We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
Ranked #146 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very well locate, very good price, service wth quality, a very good personal treatment.
The breakfast is seved in the room, but it could be better.

Ideal to business travel.
One big problem: no gym facilities, but you can run and walk in the lovely Recoleta and Libertador Avenue.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel matched my expectations perfectly for the price. The location could not be beat - Recoleta neighborhood is safe and trendy. We were surrounded by beautiful architecture, the recoleta cemetery, and many great parks. Fantastic eateries and bars were steps and/or blocks from the room. An extremely walkable and pleasant neighborhood. The room was small, but modern, clean, and updated nicely. The wifi was excellent, as was the shower's water pressure! Morning room service breakfast was simple, but great for our needs. We were on the 7th floor and had some neighborhood views - the trees came up to our room, which was a great noise buffer. Double secured lobby doors, 24 hour front desk services, and in room small safe ensured a safe trip. My friend and I spent many late nights drinking wine and playing cards in the kitchenette - a memory I will enjoy for years to come!

Room Tip: go high! street noise on weekends can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I recently stayed here while visiting Buenos Aires for work. The hotel is located very close to the Recoleta Cemetery, and lots of restaurants and stores are in the vicinity. There is also a mall across the street.

The rooms themselves were well equipped. No complaints about the furnishings or cleanliness. Note that the rooms are studios, so if traveling with multiple persons, the lack of separation/privacy could be an issue. But for me, since I was traveling solo, it was not a concern.

Two minor issues: (1) the breakfast that is delivered to the room is pretty much an assortment of bread, with tiny portions of sliced meat and cheese. Don't expect too much. (2) The hotel is not located that close to a metro line. There is one that is walkable, but not extremely close. This is generally true of the Recoleta neighborhood. BA is generally a walkable city and cabs are plentiful, but just a warning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curiousjayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is located in Recoleta, some 50 meters from the famaous Cementary and from the new Recoleta Mall. There are restaurants, shops, and sights well within walking distance, specially in spring and fall when the climate is ideal for walking.
The rooms are set up as a small apartment with kitchinnette and dinning table, and they are of adequate size. The view of my room was awfull (the back side of multiple buildings), and the rooms and the entire hotel is just starting to show wear (not yet enough to bother). They don't have an effective blackout so its hard to sleep-in late.
It is priced reasonably well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Granmio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a modern, nice and we'll located hotel, for your business and pleasure trips to Buenos Aires. The room is clean and big and the staff is very helpful and speaks Portuguese and English. The location couldn't be better: in the heart of Recoleta, next to the mall and to many bars, restaurants and the main tourist attraction: Recoleta Cemetery. Enjoy the street fair on Saturdays. I recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thabata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The studio apt. was clean, modern and very large with a separate eating area and a full kitchen. The location was excellent, directly across the street from the cemetery and a large mall, with many restaurants and cafes nearby. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Our sink leaked and they came up immediately to fix it. Most of the desk people spoke excellent English, though not all were very knowledgeable about the area. The hotel also has an outdoor pool. The wifi in the room was excellent. The continental breakfast was delivered to the room and lacked choices, tea and hot cocoa were not offered and orange juice, though very good, was the only juice available. Overall this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing please don't go there during the times I'm in buenos aires and drive the price up - stick to August-November and February-may. 4 star hotel quality rooms with kitchenette and stove and dining room table for cheap - wow. Steps from the cemetery for tourists, computers and wifi for business ppl.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#65 of 443 in Buenos Aires
402 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#118 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#55 of 443 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#85 of 443 in Buenos Aires
714 reviews
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#164 of 443 in Buenos Aires
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres de Recoleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres de Recoleta Hotel

Address: J E Uriburu 1756, Buenos Aires 01114, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#101 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £59 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres de Recoleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ayres de Recoleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ayres De Recoleta
Ayres De Recoleta Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing