We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #3 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved Home!”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here at the start and end of our elopement/honeymoon trip to Argentina. Initially, we had only booked to stay for our first trip to Buenos Aires, thinking we'd move to a different area of town on our return at the end of the month - however, we had such a good experience during our first stay we decided to come back for round 2!

We loved everything about it: lovely hotel, great location, gorgeous design, excellent bar, nice breakfasts, wonderful staff... all of this made us feel like we were staying in lush accommodation, but could relax like we were at home.

The people who work there are best part of this hotel - everyone, without fault, was just lovely to deal with. On our second day in town I cut my foot while out walking and had to go the hospital for stitches - the Home people were really great about it, recommended where I should go and helping me with phrases I'd need to explain the situation, they also followed up on how I was going days later. Even when we came back at the end of our trip they remembered! We were chuffed.

During our travels we spent a couple of weeks in Patagonia, as we were hiking etc. we didn't need all our luggage and left half of it in storage at Home - it was a relief to leave our stuff (including wedding outfits!) somewhere we didn't have to worry about them.

All up we spent about a week in total at Home and enjoyed it thoroughly. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here on a trip to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are particularly nice, very light and much larger than the standard (we stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    103
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
53
428
52
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

'Home' is a great name for this place, especially if you like your home to be stylish, comfortable, in a neigbourhood full of lovely places to eat, and populated by people who are incredibly helpful and completely unintrusive.

We stayed in a two story loft. Very spacious, well appointed and, essentially felt more like a home than a hotel. So, physically the accommodation is first rate, but the standout here is the service. The owners produce a guide to the area which is updated quarterly. In it are recommendations regarding restaurants, bars, shopping etc. Not one of the places recommended was a disappointment. The staff also helped us avoid some of the less obvious pitfalls for tourists.

Overall, the service standards we've encountered in Argentina have been high - courteous, efficient and friendly in a matter-of-fact way. This place really exemplified that general experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the four (i think) lofts. I cannot comment on the standard accommodation as i d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graeme_c_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Christmas/ New Year (sorry for the tardy review). We have family in and around BA. The hotel is a home away from home (except we don't have the pool or the beautiful garden). Contemporary design without going too minimal. Great rooms. Lovely relaxing garden and pool. I loved the little details, such as the crocheted room numbers plus the wonderful HOME guide to what's to do, eat and see in BA. Breakfast was lovely, again the detail of presentation was great. A totally relaxing place to base yourself in BA. A wonderful find. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

i was hosting a birthday trip for my husband and we had 8 people in total staying at the home hotel. all my guests were so happy with the services, food, deco and friendliness of the staff.
SERVICES:
two people from our group had flight issues in New Zealand and had caused them missing out the connection flight to Rio. Andreas and Sandra at the home hotel helped them resolve the issue by contacting the airline on their behave. within the 8 nights we stayed there, the staff was so helpful on helping us booking restaurants, suggesting places for us to go. the service is impeccable.
FOOD:
the home breakfast is special. well thought out.
DECO:
we stayed at The Other Loft and our friends stayed at The Loft; other stayed in the double rooms. they are all very happy with the design, especially my husband, who loves to barbecue and have the fireplace going, which, The Other Loft offers.
in a nutshell, we will go back and won't consider another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My Partner and Spent 4 fantastic days here. The decor was stylish, retro, chic that felt gorgeously comfortable. The endless attention to detail was impressive right down to their own recommendations of where to eat. Amazing service and hospitality especially from Andrew at reception. Tom (owner I think) also delightfully hospitable and friendly. The bar and restaurant were also spot on. Spar also amazing with the best massage I have ever had anywhere in the world. The pool and garden so relaxing and tropical.

Will definitely stay here on our return to BA - what can possibly top this hot spot?

Room Tip: Go the flea market a few blocks away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidcapestandard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heverlee, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel is very nice, well designed, has a great area to relax, a nice garden, great rooms, a special and yummy breakfast, lots of good tips and advice on the neighborhood put together in a nice small booklet, a relaxing spa and above all very nice staff!
We were very happy to start our holiday here - after a 13,5 hour flight - this was the right place to recover and feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a fantastic experience at this hotel with my husband and our 2 year old. They were very sweet with our daughter, even providing us with a baby monitor so we could have a drink at the bar while she slept and a free cot. Babysitting service (with 24 notice) was easily arranged and very affordable and there were more than happy to cook for her special meals.
The hotel is stylish and comfortable, beautifully designed without feeling too precious. The ambiance is relaxed and hip. I had a very needed massage that was divine. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,636 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,843 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 445 in Buenos Aires
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 445 in Buenos Aires
992 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,325 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 445 in Buenos Aires
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing