We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
Ranked #152 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My fiancee and I stayed here in December 2011 for 4 nights. The room was very large and comfortable as well as clean.
Location wise, we could walk everywhere to all the sites that we wanted to see and the hotel is surrounded by many fantastic restaurants.
Breakfast was a buffet with a selection of cereals, breads and hot food as well as juices, teas and coffees.
The staff were very pleasant and friendly. Internet only available in the lobby of the hotel and wasn't always the fastest connection.
We would definitely stay here again if we go back to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Choose an executive room with top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacinta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

Neat little hotel about two blocks from the Florida Pedestrian Street shopping area. We had a very small room that had everything we needed.
I understand the Ikea catalog comment made by another reviewer. Obviously a lot of care has gone into a design remodeling. Pictures on the internet are exactly what you get. A low slung bed, a single bed table, writing desk with TV were all attached to the walls, light wood floors and trim. Desk chair wasn't a chair, but a space saving stool. Single floor to ceiling window with electric operated blind. Equally tiny bath managed to have a toilet, a bidet, a tub and a small sink (about 20 inches wide by 12 inches front to back), and was definitely a single person space!
Internet was included with a free cable and converter plug. Breakfast buffet was adequate, but no great shakes. Front desk staff was outstanding, provided help with phones, phone calls, and air conditioning unit.
Better maintenance would have allowed me to give a better overall rating but we experienced two major flaws. (1) the A/C unit wasn't cooling the room. The hallway outside was cooler than our room. Front desk staff did do something to cool the room but the a/c unit dripped condensation water all night long. We actually had to put towels on the floor to clean up the area and deaden the drip noise. And the area was between the bedroom and the bath, so it was extremely bothersome. (2) the shower didn't work at all. The plunger on the divert spout moved, but did nothing to start the shower. I don't expect these problems to continue, we just had an unfortunate experience with our particular room. Given the price and the location, I would probably give this hotel another chance.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank SHVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel is a very good one. Pleasant staff, very good breakfast and brand new furniture.
Always clean and linens changed every day with care. Bathroom clean and with good conditions.
It´s very well located with easy access to calle florida and sightseeing bus. Remember, it´s location is in the center of the city, and as in any place in the world at night this place is strange.
If you want to stay close to bars and night parties, choose another place or walk with cab.
The internet work poorly in the rooms, so you have to go to the lobby for email reading. This is very bad after a full day, but if you´re on vacation, why care about?
Overall, a good place to stay in center of buenos aires.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarceloSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Despite receiving a reasonable recommendation from a friend, we found ourselves disappointed staying at Vista Sol Buenos Aires Hotel Design. The hotel is well located in the Microcentro, the downtown BsAs, close to Calle Florida and Casa Rosada, in the same neighborhood as many other hotels.

The hotel was recently remodeled and the rooms offer decent features and was clean and modern. Still, customer service at the hotel lack on customer service training and did not offer consistent advices.

We asked for a possibility of a late check out (our flight would leave at 7pm). In the morning of, the front desk person (he was alone) said "it's possible, upon a US$25 fee up to 2pm". Excellent, we said. We will take it.

Later that day, one other member of the group (we were in two couples) went to double check and another front desk person said "it was not possible at all, who gave you this information?". We explained the situation and the answer was literally "he was NOT allowed to give this information, I'm the one who can tell you".

We tried nicely to negotiate and he was clearly trying to show "who was the boss", actually not being nice at all. We got very disappointed on our stay and with the lack of courtesy and somewhat politeness. We answered back to that, but in the end, just thanked them and decided to NEVER come back. Buenos Aires is totally worth the visit, but look for another hotel!

Room Tip: Small but perfect size for one or two people, clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blinkGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The hotel is ideally located in the core of Buenos Aires "small center". Rooms are large and full of light, their modern design include a lot of wood. Beds are XXL, so are the breakfasts buffet. A excellent choice for staying in BA.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quisqueyaverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Very nice hotel, nice rooms, located very near the florida avenue. very freindly stuff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViviTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The hotel is near of the points of interest and the staff are kind people. It is a modern hotel with a good service and nice breakfast. The room is not so big, but enough for those who will spend almost the whole day out and the blackout is pretty good.
Only one negative remark: The sound proofness of the room should be better, but is not too bad.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JABCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Reconquista Plaza
Reconquista Plaza
#276 of 444 in Buenos Aires
361 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Reconquista Garden
Hotel Reconquista Garden
#166 of 444 in Buenos Aires
511 reviews
San Nicolas
Claridge Hotel
Claridge Hotel
#149 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Grand King Hotel
Grand King Hotel
#243 of 444 in Buenos Aires
694 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#123 of 444 in Buenos Aires
2,443 reviews
Uno Buenos Aires Suites
#134 of 444 in Buenos Aires
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Sol Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Sol Buenos Aires

Address: Tucuman 451 | Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires 1070, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £30 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vista Sol Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban, avant-garde and cosmopolitan, the Vista Sol Hotel is living evidence of what the Argentine capital has always been like. Vista Sol Buenos Aires Design Hotel is conveniently located in the middle of the financial district of Buenos Aires, also known as "Micro Centro" or " La City". The hotel is almost next door to most of the best known tourist attractions, as well as the heart of the entertainment district.At only one hundred metres from the " pedestrians only" Florida Street, lined with shops and shopping centres, the most famous of which is the Galerias Pacifico which is also the home of the Centro Cultural Borges famous for it´s outstanding art exhibitions and quality tango shows. The Plaza de Mayo, with the Casa Rosada and the Cathedral, are at 500 metres from the hotel, while the Avenida Corrientes, the Broadway of Buenos Aires, is less than a 5 minutes walk.Puerto Madero, a true food lovers " must go to" neighbourhood, is only 4 blocks away.The Hotel Vista Sol can easily be reached by public transport: taxi, bus or underground. The latter is locally known as "Subte". The nearest Subte station is less than 5 minutes walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vista Sol Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Vista Sol Buenos Aires
Vista Sol Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing