We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room means a bed and a shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #4 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Basic room means a bed and a shower”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We booked a 3 week holiday in Argentine via a local traval agency that advised us the HOME hotel.
It looked very nice when we entered and the staff was very nice.

On the other side, the room was very very basic.
There was a bed that was to short, no carpets on the floor and a hospital-look-a-lile shower.
We had to unpack our large suits on the floor and it was a very messy situation.

The hallway to yhe rooms is covered by some kind of wood that makes a hell lot of noise when people walk on it. As you can imagine, the basic rooms are along these wooden paths so sleaping is hardly possible if your neighbours go to their rooms after you.
When I told this to the staff they replied that they were aware of that but that only the basic rooms had that problem...

HOME hotel looks very nice, but is just another hotel that tried to compensate the warm feeling by some fancy furniture...

Avoid the basic rooms, unless you want to hear your neighbours walk/talk/sneeze/passing by/taking a shower/...

The nice area is indeed a 10 min walk from the hotel, with the recommendation of the staff to come back with a taxi...

2 more days and we'll be HOME as I like to be home...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Godemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    102
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
421
48
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in the garden suite for the first 5 nights of our honeymoon. It was secluded, private, had a private roof terrace, loads of space. Decor is a mix of contemporary minimalist lots of concrete and retro 60's scandinavian.

The staff especially the front desk were extremely helpful and always available. They give you a Home Hotel guide book which never let us down (although is more than a little biased towards Palermo...).

We had loads of treatments in the spa all of which were very good. The Thai Shiatsu and AC/DC facial were especially good.

The wife loved the breakfast, lots of small pots and shot glasses of daily changing bits and bobs. No need to order more, although we were tempted we just didn't have any room!

We tried many of the restaurants and bars recommended in the Home guide. Highlights were Tegui which was at least 1 michelin star international level, La Cabrera; great parilla with NY-esque buzzing atmosphere. But for us the winner has to be Cabana Las Lilas on the harbour. it's about 50% more expensive than the other parrillas but was the best steak we've ever eaten by a mile.

Overall we fell in love with BA, and Palermo in particular. Home was the perfect launchpad for our trip. Located in what we felt was the coolest part of town, with tons of bars and great restaurants on its doorstep, not to mention the coolest shops (in nearby Palermo Soho).

We thoroughly recommend Home to anyone who's looking for a chilled and chic base for which to check out the best of what BA has to offer. That said, one can easily spend all their time in Palermo Hollywood and Soho. Make sure you take the time to venture further afield so that you really do see BA for all its glory.

Room Tip: Garden Suite is a lot more money but worth it for a special occasion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoyo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just returned from a trip to Buenos Aires. Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Hotel Home in Palermo. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and flexible. The rooms were clean, new and stylish. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was one of the best I've seen at a hotel. In addition, the bar/patio/pool area is a wonderful addition and nice place to relax in between activities. I am typically not a big fan of international boutique hotels. I would go back to Home anytime and recommend it highly! In terms of the neighborhood, their are several nice restaurants within a block or two. If you feel like walking 4-6 blocks, you can find a number of restaurants in a central area not too far away. Very cool neighborhood. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smittyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Although our review of Home Hotel is long overdue (April 2010), our love for this amazing hotel has not waned in the slightest. Everything about Home Hotel is absolute perfection - the rooms are modern and immaculate, the pool and the restaurant/bar are fabulous, and the service is impeccable. We highly recommend Home Hotel to anyone visiting BsAs - and we cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilsneezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at Home during our recent late summer vacation and the experience far exceeded our expectations which started pretty high. The people were all so nice, friendly, the rooms immaculate, the breakfasts was great and it certainly has that "it' factor. We would highly recommend Home to anyone and will go back again. Barbara's birthday was during our stay and the girls at the bar prepared a really special cake for her! We would also like to recommend our driver Ceasar who we used on 4-5 trips and he really helped our understanding of the country and people. He was the total professional, very knowledgeable and memorable! Thanks everyone at Home....Barbara and Peter really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtravellers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I was impressed with the great reviews for this hotel before my stay, and after staying there for 9 nights in July, can agree with all of them. The staff go out of their way to make your time in BA a smooth and fun experience and they are more then helpful with bookings, taxis, restaurant recommendations, etc as well as just being generally nice people to chat to. The breakfasts are delicious and the cocktails at the end of the day are addictive. The hotel is located in a groovy area with lots of great eating, shopping and general wandering to be done. I would return in a heartbeat. Well done Home Hotel on creating a chic, global spot!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SingaporeGo_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I recently spent two weeks at the Home Hotel in the Palermo area of Buenos Aires. I was on a business trip but the hotel staff made every effort to make sure I felt at "home" during my stay. I recommend the Loft Rooms or the poolside suites if they are available, the basic rooms are pretty small and don't have as much personality. The daily breakfast was fantastic. I can't say enough good things about Home and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: stay in a Loft or Poolside Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing