We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
502
571
163
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
571
163
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice indoor pool excellent location colon theater bit worn business trip main shopping breakfast buffet nice hotel easy walking distance an update central location long flight the air conditioning would definitely stay here again few blocks clean rooms casa rosada
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The hotel is in the perfect location for the best shops and evening entertainment. The staff are friendly and helpful and the swimming pool is clean and sizeable. My wife and I plan to stay here whenever we are in BA.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Wanderer02444271703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyP3202, Guest Service Manager at Pestana Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Wanderer02444271703,

Thank you for your preference in such a special ocasion like your Honeymoon, and also for taking the time to share your nice review of your recent stay at Pestana Buenos Aires.

We are glad you had a pleasant time with us and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction.

We hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon,

Best regards,

Emily Pérez
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The Pestana is extremely well situated to explore Buenos Aires.The staff are very friendly and efficient, rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean and the breakfast is varied and plentiful.Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LauPaSat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Guest Service Manager at Pestana Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear LauPaSat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice review of your recent stay at the Pestana Buenos Aires!
We are glad you had a pleasant time with us and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon,

Best regards,

Emily Pérez
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Excellent location, easy walking to restaurant's. Great service by staff. Clean rooms but a little dated. I would recommend this hotel. Need to add free water in the rooms. Pool area looked great even though we did not use them.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank SailFastLiveSlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Guest Service Manager at Pestana Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear SailFastLiveSlow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice review of your recent stay at the Pestana Buenos Aires.
We are thrilled you loved our location as well as our courteous staff, and we appreciate your valuable feedback about adding free water in the rooms as it could help us to improve our service.

We hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon!

Best regards,

Emily Pérez
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel was allright but some things need to be changed becaouse it is not in proportion with the price.

First of all the doors in the rooms can not be closed without making the loud sound and the walls are really thin. Therefore I was woken up everynight even the lamp on the wall was shaking and making noise when somebody near will go into the room.
Wi-fi in the room is unuseful, period.
In the bathroom there is only one small shampoo (body) and it is not replecate (it says so on the card) only if you ask (that is first time I heare something like that?!).
TV remote didnt worked.
Breakfast was all right but it could be better.
Cleaning lady were very polite and the dormen too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sapys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Gerente de Servicio al Huésped at Pestana Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Sapy S
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay at Pestana Buenos Aires.
I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations, please accept our sincere apology and be assured your comments have been noted and shared with management in an effort to improve the issues you have mentioned.

Thank you again for staying with us,
Best regards,

Emily Pérez
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Lobby looks ok but when you get to the bedroom it’s very disappointing . They should make better bedroom and specially bathroom. Location is ok but they don’t have concierge and they don’t know how to help you with tours, no brochures with pictures of tours.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank patriciacK8070YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P, Guest Service Manager at Pestana Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear patriciacK8070YX,

I would like to thank you for giving us a feedback about your most recent stay.
I am sorry if you did not received the further assistance you needed!
We do not have a separate concierge area, but our Front Office staff is available for helping guests with any touristic information required, 24 hours a day; and for additional details, we have an area next to the front desk with brochures (left wall of the counter).
I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations about bedrooms, and please accept our sincere apology for any overall inconvenience! Rest assured, your comments will be considered and shared with management and the rest of the team in an effort to correct these issues.
Best regards,

Emily Pérez
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews