We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for Location and Room Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #47 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best for Location and Room Service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Regal Pacific Hotel is located just 4 blocks away from the Madero area, known as one of Buenos Aires finest. On the hotel nearby area, you'll find several stores, ATM's, banks, and excellent connectivity to all public transportation and private cabs. If you are not a spanish native speaker, make sure to request taxis directly from the hotel Lobby, do not adventure yourself on taking taxis relying on people's goodwill, you are facing a cosmopolitan south american city, and there's a high chance that you will get scam, like in any other big city. Regarding the hotel amenities, they are just perfect. The pool is nice for the summer time (not intended for winter, is not an indoor pool) and the fitness center does the trick. Lots of weights if you are planning to keep fit during holiday or business. Rooms are big and clean. All bathrooms have a magnifying mirror (excellent for the ladies) and really bright lights. The mini bar will provide you with the basics, even champagne if you are in the mood, and the lightning system is really handy (kinda of a remote control right beside your bed to control the room). The Hotel's restaurant is really good, with a limited but exquisite offer of mediterranean cuisine. Breakfast includes season fruits, several sweets and the famous "facturitas". Room service is available almost 24 hours and you will always find a friendly helpful hand on the lobby.

Room Tip: Views from all rooms are not nice at all, since the Regal Pacific is located on an all building stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Victoria W, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We are happy to know that you liked central location, as well as our amenities, the Fitness Center, our spacious and clean rooms and bathroom, the restaurant's exquisite offer, our breakfast and most important our freindly helpful staff. It is a great pleasure for us to know you had a nice stay and an enjoyable visit.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    313
    49
    12
    5
See reviews for
125
247
24
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed here and it was ideal! I check out Trip Advisor a lot and need to post more.

Pros: Great (I am a foodie and I mean great) breakfast. Lots of variety of high quality. Nice big comfortable rooms and beds. Flat screen with tons of channels. Nice workout room with some free weights. Wifi was inexpensive but works great! Travel tip: free wifi usually sucks. Pay a few bucks and it's quality. Close to Calle Florida and Puerto Madero and La Casa Rosada. Customer service was also outstanding. Very reasonable rates.

Cons: No views and entrance on a side street but that shouldn't deter you.

Check this hotel and incredible city out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AZahajko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Victoria W, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments after your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We are very pleased to know you found the hotel to be ideal, and that you liked our great breakfast as well as our big comfortable rooms and beds, our gym, wi fi, it´s central location, and our outstanding customer service.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I just spent a week here with a friend. We requested an early check in and the hotel very kindly accommodated that for us. After a 16 hour flight it was definitely appreciated! The hotel itself is great. The room decor is a little outdated but the rooms are very clean & the chambermaids do a fantastic job. The staff went out of their way to help us & make our stay very enjoyable. A special thank you to Martin & Ivan in the bar, and also to Marquez and Santiago (apologies if I've incorrectly spelt names), the Bell Boys who were a really big help. There was also a lady on reception who kindly looked up the best places to watch the World Cup matches for us. We had a great time in a fantastic city and the staff of this hotel just added to our experience. The location is fine... Not so close to the bars (Palermo) but very good for shopping and transport to other places. The only criticism was breakfast, it was often cold and the same options every morning but apart from that, I can't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Victoria W, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you found the hotel itself great and that you liked our clean rooms and the fantastic job of our chambermaids, as well as the staff going out of their way to help you and make your stay enjoyable. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you had a great time in the city and that the staff added to your experience. Your comments will be informed to the staff in order to keep on offering the same quality in service and attention to the rest of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is very centrally located and within walking distance of many areas in Buenos Aires. The value was excellent for the neighborhood. The hotel room was dated and the carpet definitely needed replacing as it was old and stained. Probably the biggest negative for the room. Our window did not lock which was a major issue for my husband. The staff immediately sent someone up to repair it and it took him an hour but he finally got the lock secured. So that would have been nice to not have to deal with that but the response was very timely. The bathroom was decently sized which was nice.

The lobby is very nice and there is free wifi and computers for guest use in the lobby. You can even print for free. I didn't use the small gym downstairs but it had a water cooler and apples every day. We enjoyed a complimentary welcome beverage and had dinner in the hotel one night. If you are looking for a reasonable priced hotel, this is a great option. For the value (almost a third of the price), we actually liked this hotel more than the 5 star hotel we stayed in a couple days later a few blocks away as part of our tour.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flypenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Victoria W, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments after your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy to know that you liked our our central location and value, as well as our spacious bathrooms, and the lobby with it's wi fi free.

Regarding your comment about the carpet, we have a change of carpets programmed in the near future. And in the case of the window, I apologize for the inconvenience and glad to here you had a prompt response in order to solve it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recommend this hotel to everyone that is going to do business in downtown Buenos Aires or Puerto Madero.

It is close to a lot of restaurants, galeria pacifico, calle florida and obelisco.

The rooms are also big and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n1cotine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Victoria W, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are glad to hear that you recommend the hotel and that you liked our central location, near restaurants, and others as well as our spacious and comfortable rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is near Puerto Madero (3 or 4 blocks) , Galeria Pacifico mall and buquebus station. The room is big and comfortable, nice staff, but I didn't have chance to have an early check in or late checkout. Many business people stay in this hotel due to some business buildings in the area. Around 15 , 20 minutes from Aeroparque and about 1 hour from Ezeiza airport. There is a tourism bus stop near the hotel also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Victoria W, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are pleased to know that you liked our central location, as well as our spacious and comfortable rooms and nice staff. We apologize if we could not grant you early check in or late check out during your visit due to the busy season, but would be glad to do so in your next stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you book the Regal Pacific in BA, you will not be disappointed. It is clean, the rooms are nice, and the location is pretty good. It is very close to shopping on Florida street and there is a mall nearby. The HOP ON HOP OFF bus has a pick up and drop off location just up the street. So, if you want to see the city, it is easy to do so. The common areas are large and nice. We never ate there, so I can't comment on the food. It would be nice to have free wifi in the rooms. The staff gave a few pointers for safety in the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WYO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Victoria W, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel as you found it was clean and the rooms and the common areas are large and nice, our central location, so it is easy to see the city and that the staff gave you safety advice.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#46 of 447 in Buenos Aires
875 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#61 of 447 in Buenos Aires
2,009 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: 25 de Mayo 764, Buenos Aires 1002 ABP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#39 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#55 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regal Pacific Buenos Aires Hotel in one of the most exciting cities in South America. This modern 5 star boutique property is centrally located in the downtown corporate district of the capital and within walking distance to Puerto Madero, Florida Street, Galerías Pacífico Shopping Mall and recognized restaurants & Bars. Experience the comforts and personalized service only the Regal Pacific offers. Our elegant guest rooms are designed to create a relaxing atmosphere of luxury with comfortable beds, marbled bathrooms and contemporary wood furnishings. Other luxury hotel amenities include our exclusive outdoor pool terrace and fully equipped fitness center.Revel in your love of food at Ébano restaurant in the serenity of our beautiful outdoor garden terrace. A fusion of the freshest local spices and selects Argentinean cuts that bring to life the unique flavors and aromas that our guests have come to love. Whether you’re relaxing in the privacy of your guest room or simply having lunch with friends in the Buenos Aires restaurant, this is the place where the food will inspire you.Savor your favorite drink at the Sommelier Lounge surrounded by the warmth of ebony wood. Enjoy our 100 wine labels, classic cocktails, local & international beers and premium spirits. Our bar menu will pair wonderfully with light appetizers, artisan cheeses and sinful desserts.Our meeting and banquet rooms are fully equipped with the latest technology and are designed to meet all the demands for business travelers; and for special occasions such as weddings, our ballroom is the preferred venue in the city. These meeting rooms are also sound proof and feature amazing acoustic sounds and golden natural light to brighten your event.Regal Pacific is more than a hotel; it’s a living experience and we look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Pacific Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Regal Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing