We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Staff Imaginable”
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #27 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, OK USA
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Staff Imaginable”
Reviewed 15 May 2009

My wife and I just returned from Argentina. While I am glad to be home, my first reaction when I awoke this morning was "I wish I were back at the BoBo." It is a beautiful hotel, close to great shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff was superior to any I have ever experienced. We were allowed to check in three hours early. We were given a folder of information based on our interests. Every person at the front desk was helpful. The welcome cocktail was great, and we enjoyed the breakfast every morning. One night Max arranged our dinner and made an appointment at a milonga. He handed us cards with the addresses and names that we needed and was very efficient. We were celebrating our anniversary, and on our last night they surprised us with a bottle of wine and wine glasses on our bed. The internet was available for our use. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    243
    48
    8
    2
See reviews for
67
501
55
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

For our 10 year anniversary we had a wonderful stay at the Bobo. We found the Bobo on Trip Advisor and spent hours researching for a perfect romantic get away. We were not disappointed at all! The staff was the best part; they really make you feel at home - super helpful. They had great recommendations on restaurants, shopping and Tango shows. They even put flowers in the room for our anniversary along with campaign.

One nice surprise to the Pop room was it's incredible balcony. We ate at the restaurant one night had a nice meal. The bar has wonderful mixed drinks. And we really loved the breakfast. By the second morning, the waiter new our order. Very professional. Very personal. They really train their staff well!

Another surprise was its great location near the Soho boutique stores. Of all our shopping in BA, we liked the stores several blocks from the Bobo.

Bobo deserves an easy five stars!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allenandsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

The name of the Bobo hotel stands for "bohemian bourgeois" which may seem like a contradiction of terms. To our surprise, though, the hotel absolutely lived up to its name. Relaxed, comfortable, hip, trendy, beautifully kept, shockingly organized and efficient, not to mention outstandingly accommodating . . . this hotel has it all. To start with, the location, in Palermo Soho, is fabulous with lots of great shops and restaurants, as well as convenient access to the rest of town. (The Plaza Italia subte stop is only about a five minute walk.) The hotel itself has only seven rooms, in different styles, that beautifully combine interesting, unique decor with comfort and convenience. (It may seem like a little thing, but I was thrilled with the adapter/converters built into the walls in the main room and the bathroom--they really nail all the small things that make you feel welcome, down to the chocolates on the pillows when they turn down the beds at night, and the weather forecast card they include to let you know what to expect for the next day.) I absolutely cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Every person we encountered was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and genuinely kind, happy to help us with our Spanish and give us all kinds of advice. The included breakfast is a real treat, and seize the opportunity to eat outside in the garden/patio! Two small warnings, however: when we were there, construction was underway for a skyscraper just a few blocks away, and the construction noises interrupted a couple of afternoon naps. Also, for Buenos Aires it really is considered expensive. You could probably get a better price elsewhere, but a better deal? Impossible!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B&J144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2009

Excellent service! Very comfortable, quite and relaxing, Max & Cecelia were great with their recommendations of the areas restaurants and attractions. The inclusive breakfast was very good.

The only negative issue was the intermittent and poor wireless signal.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Around
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2009

My wife and I have stayed at Bobo hotel for a week in March and loved every minute of it.
To start with it is located in the heart of the trendy Palermo Soho district and minutes from all amenities such as Laundry, seamstress, Subtre and in addition to being surrounded by tens of restaurants and designer boutiques.
Its relative proximity to Av. Cordova the outlets street was of course an added bonus.
A very welcome surprise awaited us when we arrived in the form of a complete personalized information package compiled from an online questioner we have taken prior to our arrival. it included everything from a personalized restaurant and shopping to a comprehensive sightseeing, art and cultural guide to the city and its surroundings.
The Stuff were so friendly they actually let us feel at home from the start and throughout our stay and helped us each morning to plan our day,
The rooms (both the superior and the classic) were very spacious, modern and spotless.

I could go on and on about the level of service and friendliness we experienced at Bobo but you can get the general Idea...

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2009

We stayed at the BoBo Hotel for 4 nights and cannot say enough positive things about the hotel. The hotel is in a great neighborhood, close many of the best restaurants in the city. Security is also really good. There is always someone at reception.

Before our arrival, we filled out a questionaire of all the things we were interested in doing in B.A. and surrounding areas and upon arrival we received a folder with all the information that we could have needed for things like football games, tango shows, shopping, outdoor markets, bike tours, etc. Also, every night we got a weather forecast on our bed - very convienent!

My favorite thing about the hotel had to be the staff. They were incredibly nice yet professional at the same time, going out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. We lost our lonely planet book in Patagonia - they gave us one from their library collection! We were late to the airport - they called the airline while we were in transit!

They have a very trendy restaurant on the bottom floor. It looked really nice but unfortunately we didn't have the chance to eat there. The one nuissance about the restaurant is that you can't use the internet after 8pm because the computer is in the middle of the eating area. However, staff is really nice about it and gladly looks things up for you if you need it.

Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkle0o18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

My wife and I stayed here during our trip to South America and were incredibly happy with our choice. There are SO many choices in Palermo. In retrospect, we liked the fact that Bobo was the closest to the subway station, since it is one of the few options that is more to the northern end of Palermo Soho, and even still it took about 8-10 minutes to walk. It is still within Palermo Soho but not in the center of the hustle and bustle. The front desk girls were incredibly friendly and helpful with reservations, outings, recommendations etc. The breakfast was plentiful and served with a smile. The rooms were definitely on the small side, but more than adequate. Overall, a wonderful first visit to BA.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSNPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,325 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 445 in Buenos Aires
646 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 445 in Buenos Aires
991 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,384 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 445 in Buenos Aires
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Property: BoBo Hotel
Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing