We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place, excellent location, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Solar Soler is in Palermo Hollywood, across the tracks, literally, from the slightly more happening area of Palermo Soho. There are a few nice restaurants around (the very chic Peruvian-Japanese place Ozaka is right on the corner), though more of them seem to be in Palermo Soho, which also seemed much better for shopping and general street life. However, Palermo Soho is just a 10-minute walk away (walk down Paraguay Ave. to avoid having to literally walk across the train tracks, which can be done but is not particularly pleasant). The location is also convenient for catching the Subte metro on Santa Fe Avenue; the stop is about a 10-minute walk away. The hotel itself is very attractive, with a small but light and airy living/dining area and a small courtyard. There are also two computers with high-speed Internet connection in the dining room, very convenient if you don't bring your own laptop. The single rooms off the courtyard are tiny, but cute and clean and away from the street noise. Beware, however; the walls seem paper-thin. I had friends also visiting BA at the same time who chose to get an apartment, which was more spacious and private and about the same price when they split the cost, but I was traveling alone and a B & B seemed like a better bet. Luckily I traveled during the off-season and only had neighbors a few nights or I would have been in trouble; I could literally hear everything going on in the adjacent rooms. On the plus side, however, the breakfasts were quite good, with a nice array of fresh fruit, steamed milk for the hot coffee, cereal, yogurt, some slices of cheese, etc. I was able to use the kitchen whenever I wanted to make tea or whatever, which was very convenient and homey. Best of all, the staff is wonderful; every person who works at the hotel is warm and helpful. All in all, a lovely experience and one I'd heartily recommend, albeit with the caveat about the thin walls !

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wordworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2010

ideal location, fantastic staff, comfy bed, awesome shower, yummy breakfast, what else do you need?

Thanks guys! We had a great time.
Scott & Ana

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

I flew 21 hours from Yerevan, Armenia and when I arrived at Solar I knew I could really kick back, relax and enjoy my stay. The rooms were terrific and the beds and pillows were truly high quality. Breakfast was a healthy variety of fruits, croissants, yogurt and fresh squeezed orange juice. It was ideally located close to bars and restaurants and every other part of Palermo just a $2.50 U.S. cab ride away The staff Santiago, Juan and Ernesto were polite and courteous and always ready to help in any way they can. I would recommend Solar to anyone wanting to visit Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolinstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Solar Soler is well located on a calm street in Palermo Hollywood, and offers very good amenities (although the bathroom was a little iffy, no water pressure...) and service, with incredibly helpful staff. At that price point, though, we eventually found better alternatives in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MtlPhil81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I stayed at Solar Soler for 3 nights and loved it. The location is within walking distance to the subway, there are tons of great restaurants in the neighborhood and it's not far from more restaurants and bars in Palermo Viejo. My husband and I ate almost all of our meals in either Palermo Hollywood or Viejo and walked to all of them. We stayed in one of the rooms that overlooks the street and had no problems with noise (as some others have complained about). The staff is very friendly and breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAfan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We spent out last 3 nights in Argentina at Solar Soler and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nicely located, with a lovely central area, good breakfasts, and very helpful staff. We especially enjoyed Juan's recommendations for anything from a restaurant to a tango show to Argentinian music. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We stayed at Solar Soler at the end of our tip in Argentina and it was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the hotel was clean and quiet. The rooms were small but nicely decorated and had everything we needed. There was a small breakfast served downstairs every morning and a kitchen that was available to use all day. The location was great, lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance and close to public transportation as well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecurry54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#18 of 443 in Buenos Aires
439 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Clasico
Hotel Clasico
#30 of 443 in Buenos Aires
413 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#13 of 256 in Buenos Aires
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 256 in Buenos Aires
297 reviews
Palermo
06 Soho Suites
06 Soho Suites
#37 of 256 in Buenos Aires
131 reviews
Palermo
Abode Buenos Aires
Abode Buenos Aires
#2 of 256 in Buenos Aires
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast

Address: Soler 5676, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Solar Soler Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solar Soler Bed And Breakfast
Solar Soler Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing