn’t seem to mind that our Spanish is very limited.

Our room was well furnished, with large built in wardrobes, with lots of hanging space and good lighting inside. You don’t often get that I think. Our King Bed was very comfortable, and I must say that the linen was among the best we have ever slept in. I don’t know what type of linen the sheets were, or what the thread count was, but it must have been very high for me to notice.

When I mentioned this to my wife, she looked at me in disbelief almost, because I’m a guy that likes fine things, but I also go camping in the mountains and deserts regularly, so, how could I notice such things she thought. But I did!

The only problem we had was with the room service. On our first night we checked in very late so we decided to eat in our room, but sadly everything that was supposed to be hot was almost cold when it was brought to the room. I don’t just mean not piping hot, it was less than warm
.
The waiter had gone when we noticed, and we were too tired to complain and wait for something to be done about it, so we just ate what we could and left the rest. It cost them a star that’s all.

We liked the location of the hotel too, pleasant waking to lots of restaurants on either side of the now gentrified dockland, and the several cranes that you can’t miss seeing as you stroll around, are now artistic painted monuments to the dockland of the past. I liked them, but so do roosting birds!

I would stay here again, but eat out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are glad you have chosen us in Buenos Aires. Thank you for informing us about those aspects that you consider should be improved. Our guests´ opinion is really important for us and this kind of comments helps us to improve every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I've been meaning to write this review since coming back from BA in August 2013, so better late than never. The hotel is fantastic, the service was friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was excellent.
The location makes it an ideal place to explore the city and as a solo traveller with limited Spanish that was a bonus. The staff were extremely helpful in providing advice on transport, places to eat and things to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berjalanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience has been successful. We hope to seeing you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#51 of 446 in Buenos Aires
3,267 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#33 of 446 in Buenos Aires
305 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#21 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#71 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,448 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 446 in Buenos Aires
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Property: Hotel Madero
Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing