We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
Ranked #148 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had no concept of Buenos Aires and found Ayres de Recoleta Hotel completely by accident. The hotel was very comfortable and the little refrigerator and microwave was a great help in saving money and making life comfortable. We then came to appreciate the location. The neighborhood has excellent little restaurants as well as a modern shopping mall. We easily walked to the major attractions of the city. We very quickly found ourselves feeling very much a part of Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: The room on the street side gets some noise on weekends from the all night restaurants in the area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrell558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

Very comfortable rooms. I was a Studio with Queen sized bed, small kitchen with fridge, MW, toaster. Very spacious. The hotel have a small swimming pool, not too large, and Jacuzzi .The breakfast is served at room. The location is great, just back of Recoleta Mall, very close to the anciant grave yard where are buried many historical people: soldiers, politicians, former presidents, i.e. Raul Alfonsin. A place with lot of stories, definitely an unthinkable place to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier_Pfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Great location, very comfortable and clean rooms. Exceptional service!!!
Special thanks to guys on front desk!
We have stayed in this hotel apartments for 6 days ( two couples). During the entire stay front desk staff was VERY helpful with various hints where to go what to see and how to save some money. They were very patient since sometimes we could not decide what to do or where to go and were asking numerous questions over and over again....
Last day of our stay (night of March 15/16th, 2013) I got very strong back pain issue. Thanks to guys on Front Desk night and morning shifts - I was able to fly back home: They call an ambulance, were translating our conversation with doctor, helped to get medications from a pharmacy etc...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The reviews in TA are very accurate in describing this apartment hotel. The location is great, near shops, loads of restaurants and a really nice part of BA. The room is spacious and to us welcome after more than 2 weeks of travel. To have a spacious and comfortable room is great. The breakfast was delivered to your room. No choice but adequate just the same. We found it easy to walk down to the main boulevards and if you needed a taxi there is a taxi rank across the road and the cost for taxis is reasonable. We enjoyed our stay here but we were disappointed that a boxed breakfast was not provided for our early morning departure. Too many hotels avoid this but as we have paid for breakfast in the tariff this is just slack and lazy. It would not have been difficult to deliver our breakfast the night before our departure. There is an adequate fridge in the room for storage. We are really disappointed in hotels that fail in this regard. Having said all that this is quite a good hotel. If you can get a good rack rate or a deal that ensures the price is reasonable then stay here by all means. I have lowered the rating by 1 star because I am sick of hotels which fail to provide boxed breakfasts for weary early morning travellers.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Allan.G49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Accommodation at La Ayres was as expected and lived up to TA reviews. Neat and clean apartment. Bigger than a studio, consisted Of a queen size bed, couch for watching the flat screen tv, glass dinning table with four high back leather chairs, small kitchenette, all you need for two. Bathroom consisted of a bath shower, sink, wc and bidet. 2 Clean white towels and bath mat. Friendly welcome at reception. Emelio organised breakfast for 8am in the morning to be delivered to room. the main lobby had a computer , free. Free wifi in room. Directly across from Ayres is a convenient store. cemetery is a must, it's so close you can revisit many times. Saturday they have a market out the front of the monks church and cemetery.

Room Tip: 801 has the best views of the cemetery. No noise. Wifi,
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dellobears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

If you decide to stay in Recoleta then I don't think you can go far wrong staying
here - it's not close to any subway stations so it's walking or taxis. But
it is a very nice safe area, very close to the cemetary (we could see it
from our first room) and shopping areas. The rooms are ever so slightly
run-down but for the price we paid can't complain (got a good deal through
booking.com). The room is modern, good TV, good air-con (although did drip
slightly, but we were able to just put a towel underneath), good fridge,
excellent shower (hot and powerful), large comfortable bed, good safety
deposit box, lots of storage (a rarety in our experience in South
America!).

The breakfast isn't the best in the world but it was perfectly adequate for
us - and it's great to be able to have it when you want, and in your own
room. The front desk (24hrs) were very helpful in booking taxis/providing
information (all spoke superb English) and appartments felt secure. There
are 2 computers to use free of charge in reception - very handy since wi-fi
is not free. One of the best things for us was that you are able to leave
left luggage if you intend to return to stay at the hotel - so we were able
to leave a bag for 6 weeks whilst we went off and travelled which was
brilliant - was stored safely for us, a massive plus point for us. We
didn't use the laundry service as was charged per item and expensive.

Room Tip: Room at the front to get a view of the cemetary
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSAHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here in Jan 2013 only because we got a great last minute deal for a very good price. The room was nice with basic kitchen, fridge and all you need to cook if that's your intention. Safe in the room nice bathroom very clean and courtesy friendly staff. Room was quiet and the bed large and comfortable. Internet was fast and reliable. Location is across the road from the cemetery thus plenty of restaurants, movies etc around about and easy walking to places. Breakfast was a well filled tray delivered on request to your room within a few minutes. The bad - The pool was green so no swim was going to happen in that pool. Would happily stay here again for a good price but not at rack rate there are too many options in BE and in fact we tried to book in four days later but it was 5 times the price we paid?

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worktolive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#61 of 443 in Buenos Aires
400 reviews
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#120 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,283 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#50 of 443 in Buenos Aires
322 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#87 of 443 in Buenos Aires
707 reviews
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#166 of 443 in Buenos Aires
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres de Recoleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres de Recoleta Hotel

Address: J E Uriburu 1756, Buenos Aires 01114, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#101 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £58 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres de Recoleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres de Recoleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ayres De Recoleta
Ayres De Recoleta Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing