We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
328
344
53
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
344
53
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to calle floridapuerto maderobusiness areagreat hotelexecutive roomminute walkbottled waterper daycomfortable roomsclean hotelcoffee machinereception areaexcellent breakfasteasy accessroom was largeconvenient locationwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is very clean, modern and has a great location near Retiro, Recoletta and the city center. The Subte station for the subway is right near by and very safe to travel and covers a great deal of the city. The staff in this hotel are really friendly and helpful, great buffet breakfast and plenty of it. The location is great for eating out with some good cafe's and restaurants on your door step. The Subte goes direct to Palermo from Retiro or change at the closest subway stop if you dont want the 4 minute walk to Retiro. The Buquebus terminal is 5 minutes walk to get to Uruguay. I would not hesitate to stay here again my wife and I loved it. The prices were great for us during our stay averaging 10 A$ per USD. This hotel is near for Florida and Pacific Gallerias mall for shopping. They have coffee makers in some rooms, but take a travel kettle if your a tea drinker and you are in hog heaven. Fantastic hotel all round.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with tea coffee making facilities as not all have them.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you liked our great service as well as our central and safe location, and our spacious rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is very beautiful, clean, great service, breakfast is delicious, very well located, we could enjoy the attractions of Buenos Aires just walking some blocks. We made a very good choice staying in this hotel! We recomend!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naradangelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you liked our great service as well as our central and safe location, and our spacious rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,


Maria Julia Chiariello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Regal Pacific is a nicely maintained hotel in the downtown Buenos Aires business district. The hotel is in an excellent location for Puerto Madero as well as the shopping street Florida where the Galerias Pacifico shopping mall is located. The concierge was very helpful in making reservations and giving directions. I have stayed there 4 times and had different room types on different floors. The rooms were all very spacious with comfortable beds, but I would recommend a high floor on the pool side of the hotel which is quieter. I would have liked free Internet in the room, as it is expensive. The wireless connection has been spotty, so the last time I got a long cable from the hotel and the wired connection worked much better. My company was able to arrange longer term internet access card on a couple of the visits that only required one sign in for the period of my stay. Otherwise, I had to get an 24 hour access card daily. Breakfast was good with a variety of food to choose from, but the room service menu is very limited.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & rerservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Ms Kean;

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. Each comment received becomes a very important tool for us in our constant effort to measure service quality or improve any service omission.

Regarding the Internet access, the Systems Manager will revise the connection with our provider. Your company has a special rate wich includes buffet breakfast and wifi, so you do not have to pay for it.


We look forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in September in what was a cold week in Buenos Aires. The hotel looks new or recently refurbished, either way it's fresh and clean.

I had a good room on the 15th floor, but no view. I suspect that no room had a view as this was in a business area of Buenos Aires. My company hired a meeting room for four days in the hotel. It was well serviced and a good place to hold our meeting.

We had lunch daily, and quality was good as well as the portions were more than enough. Often we left food.

The breakfasts were well stocked, and an average breakfast that you'd find in many hotels and started at 6:30am.

You're not far from the shopping malls (apparently) but I didn't see any of them.

We had the chance to go to an Argentine Tango show which was very good. They provide a free courtesy bus from the hotels that take you to the show and return you to the hotel. Just ask them at the reception desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BruffytheCurrySlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Victoria W, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you liked the hotel, being fresh and clean, as well as the room, the quality of the food for lunch, breakfast and the location.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Hotel is very nice. It is a very good hotel. the only problem is that this hotel is located in a street that is a kind of conner street. But, my friend said that it is easy to access the walking street there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent experience with us.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

In regards to your comment about the hotel location, we would like to inform you that this year our Street will become a pedestrian Street, this will be better for our guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews