We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #2 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2007

My husband and I stayed in HOME this October for a grand total of 7 days. Initially, we were going to stay at Home for 2 days and then move to an apartment. The staff did such a wonderful job of taking care of us, and the atmosphere was so incredible, that we decided to bag the apartment, and instead stayed HOME.

The atmosphere is hip, yet comfortable. There's a lovely back yard (watch out for mosquitos in Springtime in B.A.--but the staff will give you some "Off" if you're going outside). The bar is fantastic (make sure to seek out Christian, who is a wonderful bar tender and all around great guy to chat with).

Rooms are minimalist, yet comfortable. If I had to complain, but I'm not really complaining, the bed could have been a little more comfortable, but everything else is so fantastic, it's a pretty minor point.

A few words about the delicious breakfast you receive daily. Pastries, homemade infused juices, lovely, lovely fruit, specialty spreads and butters...we were in heaven.

The staff is knowledgeable, kind and attentive. We didn't have to worry about a thing. We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KKinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2007

I stayed at the Home in February 2007 for one night. We were traveling to Futaleufu, Chile to do some hardcore whitewater rafting and had one full day and night in BA. The Home has a great pool and bar and is in the best neighborhood in BA, Palermo. The room was large, clean, and had a great bathroom and TV. The best part of the Home is the great pool. Great restaurants are a short, safe walk and the staff was great. Ignore most guide books. The best part of town to stay in is Palermo.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raftingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

LOVE this place. Stayed 4 nights at the start of our trip and just can't say enough good things. My husband and I have traveled throughout the world and have NEVER experienced service as outstanding as at Home Hotel. Makes us want to go back to Buenos Aires just to stay there again. Really looked forward to seeing what unusual foods and juice combos they would think of next for breakfasts, and really enjoyed the creative cocktails at happy hour. Gotta try Suck That Orange! Room was great - large, airy, very quiet, very comfy bed (really important for us); bathroom equally large, well lighted, etc. We are in our early 50's and 60's and felt very much at home. Staff went out of their way to be super friendly, helping teach us some Spanish phrases, giving us directions to their favorite empanadas restaurant, etc. And that's just the breakfast staff. Desk staff are all superb and really know their stuff.

Stayed: October 2007
5  Thank AddictedTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2007

I booked this hotel based on the joint recommendations of this website and TimeOut...and was not disappointed!!! This hotel is really great!! Swank, hip, modern/zen/minimalistic design, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and who could beat the price?!?! We loved the made from scratch breakfast provided by the hotel (btw it's not free on weekends), and the spa packages at $45 US per hour are well worth it! They advertise it as the perfect way to settle into BsAs after a 9 hour flight and they are right!!!

When we were in BsAs, the staff were so helpful in pointing out things to do, places to go, and helping with tours, cars, taxis, etc. We had a problem with our domestic flight on to Puerto Iguazu, and the staff spent nearly an hour on the phone with us to get our reservation changed. They were so helpful...they really went the extra mile. The management really cares about running a quality establishment, and this hotel is truly worthy of your business. We would come back to BsAs just to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tapdancer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

Chose to stay at Home based on TA reviews and preference for small, boutique hotels as well as for the neighborhood of Palermo. Loved the neighborhood with its many restaurants and shops. The city center was conveniently reached by the metro stop which was less than a 10 minute walk. The staff were friendly and helpful for the most part, there were few exceptions.

The room itself was okay; must admit did not like the ikea-like furniture. We had booked two rooms, both were small and there was a bit of noise factor. Breakfast was an interesting variation from the norm. Free internet access: one computer in the common area.

The restaurant recommendations were excellent. Did try their spa facility with a jet lag massage: not too bad. Tango recommendation: average touristy fare, but that may be the nature of the beast. Enjoyed the street side versions much more.

Overall, stay here for the sake of experiencing the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank GeorgeThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

I almost don't want to write a positive review about this place - because I don't want it to become even harder for me to book a room when I come back. But I will write the review anyway, since this hotel deserves every bit of praise and success that comes its way. It does absolutely everything right.

We stayed in a Superior room for 5 days in October. The rooms are on the small side, when you add luggage, but they are very comfortable, with excellent attention to detail (full size bottles of excellent bath/body products, robes and slippers, free wireless, lovely turndown treats). The public spaces are also chicly appointed and very comfortable, which is important because we spent a lot more time in the common areas than we typically do in our other hotel experiences.

The reason for this is because the hotel staff is so welcoming and friendly that it's a pleasure to be there. I have never encountered so many people going out of their way to be helpful to you, without being intrusive about it. The staff is the best part of the place - a standout among many other good things. Maria and Cecilia at the front desk made our experience of BA exceptional because they gave us honest reviews of restaurants and sights - not just directing us to a handful of places but telling us about their own personal experiences there, what places they thought were better (only when asked!), etc. It was like having friends who knew the city and were willing to give you the straight-up because they genuinely wanted you to have a good time.

The extra services are wonderful. We began and ended every day with a drink (really creative drinks) in the resto/bar area. You must not miss the spa here - whether you are a hotel guest or not. We ran into a couple who were not staying at the hotel but had come to book massages there every day of their vacation. I got the best massages of my life here (and I've gotten a lot of massages in my day!) - definitely request Viviana!!! I was also told that Claudio is wonderful.

I also had certain special requests that Home Hotel handled to perfection. We wanted tickets to the River-Boca game, which is the biggest football match of the year, and Home arranged tickets for us and talked us through safety tips & logistics, even though we weren't even staying in their hotel during the days of the game. (They were booked, so we were in San Telmo.) Also, I wanted to have some custom leather items made, and the front desk recommended two shops for me whose custom tailor services they could vouch for as top quality.

This was our first trip to Argentina, and we loved it, largely because of Home Hotel - because they made us feel like their personal houseguests, like welcome visitors, and not merely as customers; because they gave us such terrific advice about the city; and because they were so warm that it felt like staying with friends. We will come back - but ONLY if we can stay at Home.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank biblio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

The Home is a very comfortable hotel in Palermo SoHo. The hotel is a good base to explore Palermo and the city. There are many good restaurants and shops within a short distance from the hotel.

While it's certainly not the nicest hotel we have every stayed in, it was comfortable and the service was good. We were not able to take advantage of all the services available at the hotel (the spa and pool), but what we did enjoy was very nice.

The rooms themselves are modernistic and trendy. The beds are very comfortable. I agree that the abundance of exposed concrete in the room give it a some-what cold feeling, but the light from the windows during the day helps give it some warmth.

Overall, I'd recommend the Home. The rooms and the hotel, in general, are good. The price is decent. The neighborhood is great.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newman_5a_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,747 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,953 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#4 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,053 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 442 in Buenos Aires
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#11 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £106 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing