We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!! Would Go Back In A Heartbeat!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #2 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2007

I booked this hotel based on the joint recommendations of this website and TimeOut...and was not disappointed!!! This hotel is really great!! Swank, hip, modern/zen/minimalistic design, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and who could beat the price?!?! We loved the made from scratch breakfast provided by the hotel (btw it's not free on weekends), and the spa packages at $45 US per hour are well worth it! They advertise it as the perfect way to settle into BsAs after a 9 hour flight and they are right!!!

When we were in BsAs, the staff were so helpful in pointing out things to do, places to go, and helping with tours, cars, taxis, etc. We had a problem with our domestic flight on to Puerto Iguazu, and the staff spent nearly an hour on the phone with us to get our reservation changed. They were so helpful...they really went the extra mile. The management really cares about running a quality establishment, and this hotel is truly worthy of your business. We would come back to BsAs just to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tapdancer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2007

Chose to stay at Home based on TA reviews and preference for small, boutique hotels as well as for the neighborhood of Palermo. Loved the neighborhood with its many restaurants and shops. The city center was conveniently reached by the metro stop which was less than a 10 minute walk. The staff were friendly and helpful for the most part, there were few exceptions.

The room itself was okay; must admit did not like the ikea-like furniture. We had booked two rooms, both were small and there was a bit of noise factor. Breakfast was an interesting variation from the norm. Free internet access: one computer in the common area.

The restaurant recommendations were excellent. Did try their spa facility with a jet lag massage: not too bad. Tango recommendation: average touristy fare, but that may be the nature of the beast. Enjoyed the street side versions much more.

Overall, stay here for the sake of experiencing the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank GeorgeThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

I almost don't want to write a positive review about this place - because I don't want it to become even harder for me to book a room when I come back. But I will write the review anyway, since this hotel deserves every bit of praise and success that comes its way. It does absolutely everything right.

We stayed in a Superior room for 5 days in October. The rooms are on the small side, when you add luggage, but they are very comfortable, with excellent attention to detail (full size bottles of excellent bath/body products, robes and slippers, free wireless, lovely turndown treats). The public spaces are also chicly appointed and very comfortable, which is important because we spent a lot more time in the common areas than we typically do in our other hotel experiences.

The reason for this is because the hotel staff is so welcoming and friendly that it's a pleasure to be there. I have never encountered so many people going out of their way to be helpful to you, without being intrusive about it. The staff is the best part of the place - a standout among many other good things. Maria and Cecilia at the front desk made our experience of BA exceptional because they gave us honest reviews of restaurants and sights - not just directing us to a handful of places but telling us about their own personal experiences there, what places they thought were better (only when asked!), etc. It was like having friends who knew the city and were willing to give you the straight-up because they genuinely wanted you to have a good time.

The extra services are wonderful. We began and ended every day with a drink (really creative drinks) in the resto/bar area. You must not miss the spa here - whether you are a hotel guest or not. We ran into a couple who were not staying at the hotel but had come to book massages there every day of their vacation. I got the best massages of my life here (and I've gotten a lot of massages in my day!) - definitely request Viviana!!! I was also told that Claudio is wonderful.

I also had certain special requests that Home Hotel handled to perfection. We wanted tickets to the River-Boca game, which is the biggest football match of the year, and Home arranged tickets for us and talked us through safety tips & logistics, even though we weren't even staying in their hotel during the days of the game. (They were booked, so we were in San Telmo.) Also, I wanted to have some custom leather items made, and the front desk recommended two shops for me whose custom tailor services they could vouch for as top quality.

This was our first trip to Argentina, and we loved it, largely because of Home Hotel - because they made us feel like their personal houseguests, like welcome visitors, and not merely as customers; because they gave us such terrific advice about the city; and because they were so warm that it felt like staying with friends. We will come back - but ONLY if we can stay at Home.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank biblio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

The Home is a very comfortable hotel in Palermo SoHo. The hotel is a good base to explore Palermo and the city. There are many good restaurants and shops within a short distance from the hotel.

While it's certainly not the nicest hotel we have every stayed in, it was comfortable and the service was good. We were not able to take advantage of all the services available at the hotel (the spa and pool), but what we did enjoy was very nice.

The rooms themselves are modernistic and trendy. The beds are very comfortable. I agree that the abundance of exposed concrete in the room give it a some-what cold feeling, but the light from the windows during the day helps give it some warmth.

Overall, I'd recommend the Home. The rooms and the hotel, in general, are good. The price is decent. The neighborhood is great.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newman_5a_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

I left Home Hotel less than 18 hours ago and already I'm nastolgic about my experience. I took my wife there for her 40th birthday. Neither of us had ever been to South America. I can sum up our experience at Home Hotel and BsAs in general by saying it was an absolutely fabulous experience. Much credit goes to the outstanding and affiable staff at Home. The front desk folks were extremely helpful at making reservations, calling taxis, providing advice and just being generally soliticious at all times.

Special recognition goes to the folks behind the bar. Christian, Alejandro and Natalia are all top-rate human beings and bartenders. A nicer group of people you will never meet. They always greeted us with a smile (and a perfectly mixed cocktail) and were outstanding resources for information about the city, its restaurants, customs, language and people. I will truly miss their company and fully expect to return someday (albeit not soon enough).

They had that special skill of making everyone in the bar feel special and welcome. The powers-that-be at Home Hotel knew what they were doing when they hired these folks.

I highly recommend Home Hotel and Palermo as a destination. There are 100s of restaurants, bars, shops and fun things to see and do.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Marbletex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

If you stay in Buenos Aires, we can't recommend enough that this is the place to stay!
Staff are friendly & efficient at all times (including prior to our arrival - thank you Sonia on the front desk).
A warm, smiley welcome awaits. Decor is minimalist, tasteful & creates a very serene & restful ambiance - most welcome when returning after a day's sightseeing.
Try the spa, especially on arrival after a very long flight (best massage ever by Cintia) - most welcome.
The staff make you feel that absolutely nothing is too much trouble and they are there to please - if there was an award for asking the most questions, we would have won it. And yet they still seemed sorry to see us leave! The front desk were a great help in ensuring we had a good experience in BA.
The breakfasts are original and absolutely delicious - missing them! And as for the cocktails - mmm!! Ali makes it a fascination to watch a master at work as he creates the drinks and with his sidekick, Christian, they both provide great service and great company too. Early evenings & the end of nights are not the same now! Delicious tapas too - sometimes it was hard to drag ourselves out!
But the neighbourhood boasts fab restaurants - we have never eaten so well for 7 consecutive nights. Loved Casa Cruz, Bar Uriarte, Azema & Mott.
In summary, after 7 nights we were sorry to leave Home.
This was our best hotel experience ever - it's more like staying with very helpful friends. Don't change!!
Cheers!!
Simon & Gill Carter, West Sussex, England.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SimonWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

Best hotel experience my wife and I have had in years. MASSIVE value here. If you're looking for a cool, hip place to stay, look no further. The attention to detail here is on par with The Four Seasons or the Ritz. The rooms are more than comfortable and stylish. Concierge service at the front desk was amazing. If you you appreciate modern, in vogue aesthetics and decor, Home has you covered. The lobby hosts a small library of off the path things to do in BA that you won't find in Fromers or Time Out. Home also boasts a neat bar that cranks out drinks under a backdrop of cool beats. The courtyard features an infinity pool and a great space to chill during the day or at night. It's no surprise U2 chilled here after one of their shows. The bartenders mix up delectable cocktails and Chrisian and his counterpart (who's name escapes me) are very friendly, fun, and know the area well. We had a couple of great restaurant and club recommendations from them. The owner's are close by and keep a watchful eye on things. Home is located centrally in Palermo, home to the best nightlife in the city and is in walking distance from tons of spectacular restaurants, bars and clubs. Home also has a terrific spa where you can pamper yourself at a tremendous value. When I return to BA, I won't think of staying anywhere else. Just a great place. Free WiFi too.

Edward and Heather Myers

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank myersei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,717 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#4 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
821 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,474 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#11 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £110 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing