We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Alta Piazza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alta Piazza
Ranked #70 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Well presented accommodation in an excellent location. The staff were all charming and extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. They all spoke excellent English. We would recommend this venue without hesitation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchehun, Director de Recepción at Alta Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us this review about your stay. I'm happy, you found our location convinient. And I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Instagram pages for promos that you might be interested We look forward to recieving you soon. Kindest regards. Alta Piazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

A Nice and clean hotel, very kind people with a very cozy breakfast. people at the reception very kind, helpful and easygoing. totally recomend. neighborhood is quiet and good to walk, also it is near to main avenues where it is easy to find taxis.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the bathtube, is a litlle more expensive but totally worht it. the room is 3 ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchehun, Director de Recepción at Alta Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Daniel

Thank you for giving us this review about your stay. I'm happy, you found our location convinient. Do checkout our Facebook and Instagram pages for promos that you might be interested We look forward to recieving you soon. Kindest regards. Alta Piazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel itself is nothing spectacular, but very clean and well presented. The location was excellent, a short walk to places to eat and we could comfortably walk all over the city to visit different areas. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. This was a highlight and why I would absolutely stay here again - thanks to Ana for looking after us so well!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotraktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchehun, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alta Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us this review about your stay. I'm glad you found our location convinient, no doubt Recoleta is one of Buenos Aires tresures. We look forward to recieving you soon. Kindest regards. Alta Piazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very good hotel with clean rooms, friendly people and fantastic location. However the breakfast is not so good and my bathroom had a leak that hadnt been solved until the day I left. Even so I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchehun, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alta Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Guest

thank very much for your positve review. I'm glad to hear that you found our location convinient. We have improve our breakfast, I hope you can check it on your next visit to Buenos Aires. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good location, cheap, clean, with simple breakfast. The team staff was great, they have a services like babysitter that you can trust. The rooms are so big, just the bathroom need some repairs in the walls (painting). I was there in Out.2012.

Room Tip: Take the rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbuglios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fithurra, Gerente at Alta Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Sr Barbuglios:

Agradecemos sus comentarios. Son de mucha utilidad para nosotros.

Le informamos por esta vía que el edificio ubicado en la calle Jose León Pagano 2634 cambió de administración y propietarios en octubre 2013. Su actual nombre es Alta Piazza Casa di Appartamenti.

Todas nuestras instalaciones han sido completamente refaccionadas y puestas en funcionamiento. De cualquier modo continuamos permanentemente trabajando en mejorar nuestros servicios día a día.

Cuando regrese a Buenos Aires por favor no dude en considerar la posibilidad de visitarnos.

Estamos a su entera disposición para cualquier otra inquietud que Ud. quisiera trasladarnos.

Una vez mas agradecemos su opinión.

Atentamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The Alta Piazza suites are first class. Rooms are spacious, clean and well serviced. Location is A+ walking distance to museums and parks. Recoleta is a superb area. Easy access to any part of the city.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchehun, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alta Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us this review about your stay. We completetly agree with you about Recoleta!!! Do checkout our Facebook and Instagram pages for promos that you might be interested We look forward to recieving you soon. Kindest regards. Alta Piazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: mejorar el wifi posterior, la senal se iba frecuentemente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Esplendor Plaza Francia
Esplendor Plaza Francia
#64 of 443 in Buenos Aires
434 reviews
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#46 of 443 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#63 of 443 in Buenos Aires
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#135 of 443 in Buenos Aires
425 reviews
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#165 of 443 in Buenos Aires
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta Piazza

Address: Jose l. Pagano 2634, Buenos Aires C1425AOB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £52 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alta Piazza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alta Piazza Casa di Appartamenti offers a unique experience in the heart of Recoleta.We invite you to enjoy the combination of comfort and privacy of your home with all the services of a luxury building immersed in the tranquility of the largest green space in the capital district of Buenos Aires and only footsteps away from the restless city.Please indulge in our unbeatable location and exclusive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IBC Hospitality, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alta Piazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing