We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #48 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I think great hotel for $$$ you pay for the room ... Ask for top floor or close to it. Don't expect great views but nice and light rooms... Very big nicely decorated comfy rooms with all featured and amenities you need. I
read the last person scathing review and believe they do not travel a lot or they do not understand Argentinian people.... All hotels in this part of the world unfortunately tend to have staff that will not help you unless you ask them!!! So ask them!!! Yes expect them to be blunt and a little arrogant but the great thing is if you try to speak Spanish or try and talk to them very nicely they then become very nice you you! Or recommend you too them well immediately and they will really help you them! This hotel is in a little back lane but is not very far from recoletta. It is safe to walk from hotel in this area. Downside is they don't have a restaurant for dinner but the pool is great and breakfast is as you would expect. I would probably say 3.5-4 star hotel. I am a travel agent so have seen a lot of hotels! I would stay here again ...

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank alwaystravelling73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Julia C, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate the feedback from our clients as it helps us to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy to know you liked our spacious and comfy rooms and that you talked to our staff and were very nice and really helped you, as well as the safe location, the pool and breakfast. Regarding your comment about dinner, we do offer a special menu with a selection of choices for dinner in our Bar.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    316
    51
    12
    5
See reviews for
129
249
24
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Londres
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel is in very dark and shabby street. 1. The reception of the hotel is very nicely but rooms and pool area are well in need of refurbishing. The receptionist was nice but no one offered help with the door as we entered or with our suitcases to our room, we had to carry them ourselves even there were 2 porters chatting to each other at the entrance, not a 5* hotel would have allowed that.. 2. The bar staff that serves the pool guests are quite arrogant, we were very rudely spoken as we wanted to enjoy a drink outside while bathing, the bartender was very arrogant in making a point of not being able to drink by the pool. Then we found out we could drink in the seating area. I went inside to order a complimentary drink that the hotel have given us, I felt that because drinks were free we were not allowed to be treated as other customer. I always tip but unfortunately on this occasion they did not earn it!! 3. We got to our room and not only the carpet was filthy but it was very dark and the lighting was terrible, they had very bad quality light bulbs, not a place if you have to do any sort of business work. We were changed rooms and this other room was slightly better as it was high up, but the carpets had red stains that looked like blood, I just covered them with a pool towel as I thought it was disgusting. 4. We booked breakfast too, and I wish I hadn't as the fresh fruit was not fresh,it was off, and the quality of bread and hot breakfast was very cheap stuff. My husband had a very bad tummy afterwards. So if you are after a decent 5*hotel, this is not the choice a would have gone for.

Room Tip: The lower rooms are very dark, try to go for a higher one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappytravelersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

En principio queríamos agradecerle por sus comentarios y el tiempo dedicado en transmitirlos.
En referencia a su comentario acerca del portero, le informo que sí les abrió la puerta principal cuando los vio llegando al hotel, pero lamentablemente luego se descuidó y omitió ayudarlos con las maletas y acompañarlos a la habitación. Le pedimos disculpas por la falta de atención del Bell Boy. En cuanto a su comentario respecto a la Copa de Bienvenida que quiso tomar en el área de la piscina, le informo que en este caso la bebida se le ofreció correctamente, pero efectivamente no se puede ingresar al sector de la piscina con vasos de vidrio por cuestiones de seguridad. Por lo tanto, considerando el caso, se les ofreció cambiarles las bebidas a vasos de plástico para que pudieran disfrutar de la copa de bienvenida de cortesía a su gusto, pero no quisieron, con lo cual optaron por tomar las mismas en la terraza, ubicada a tan solo 2 metros de la piscina.

Le agradecemos sus comentarios, dado que nos permiten continuar brindando un servicio de excelencia esperado por nuestros huéspedes.

Tendremos mucho gusto en contar con su presencia nuevamente, si decide visitarnos durante su próxima visita a Buenos Aires. Agradeciendo una vez más la contribución de sus valiosos comentarios, le saluda muy atentamente.

Maria Julia Chiariello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lévis, Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Top-notch modern hotel, very good location. The service was as impressive as the hotel itself! Front desk staff bilingual, courteous and helpful - the even have a French-speaking porter!

Rooms are big, clean and comfortable, with all the amenities.

The only drawback is the view, but you know, when you complain about the view, it means that there actually is nothing to complain about : ))

Would definitively recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanLeonLePrevost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, as well as our excellent location and our staff.

Your feedback is invaluable and will be extremely useful when evaluating our levels of service.

If you have plans to visit Buenos Aires and stay with us in the near future, it will be my pleasure to take care of your reservation needs and look forward to meeting you personally upon your arrival.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is very clean, modern and has a great location near Retiro, Recoletta and the city center. The Subte station for the subway is right near by and very safe to travel and covers a great deal of the city. The staff in this hotel are really friendly and helpful, great buffet breakfast and plenty of it. The location is great for eating out with some good cafe's and restaurants on your door step. The Subte goes direct to Palermo from Retiro or change at the closest subway stop if you dont want the 4 minute walk to Retiro. The Buquebus terminal is 5 minutes walk to get to Uruguay. I would not hesitate to stay here again my wife and I loved it. The prices were great for us during our stay averaging 10 A$ per USD. This hotel is near for Florida and Pacific Gallerias mall for shopping. They have coffee makers in some rooms, but take a travel kettle if your a tea drinker and you are in hog heaven. Fantastic hotel all round.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with tea coffee making facilities as not all have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you liked our great service as well as our central and safe location, and our spacious rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is very beautiful, clean, great service, breakfast is delicious, very well located, we could enjoy the attractions of Buenos Aires just walking some blocks. We made a very good choice staying in this hotel! We recomend!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naradangelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you liked our great service as well as our central and safe location, and our spacious rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,


Maria Julia Chiariello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Regal Pacific is a nicely maintained hotel in the downtown Buenos Aires business district. The hotel is in an excellent location for Puerto Madero as well as the shopping street Florida where the Galerias Pacifico shopping mall is located. The concierge was very helpful in making reservations and giving directions. I have stayed there 4 times and had different room types on different floors. The rooms were all very spacious with comfortable beds, but I would recommend a high floor on the pool side of the hotel which is quieter. I would have liked free Internet in the room, as it is expensive. The wireless connection has been spotty, so the last time I got a long cable from the hotel and the wired connection worked much better. My company was able to arrange longer term internet access card on a couple of the visits that only required one sign in for the period of my stay. Otherwise, I had to get an 24 hour access card daily. Breakfast was good with a variety of food to choose from, but the room service menu is very limited.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & rerservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Ms Kean;

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. Each comment received becomes a very important tool for us in our constant effort to measure service quality or improve any service omission.

Regarding the Internet access, the Systems Manager will revise the connection with our provider. Your company has a special rate wich includes buffet breakfast and wifi, so you do not have to pay for it.


We look forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Julia Chiariello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in September in what was a cold week in Buenos Aires. The hotel looks new or recently refurbished, either way it's fresh and clean.

I had a good room on the 15th floor, but no view. I suspect that no room had a view as this was in a business area of Buenos Aires. My company hired a meeting room for four days in the hotel. It was well serviced and a good place to hold our meeting.

We had lunch daily, and quality was good as well as the portions were more than enough. Often we left food.

The breakfasts were well stocked, and an average breakfast that you'd find in many hotels and started at 6:30am.

You're not far from the shopping malls (apparently) but I didn't see any of them.

We had the chance to go to an Argentine Tango show which was very good. They provide a free courtesy bus from the hotels that take you to the show and return you to the hotel. Just ask them at the reception desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BruffytheCurrySlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Victoria W, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you liked the hotel, being fresh and clean, as well as the room, the quality of the food for lunch, breakfast and the location.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#47 of 446 in Buenos Aires
881 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#60 of 446 in Buenos Aires
2,026 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: 25 de Mayo 764, Buenos Aires 1002 ABP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#54 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regal Pacific Buenos Aires Hotel in one of the most exciting cities in South America. This modern 5 star boutique property is centrally located in the downtown corporate district of the capital and within walking distance to Puerto Madero, Florida Street, Galerías Pacífico Shopping Mall and recognized restaurants & Bars. Experience the comforts and personalized service only the Regal Pacific offers. Our elegant guest rooms are designed to create a relaxing atmosphere of luxury with comfortable beds, marbled bathrooms and contemporary wood furnishings. Other luxury hotel amenities include our exclusive outdoor pool terrace and fully equipped fitness center.Revel in your love of food at Ébano restaurant in the serenity of our beautiful outdoor garden terrace. A fusion of the freshest local spices and selects Argentinean cuts that bring to life the unique flavors and aromas that our guests have come to love. Whether you’re relaxing in the privacy of your guest room or simply having lunch with friends in the Buenos Aires restaurant, this is the place where the food will inspire you.Savor your favorite drink at the Sommelier Lounge surrounded by the warmth of ebony wood. Enjoy our 100 wine labels, classic cocktails, local & international beers and premium spirits. Our bar menu will pair wonderfully with light appetizers, artisan cheeses and sinful desserts.Our meeting and banquet rooms are fully equipped with the latest technology and are designed to meet all the demands for business travelers; and for special occasions such as weddings, our ballroom is the preferred venue in the city. These meeting rooms are also sound proof and feature amazing acoustic sounds and golden natural light to brighten your event.Regal Pacific is more than a hotel; it’s a living experience and we look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Pacific Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Regal Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing