We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bobo Hotel”
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #28 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great Palermo location, clean and friendly but a little pricey for size of room, especially the bathroom...no shelves , no place to put anything. Great breakfast. We would stay there again depending on length of stay. Make sure you get straight on payment method ahead of time: cc, pesos, dollar rate, blue dollar rate, cash discount and taxes being charged

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Perfect location in the nicest part of BA, with shops and restaurants in tree-lined streets just waiting to be discovered on foot. The hotel staff was efficient and friendly, the room clean and bright with (oh joy) a small espresso machine included. The price was reasonable too; all in all a very good find. We were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank working-suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We arrived early at the BoBo and the receptionist was quite gracious. She allowed us to check in early and immediately noticed we had requested 2 double beds which.... Were not available. My sister and I do not sleep well together so this was a big deal. They tried to shuffle rooms but it was not possible to switch to another room. We were disappointed, frustrated, etc. but after a long day, we just settled in. The room was a bit funky but very nice and in time, we agreed, we could make it work.
The receptionist let us know the manager wanted to compnus dinner for the mix up. We thanked her and then arrived for dinner. It was amazing! Way beyond my expectations. Our food was 5 star and a wonderful surprise. We left early in the am and the staff had coffee and croissants waiting for us when our cab arrived.
Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend the BoBo for wonderful service.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank incognitodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The BoBo hotel was one of my best ever hotel stays! The exquisite made-to-order breakfast, double jacuzzi bath-tub in our room and friendly, helpful staff made our stay a joy. It was almost a shame to leave the blissful hotel environment and head out to the busy streets! My only regret is that we did not stay there longer (just 2 nights). The restaurant and breakfast was the best I have ever encountered at a hotel.

One thing to note is that Palermo Soho, where the hotel is located, is at least a 30min cab ride away from the centre of town, where most of the tourist attractions are, as well as the bustling La Boca and San Telmo neighbourhoods. Taxis are cheap, but the Buenos Aires traffic is rather tedious.

My one criticism is that the hotel could do with having bigger safes in the rooms. Our safe was too small even for a mini-iPad!

All of that being said, the BoBo hotel is well worth it. An in-room espresso machine, huge comfy bed, the balcony and petit fours in our room were all lovely touches. If I am ever in Buenos Aires again, I would definitely look to stay there.

Room Tip: Room 15 was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhusrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My sister and I stayed four nights at the Bobo Hotel in the Palermo district of Buenos Aires. The room was nice, the staff was helpful and the breakfast was top notch. The hotel is on a quiet tree-lined street about 5 blocks from the subte station. It was a quiet neighborhood within close walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the BoBo after a Mendoza wine trip. Was late checking in due to a flight delay but nevertheless, staff at Reception was waiting for us when we arrived.

Our Suite 5, themed ‘Argentina’ was exactly what we requested for – a quiet room with view of the street. Initially my husband and I were a bit taken back by its furnishings. It certainly lacked the polish and the ‘newness’ of our room at the Fierro. But it redeemed itself with its charm and huge jacuzzi tub. We also loved the skylight that gave us views of the lovely street trees while lying in the King bed.

Staff were pleasant and helpful with maps and recommendations. Was disappointed with the 3-hour Signature Tour though. Guide was not the best but we got to see a lot of the beautiful city quickly. We were not impressed however with La Boca – seedy and hyped for tourists.

Breakfast staff were very nice but choices are limited. Exceptional though was room service – prepared with love and ample servings. Even our simple sandwich we ordered up late at night upon arrival was delicious!

Location is good, easy walk to shops and restaurants. Our favorite include
• Sabater Hermanos at Gurruchaga 1821. Wonderfully scented soaps with great packaging. Shop assistant Santiago packaged our many orders beautifully.

• Casafilo at Armenia 1971. The friendly Naftilsan brothers craft high quality knives.

• Confiteria Panificacion on Thames. This corner pastry shop serves up lovely treats and service.

Hotel laundry is very affordable (even though we didn’t need to do any) and the hotel was clean and everything worked. No issues with street noise whatever.

It was easy to relax on our last few days in this remarkable city at the BoBo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy2bealive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We needed a room for one night while in traditional. The Bobo stored luggage for us for 5days while we explored Uruguay.
Upon our return, our luggage was in our very nice room with a small balcony.
We enjoyed an exquisitely prepared special Valentine's dinner of exceptional value.
The following morning the included breakfast was the best encountered this far in Argentina.
All of the staff speak impeccable English and provided for our every need. They prebooked our seats on our flights to Mendoza.
The service in all regards was superb!!
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazyhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
662 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,881 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,403 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,018 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#8 of 443 in Buenos Aires
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £85 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing