We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and unusual rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great staff and unusual rooms”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Excellent staff Uniquely designed hotel Francesca and Mariano in particular was most helpful and knowledgeable. Went out of their way to assist Staff made every effort to assist non Spanish speaking guests Decent breakfast Clean and comfortable rooms Stayed one night Organized taxies to airport on time

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    68
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
60
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Friendly, beautiful, peaceful, muy lindo patio and rooms, good breakfast, nice, interesting and efficient people, good location. Five blocks from the «subte». A small hidden paradise in a city of 15 million inhabitants. We've been there twice and hope to be back. We loved the decor!
Eli

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RobertoMerlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and we loved it! the staff is very friendly and always ready to help. It is located in a very safe area in Palermo, at a walking distance from the subte and very close to bars, cafes, restaurants and shops. There is also a supermarket nearby.
The room was small but very cozy, nice and very clean. A safe was in the rooms which was quite handy. the buffet breakfast is great! you get always fresh fruits and juices, yogurts, toasts, medialunas ect...fantastic!
there is a nice and quiet courtyard garden where you can relax at any time.
We had to leave very early in the morning to catch a flight and it was no problem at all for them; they even offered to make us breakfast! Definitely a good place to be in Buenos Aires, above all if you want to avoid staying in the city centre.

Room Tip: the best rooms are the ones with view on the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyukkien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 days in Solar Soler. We came to Buenos Aires aft two weeks of traveling in Patagonia, and longed for an urban time to end our vacation. Solar Soler gave us exactl that - great location in Palermo Hollywood, close to restaurants and bars. The room was clean, service was in a European level. The staff was very helpful with finding places, ordering reservations and general information. Breakfast was also good, though coffee - like in many place in Argentina - could be better. The price - around 90 USD per night - was very good for what we got.
If we go back to Buenos Aires we will stay here again!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gadi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The people at this hotel were so nice! We felt very welcomed and safe.
Is located in a good area, not too busy and close to coffee shops, bakeries, restaurants, clothing stores and transportation.
Their breakfast is very good and there was always someone around if you needed something.
The room had a small safe for money and stuff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Solar Soler was a charming hostel in the very pleasant neighbourhood of Palermo. Nice old house, peaceful and leafy courtyard garden and a gorgeous roof top garden. Breakfast was better than the usual fare encountered - wonderful superfresh medialunas and croissants along with toast, fresh orange juice, fruit and cereal etc.

Only downside was our room (no.5) was a bit noisy being right on the street with the rumble of big trucks and barking of dogs breaking the peace at times during the night. Would suggest the rooms looking over the internal courtyard. The room was smallish but comfortable and very light.

Would definitely recommend it as a stylish, comfortable, reasonably priced hostel in a good location ,lots of decent restarants and bars around.

Kay

Room Tip: Check out the rooms overlooking the courtyard garden for a quiet nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayG_020454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

After a bad experience in B.A we were delighted to find Solar Soler offerring piece and quiet and still located so close to Palermo highlights. We walked to La Cabrera restaurant and then to a Milongas in Palermo Hollywood.
The Breakfast is great and it's served in a bright and pleasant room. You can use the Wifi anywhere. Our room had a safe, a fridge, a TV, AC and fan and a functional wardrobe. Bathroom was good too and large enough. The room as per the photo is nicely decorated.
The help from the receptionist also made the difference. He rang an airline for me as I don't speak any spanish and helped us with directions.
I still find accommodations in Palermo pricy but that's Buenos Aires for you.

Room Tip: I have seen some pretty small double rooms upstairs where you can barely walk around the bed, not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
#113 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Palermo
Bue Hotel
Bue Hotel
#198 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Palermo
Didi Soho Hotel
Didi Soho Hotel
#377 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#12 of 256 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Palermo
Apartamentos Conventillo de Lujo
Apartamentos Conventillo de Lujo
#17 of 256 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Palermo
Boho Rooms
Boho Rooms
#25 of 256 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast

Property: Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast
Address: Soler 5676, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solar Soler Hotel Buenos Aires
Solar Soler Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing