We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ChillHouse
Nearby Hotels
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$192
US$154
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$400
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
US$221
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$950
US$785
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$484
US$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$472
US$390
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Two Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
276
58
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
58
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill houseroof terracenye partyfresh orange juiceasadoamazing rooftopit felt like coming homefantastic hostelexcellent hostsa private double roomown bathroomexcellent advicea wonderful stayhome from homemetro stationother guestshot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The best hostel i ve ever been!
The location is amazing as well as the people working there!! They alway have good reccomandations about what to do in BA!
5 minutes walking to the subte and close to everything! i will definitely reccomend ChillHouse to anyone!
Everything is clean, and they have a great roof terrace where you can play ping pong or make an asado with your friends!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chissachissono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have stayed in 3 hostels in B.A. and this was definitely the best. As the name suggests, it has a really nice relaxed atmosphere. The staff are all lovely and really helpful. On my first night I stayed in a double en-suite and it was more like a hotel than a hostel, with your own towels and soap. I then changed to a dorm room as I am travelling alone. There is never a problem with bathrooms as there are 4, which is a lot for a fairly small hostel. Everything is always really clean; the bathrooms and the rooms. I have trouble sleeping but it was fine in this hostel. The one downside is the breakfast: 2 really small rolls isn't sufficient, but on the plus side there is freshly squeezed orange juice. I think the location is good too; close to the Subte. When I return to B.A. at the end of my trip I will definitely be returning here. It feels like home!

Room Tip: For light sleepers: if you are sleeping in a dorm try to book the one on the first floor rather than the ground. There is less chance of being woken up in the morning when people are eating breakfast outside the dorm.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine_solo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was by far one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. Upon arrival, our host let us get situated and then gave us a map and a 10 minute tutorial on what is popular to visit in Buenos Aires, the neighborhoods, how to get around, where to eat, etc. All of the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. They always had recommendations of what to visit or where to eat, and they often had a group going out at night that was welcome to have you join them. The hostel was clean and had a nice atmosphere with a warm room for people to hang out in when its cold, and a rooftop lounge to chill outside on nice days.

Location is nice. Its located right near a mall, a large grocery store, and a 5 minute walk from the subway station. Its a 30 minute walk from the nightlife in Palermo, but cabs are pretty cheap, especially with current exchange rates.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I loved staying here, all the staff is super friendly and nice to have around, the same with the people that was also staying here. I stayed in a private room ensuite and everything was very clean and well taken care of. I'll definitely come back and stay here when I'm in town again.
ChillHouse is close to the subway and main street when you can take public transportation. Also you can walk 20 mins and be in any attraction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lepiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The hostel and the rooms are beautiful (we stayed in the double ensuite), there is a nice roof terrace, everything is very clean. The staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Perhaps only downsides are the location and breakfast. But really - this is a great hostel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews