We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, strange surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #44 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, strange surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

The Regal Pacific has the amenities, cleanliness and good service of an upscale BA hotel at a moderate price. The location is like a small oasis buried in a warehouse district, however it is convenient to many attractions. Rooms are comfortable, we chose a suite one notch up from the standard, and the staff is responsive and pleasant. It has a very nice pool and patio/deck area and a full bar. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with adequate quality food. Like most BA hotels, English is spoken by most of the staff. We travel through BA about once a year and the Regal Pacific is our standard choice.

Room Tip: Don't stay there for a view. Pay the extra pesos for the next level room if you are staying for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBunkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    312
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
124
247
23
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
291 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Not an attractive hotel with glamorous outlook as the building was black and hotel front was of a design with black bars all around but the interior gave you a completely different feel.

Reception area was grand and spacious, staff was friendly and helpful - even months before our check-in as we inquired and sought their help for making airport transfer arrangements and each time they responded promptly with full details.

Both Concierge and Reception were helpful in recommending and directing us to local attractions as well as reservation of tours, plus alerting and briefing us on streetwise precautions.

Room was spacious and clean with necessary amenities.

Breakfast was good and sumptuous with different choice. Coffee and small cupcakes were available for those who needed to leave early before the official breakfast time.

Hotel was in close proximity of the Riverside Walk (about 5 - 10 minutes) and 2 blocks to nearby shopping mall (Galerias Pacifico) and Florida Street; but traffic to Hotel during peak hours could be very congested and chaotic, so avoid travel by car for that period.

There were a number of restaurants along the Riverside Walk with varying price range, so shop as you stroll along.

As it was not absolutely safe to walk the streets after dark in Buenos Aires; while one also had to be cautious in picking up taxi on the street, avoid staying out late unless you have made transport arrangement with authorized and trust-worthy providers (the Hotel could help on this).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkpkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is a good option close to Puero Madera casa rosada and downtown areas. The bar is a little picey but Calle Requonquista is 200meters away at most with lots of options. The boat to Uruguay is a short walk and other attractions are 30 to 60 peso cab fares. Rooms are modern comfortable beds great black out curtains a real necessity in this city. Only downside is concierge service. They have a bunch of leaflets in a pile in a drawer couldn't recommend tours or places to go.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Oh, boy... The reservation was ignored, so I had to make 3 phone calls to the reservation website and another 3 to the hotel to finally get it confirmed by a less than polite person.

Of course getting the out-of-this-world idea that I needed a late check-out fell definitely out of their reach, despite my writing it in the reservation, stating it on the phone and telling it to the receptionist at the check-in. Cost wasn't an issue for me this time. So on the day of the check-out, I was trying to relax and sleep because ahead of me I had 28 hours of travel, starting at 10 pm. While I was trying to achieve this insolent goal, they sent 2 people who entered the room without my permission (with me in it and the light outside indicating that the room was occupied), and made 5 phone calls until they managed to wake me up.

Although I didn't have much luggage (just 2 hand bags) I wasn't asked or helped with it at the reception when I checked in. Did I mention the two cleaning ladies criticizing me for not having a big bag? To say that my stay was a disaster is a total understatement.

They also wanted to charge Wi-Fi internet a whoopping 16,74 USD a day, in a 5 stars hotel.

I couldn't wait to get out of there. So I checked out earlier than planned and went to the Ezeiza airport a couple of hours before the flight instead of relaxing, which they still happily charged me for, despite not delivering.

Room Tip: run! .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martin_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIA C, General Manager at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Mr. Taboada,

We hope to find you well.

We have received your comment regarding your stay with us. Please find our response to each case mentioned below:

1-The confirmation for your reservation with us made through the site Booking.com, was successfully received by fax on January 8th, 2013 at 2pm approximately. Some extremely important information, such as credit card details, expiration date and security code were missing from the confirmation received. In order to claim the above mentioned, Booking.com was contacted by our reservation department. Once the site got back to us with the information, the Security Code Field was still missing. To clarify, in order to guarantee a reservation, the security code is mandatory. Mr. Taboada, willing to ease the booking process for you, the hotel had decided, for that time only, to guarantee the reservation regardless the inconveniences with the confirmation. By doing this, the Hotel absorbed the risk of not being able to charge the night in case of cancellation or no show. In your case, and due to not having the complete details required mandatory, we were not able to charge the night of accommodation in advance.
2-We are aware of the fact that the confirmation you received from our Resevations Department was not proper and answered in a rush, to which we fully apologize, since the method taken was far from our standards.
3-According to Booking.com´s policy, in order to confirm non refundable reservations, complete credit cards are required, but unfortunately, both faxes received were incomplete, and the process could not be completed to its best.
4-As far as Late Check Out is concerned, we had checked the reservation on our system, and there was none special requests for your stay. During Check In, our guests are able to request a Late Check Out, and Front Desk can confirm it at once upon availability. We are very sorry to read that you have a written confirmation from the hotel since you can easily check your mails and be aware that there is no confirmation at all. The emails you sent to the hotel and the confirmation loaded by you in Booking.com in the ¨comment¨ field were lacking this particular request . We believe you had also claimed requesting a Late Check Out to our maid, who unfortunately under our certified ISO 9001 Bureau Veritas procedures, are not in charge or responsible of taking notes on this kind of requests. We understand our maids acted in good faith, taking your above mentioned requirement but not advising you to confirm it properly with the Front Desk. As a result of this, you were interrupted several times when trying to rest.
We are deeply sorry, as no one was favoured with this matter, and everything could have been handled properly from the beginning. We believe, “Best stays are product of the best booking process”.
Mr. Taboada, we apologize once more for all the inconveniences this may had caused you and we are grateful for the time you dedicated when sending your comments to us.

Kind regards,

Fernando Busquet
General Manager
Hotel Regal Pacific Puerto Madero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Business and tour hotel in a prime location between shopping districts and the old port district.
Big comfortable rooms with good beds.90 tv channels-some showing English language films and shows, but no English language news.
Great breakfasts with lots of choice including bacon and scrambled eggs.
Nice pool area to cool off after exploring.
Welcoming and friendly reception.
Mini-market across main road. Some restaurants and bars nearby, but more choice further afield.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
260 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We paid around $140 per night and couldn't have been happier
The good
1. Large comfortable rooms with a large choice of pillows.
2.Great breakfast
3. Good location
4.Nice staff who go out of there way to help
5.Great gym for a hotel

The only negative is they kill you with incidentals. For example internet is $20 per 24 hours. Of coarse it is up to you weather or not you purchase it. The other small detail is the gym was a little warm. I would definitely stay here again if I got a similar price.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oliverlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

In the middle of downtown I found a very modern and quiet place to stay close to touristic areas
Good choice. They have a good service for breakfast and at front desk. Simple but a good relation cost benefits.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#42 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#61 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
San Nicolas
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#32 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: 25 de Mayo 764, Buenos Aires 1002 ABP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#39 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#55 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regal Pacific Buenos Aires Hotel in one of the most exciting cities in South America. This modern 5 star boutique property is centrally located in the downtown corporate district of the capital and within walking distance to Puerto Madero, Florida Street, Galerías Pacífico Shopping Mall and recognized restaurants & Bars. Experience the comforts and personalized service only the Regal Pacific offers. Our elegant guest rooms are designed to create a relaxing atmosphere of luxury with comfortable beds, marbled bathrooms and contemporary wood furnishings. Other luxury hotel amenities include our exclusive outdoor pool terrace and fully equipped fitness center.Revel in your love of food at Ébano restaurant in the serenity of our beautiful outdoor garden terrace. A fusion of the freshest local spices and selects Argentinean cuts that bring to life the unique flavors and aromas that our guests have come to love. Whether you’re relaxing in the privacy of your guest room or simply having lunch with friends in the Buenos Aires restaurant, this is the place where the food will inspire you.Savor your favorite drink at the Sommelier Lounge surrounded by the warmth of ebony wood. Enjoy our 100 wine labels, classic cocktails, local & international beers and premium spirits. Our bar menu will pair wonderfully with light appetizers, artisan cheeses and sinful desserts.Our meeting and banquet rooms are fully equipped with the latest technology and are designed to meet all the demands for business travelers; and for special occasions such as weddings, our ballroom is the preferred venue in the city. These meeting rooms are also sound proof and feature amazing acoustic sounds and golden natural light to brighten your event.Regal Pacific is more than a hotel; it’s a living experience and we look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Pacific Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Regal Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing