We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i would totally recomend this hostel to my friends!”
Review of Tango Cozy Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tango Cozy Home
Ranked #105 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Rosario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i would totally recomend this hostel to my friends!”
Reviewed 1 May 2010

felt a really good atmosphere in this hostel! i didn't want to leave!

I went there with my girlfriend and we had a reaaally good time hanging with the other guests and the staff :)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coquitoRosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    7
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
21
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Valeria and Gorge gave us a warm welcome in Buenos Aires. There home was ours, we could use the computer, the fridge, we sat on the roofterrace and in the common kitchen, wich was very pleasant. The expanded breakfast was very good and the vegetarian BBQ was lovely! In course distance is the chinese visit. The subway takes you to the centre in 15 minutes. Gorge knows all about the northern part of Argentina and draw us a map. Valeria recommended some nice hostels.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellersholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Valeria and Jorge greeted us with open arms. After we had settled into this wonderful house, she provided us with maps and incredibly helpful recommendations. She requested taxi's on our behalf, provided us with coins we needed for bus usage, and provided invaluable advise regarding sites and tour options. More importantly, she made us feel like we were staying with family. She and Jorge were so kind and helpful. We can't even imagine not staying with them. They absolutely made our visit to Buenos Aires a trip of a lifetime. The Argentine BBQ was fantastic. Jorge is a grill master, and Valeria is the perfect hostess. Our oldest daughter was staying behind in Buenos Aires to study at the university in Belgrano. Valeria and Jorge arranged for a prior B&B guest who is also studying at the university to join us so the girls could meet. We rented the house - what a cool place - full of charm and character, and CLEAN. Beds are comfortable. The rooftop terrace is a wonderful space to relax and listen to the sounds of the city. The location of the house is so convenient to bus stops and subway. It is close to a wonderful bakery, pizzeria, laundry (US$2 per load - cleaned, dried, folded and wrapped), fresh fruit market, cafes, etc.). I can't recommend this B&B enough.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2010

On our first trip to Argentina, we could not have found a better place to stay. Most of the travel books don't say much about Belgrano, but it turned out to be one of the nicer areas in Buenos Aires. The Tango also is easy walking distance from the subway's D-line, which connects to most parts of the city.
The B&B is homey, quiet and two blocks from the busiest commercial street in Belgrano.
Valeria and Jorge helped us order cabs, plan day trips, arrange a plane trip to Iguazu Falls and find our way around. We hit all the usual tourist spots in town, but probably our favorite activities were the two traditional barbecue dinners we enjoyed with our hosts.
When we left after eight days, we felt as if we were leaving old friends.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emanFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA Sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Valeria and Gorge are great. Our first day there they had food for us, meat chese and rolls. The rooms are clean with air con and had a tv. Beds were not terrably comfortable but okay. Close to lots of great resturants and shopping. Valeria gave us great suggestions and helped us plan our days. Some people may say it's location is far from Palermo and San Telmo but we walked almost everytime or took the metro. If you are single and looking to meet other sigles and party this might not be the place for you. We thought it was perfect. On the last day they even had a BBQ for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohmygatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duarte, CA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2010

We arrived at Tango B&B and were met by Valeria and Jorge who were gracious, friendly and so very helpful. Valeria helped organize and reserve our Tango Dinner and Estancia Tour and even had them provide pick-up and return drop off to Tango B&B. Jorge is not only a very talented artist but a master chef. We enjoyed 2 delicious dinners with lots of different grilled cuts of beef, a leg of lamb, pork chops, sausages and the most delicious sweetbreads with honey, also fresh fruit salad with chantilly cream. The breakfasts was also very plentiful with lots for fresh and healthy items. The rooms were large and the air conditioning worked very well. We would definately return to Tango.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Tango B&B is located in the barrio of Belgrano, which I loved, but some may find it a bit far from the Centro. If you have no trouble using public transport, the Centro is a direct shot on the Subte or a thrilling ride on a collectivo (bus) away. The B&B is located in an Argentine townhouse with an inner courtyard and, for those who might have issues with them, you should know there are stairs up to the rooms. For allergy sufferers there is also a furry, exceedingly well-behaved gato with a very dignified bearing. I stayed in a small bedroom, with a skylight and a separate bathroom downstairs from my room which I had to myself. Room was clean (cleaning service can vary, but usually every 2/3 days) and quiet because located on the inner courtyard. Valeria & Jorge are exceedingly friendly and welcoming and happy to assist in planning trips, making reservations and providing information, etc. Jorge, who is also an artist, turns out a fierce bar-b-q and he and Valeria are both wine connoisseurs who can teach you a lot if you're interested (but also know how to leave you alone if you're not). I found the atmosphere to be easy-going and relaxed and a great deal of fun. If you require luxurious accomodations, Tango may not be for you. But if you are looking for clean, pleasant surroundings, with interesting guests and charming hosts, I highly recommend Tango.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhDSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Belgrano
Cristal Palace
Cristal Palace
#332 of 447 in Buenos Aires
104 reviews
Belgrano
Urbanica The Suites Hotel
Urbanica The Suites Hotel
#165 of 447 in Buenos Aires
162 reviews
Belgrano
Juramento de Lealtad Townhouse Hotel
Juramento de Lealtad Townhouse H...
#395 of 447 in Buenos Aires
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgrano
Ker Belgrano Apart & Spa
Ker Belgrano Apart & Spa
#68 of 256 in Buenos Aires
127 reviews
Belgrano
Argenta Suites Belgrano
Argenta Suites Belgrano
#32 of 457 in Buenos Aires
95 reviews
Belgrano
Riverhouse Bed and Breakfast
Riverhouse Bed and Breakfast
#95 of 256 in Buenos Aires
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango Cozy Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango Cozy Home

Property: Tango Cozy Home
Address: Calle Blanco Encalada 2272, Buenos Aires C1428DDJ, Argentina (Formerly Tango Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Belgrano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tango Cozy Home, old house renovated, art deco in the Belgrano neighborhood has a beautiful terrace with lots of greenery and flowers, atelier room next to George, painter. Valeria is eutonist. Both wine connoisseurs and partners Wine Education School. The house, comfortable and quiet, with spaces for reading, physical activities, tango, etc.. The room, with private bathroom en suite, LCD TV, air conditioning and climate control. Nearby attractions: Las Barrancas de Belgrano, Belgrano craft fair, River Plate Stadium, Campo Argentino de Polo, Hippodrome of Palermo, Palermo Forests and lakes, Japanese Garden, Golf Course, tennis courts, Museums. Busy all hora.Ubicado three minutes from the subway line "D" straight to the city center, Obelisco, Avenida 9 de Julio, Cinemas and Theatres, Government House ("Casa Rosada"), Catedral, Plaza de Mayo Streets . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tango Cozy Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing