We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #25 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is clean, staff is really helpful and the breakfast is fantastic (a la carte service, delicious fresh pastry, fruit, etc). Location is 2 blocks away from the best parrilla in Buenos Aires. Will come back in my next trip.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good. I got a room in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diogo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    226
    43
    8
    2
See reviews for
61
477
52
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

BoBo exceeded our expectations in so many ways it's hard to choose from where to start. Location is great, on a nice quiet street - it is a few blocks from Plaza Serrano but still close to great restaurants and bars. We chose a standard room but it was perfect anyway - it is the right size for an extended weekend and the rain shower was amazing. For breakfast don't expect those buffets with impersonal and tasteless food, In BoBo everything is prepared to order, including freshly brewed coffee and natural orange juice squeezed just for you. Also, our favorite parilla in town (Don Julio) is just three blocks, so don't miss it by any means (ask the reception to place a reservation for you because they are full 7 days a week). As stated by the previous reviewer, my husband and I will make BoBo our hotel of choice in Buenos Aires.
Tip: if you book directly, they have a special 20% discount for payments in cash.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanyakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We revisited Buenos Aires in early March, having spent some time in Mendoza tasting the malbecs, and in Chile's Colchagua Valley. We were familiar with Palermo from our last visit and knew it was the area we wanted to explore a bit more. We stayed for 4 nights, and were delighted with the BoBo. Our stay there was the most relaxing part of our trip. Perfect location! So close to everything. We especially enjoyed exploring the street faire during the Carnival public holiday. The BoBo is just a few short blocks from Don Julio's and La Cabrera. Our room was near the elevator, but we took the stairs (just one flight up), quiet, with a balcony that we didn't use. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom spacious and modern. WInes glasses provided in the room. Plenty of closet shelving and cubbies to stow our stuff.

We would not hesitate to stay at the BoBo again. In fact it will be our hotel of choice for Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunDapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good hotel, big rooms - although I wasn't too happy with the multiple stairs in my suite room. Would have preferred something within the single room. Breakfast is excellent. Staff is friendly. Good location. Good choice, but would have preferred a room without stairs inside.
Did not use the balcony as I was on the first floor and wasn't too comfortable to use it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekyswap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I spent seven nights at the Bobo and had no complaints. If you are looking for location, great rooms, and even greater service then the BoBo is an excellent choice. I usually stay at B&B's and wasn't certain if I would find the BoBo to my liking, but after the first night I knew I had made the right decision. I stayed in two different rooms due to my schedule and both were great. The deluxe room was beautiful with the patio, but didn't use it much because the weather was cool. Would be great in a warmer season. The location couldn't be better - really! It is a short walk to two different plazas (Serrano and Armenia) with great stores, bars, and restaurants in-between. Close to it all, but not in the middle of it - just my kind of place. I didn't use the restaurant much, except for bkfst, so can't really comment on it. It did seem to be busy most nights, so must be good.
The excellent service is what really separates the BoBo from other places. If Nordstrom was a hotel, this would be it. I could go on and on, but from housekeeping to front desk staff, no request is denied. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Minamilista Deluxe room for 3 nights. Great patio to relax in after seeing the town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Small, classy boutique hotel in Palermo. Very comfortable rooms and excellent friendly staff. Good breakfast and excellent restaurant for a small hotel. Seven minute walk to plaza italia subway station. Excellent value if you book in advance on line and get the special dollar rate.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vina del Mar, Chile
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We booked in the hotel through booking.com, it says ver good things of the hotel, but we found that the hotel was amazing! The people was nice since we arrived and during our stay there. The food was amazing! Breakfast were so delicious: you must try the omelette and the poached eggs with bacon. The room was gorgeous, we didn't get the one with a jacuzzi, but it was perfect! The next time we come to Buenos Aires, definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank DaniAckermann
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#14 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Property: BoBo Hotel
Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing