We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #29 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Everything is perfect. Hospitality, clean, rooms well decorated.
Just miss more universal energy plugs, but this is a fact in all Argentinean hotels... They have their own plug, and people coming from abroad have a hard time to plug their electronics, and it is difficult to find an adapter...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for BoBo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

As stated, this is a nice hotel in a great neighorhood, however on the last day we had a run-in with their manager over a completely absurd hotel policy about for which they had zero flexibility nor compassion for our feelings. On top of that, I've been trying to get in touch with them for two weeks in regard to the incident with zero response.

On the last day of an otherwise splendid vacation the hotel manager Miguel informed us that per hotel rules he would was charging us for a new set of sheets and a towel. This was due to some stains caused two nights earlier while my wife was asleep and began her menstrual cycle. You can imagine wife's humiliation at the thought of strangers discussing her menses. If we had been jumping on the bed with muddy shoes it would have been understandable, but to punish my wife for something natural and over which she has no control is silly. Anyone who has ever known a woman, knows that these things can happen and the BoBo's insensitivity and willingness to put my wife in that uncomfortable position is uacceptable, especially for any business in the hospitality industry.

The hotel is in a great location in the heart of Palermo and your stay may go off without a hitch, but be warned that if there are any irregularities you may end up paying out of pocket for an unwarranted expense and made to feel ashamed for something that is not your fault.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which is accesible from the new elevator as I think they are recently remodeled an...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano_Gimenez, Gerente at BoBo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Alex,

We understand your discontent about our policy and would like to apologize for the inconveniences this may have caused you at the end of an otherwise splendid stay with us. Although, I would like to clear up a couple of things in an effort better understand the way our policy works and the reason why this charges were applied to your account, taking into consideration the circumstances that occurred.

First of all, I would like to confirm that we did not charge you for a full set of linens. The amount charged corresponded only for the articles that were stained and ruined. We work with linens made of Egyptian Cotton 250 Thread Count in our Superior Category rooms, which come at a very high price here in Argentina since the government imposes high taxes on imported goods. Prices for this type of things can cost up to 3-4 times as much as in the US, keeping in mind that you must add the 21% sales tax to any purchased product in Argentina.

We understand that due to the origin of the stains, this may have caused you and your wife some embarrassment as well as the staff in delivering the news; which would otherwise have been very different if it was the guest who informed the reception of the accident occurred during the night. Indeed, this type of accidents can happen from time to time, but this particular situation was not handled as an accident, since we never received any notification, which would have shown some concern from your part in trying to resolve the issue. One simple notice could have avoided the permanence of these stains and given us the right of action and proper handling of the situation, which in this case also became a sanitary and health concern for the maids working that day. In addition to this, we noticed that clean towels were also stained with blood, giving us the impression that your accident was not handled in the best way, and showing little concern for our linens and the consequences of these actions.

The fact is, that the stains that originate from blood have to be removed immediately or otherwise cannot be removed at all, leaving a permanent stain in the sheet and causing us to put it out of circulation. For this reason, we charged for the replacement of the damaged articles, which we gladly offered to take home with you after our wash and stain removal procedures were unsuccessful.

In the past, we have had this same type of situations occur, but had guests report us the accident right of way and were able to resolve the issues without discontent.
Hope you are able to comprehend the care we take into our linens and the policies and measures we have had to adopt being a small hotel like we are.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We absolutely loved this small hotel. Each room is different so you pick the one you like out of the ones available. The service was amazing and they make you feel like you are one of their family. Even when checking out, they gave us a hug. It's walk-able to restaurants and shops. It's in the Palermo vicinity. We were so very happy with this choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdtid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at the BoBo five nights in total, three before we went to the falls and two nights after. They stored our bags. Have nothing bad to say about the BoBo. Great staff, all speak excellent English, ready to help with everything. Good restaurant at the hotel. We had a superior room, adequate size, everything you need. Good location in the Palermo Sur District. Made to order breakfasts (no buffet), they made some stuff early just for us when we had early tour starts.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great Palermo location, clean and friendly but a little pricey for size of room, especially the bathroom...no shelves , no place to put anything. Great breakfast. We would stay there again depending on length of stay. Make sure you get straight on payment method ahead of time: cc, pesos, dollar rate, blue dollar rate, cash discount and taxes being charged

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Perfect location in the nicest part of BA, with shops and restaurants in tree-lined streets just waiting to be discovered on foot. The hotel staff was efficient and friendly, the room clean and bright with (oh joy) a small espresso machine included. The price was reasonable too; all in all a very good find. We were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank working-suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We arrived early at the BoBo and the receptionist was quite gracious. She allowed us to check in early and immediately noticed we had requested 2 double beds which.... Were not available. My sister and I do not sleep well together so this was a big deal. They tried to shuffle rooms but it was not possible to switch to another room. We were disappointed, frustrated, etc. but after a long day, we just settled in. The room was a bit funky but very nice and in time, we agreed, we could make it work.
The receptionist let us know the manager wanted to compnus dinner for the mix up. We thanked her and then arrived for dinner. It was amazing! Way beyond my expectations. Our food was 5 star and a wonderful surprise. We left early in the am and the staff had coffee and croissants waiting for us when our cab arrived.
Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend the BoBo for wonderful service.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank incognitodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#26 of 443 in Buenos Aires
658 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,868 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,399 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,007 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £69 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing