We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #4 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect peace and quiet”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Home Buenos Aires was just what we were looking for. I am from Buenos Aires, now living in Uruguay, we stay in BA for business from time to time. I am always trying to make a reservation at Home Hotel BsAs, but as I normally decide my trips last minute, they are usually fully booked. Sometimes the Garden suite is available, but we normally pass as the price is very high, higher than a deluxe suite in some five star hotels! But this time we decided not to pass and took the risk.
Although I still think it is a little too expensive, we were very pleased with our stay. Not only is the hotel and garden beautiful, but the suite has the utmost privacy, an albeit small but very private swimming pool, a beautiful terrace and a layout and simplicity that definitely makes one feel at home. In fact, I am planning to build a new home this year and will definitely copy some of the details from this wonderful place.
The best feature of the suite by far is that it is separate from the rest of the hotel. Standing on its own at the end of the hotel's garden. Both the inside and outside spaces on the ground floor and the terrace are hidden from same building, as well as neighboring building sight. And although the suite is right next to the hotel swimming pool, guests are very respectful, there are not many children in the pool (the hotel was full when we stayed there) and noise volume is very low.
Another plus is the bar/restaurant, you can sit outside in the garden and the food is very natural, with a home made feel and fresh ingredients that make it a pleasure to eat there, even for lunchers and diners who are not guests of the hotel. All of them very hip as well as respectful, so again no problem sharing the facilities.
The only problem we had was that service at the bar, although extremely helpful, was a little and sometimes more than a little on the slow side. But then again, if you can sit and enjoy a beautiful garden shade, relax sorrounded by all sizes green and natural and surrender to the very clever architecture, slowness may even become your rhythm.
For us, during a weekend mixing work and pleasure, it was perfect peace and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zelmira_BsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    102
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
422
50
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have just come back from spending six nights at Home - and they really did make it feel like home. There was nothing I could fault. The breakfasts were great, the staff universally charming and helpful, and I slept wonderfully well in the most comfortable of beds. The garden is charming and it's lovely to have a pool - albeit small - in the city. Food is available at any time of day, and it's delicious and not at all expensive. I cannot wait to stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleoolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Home Hotel is a great place. Fabulous service, concierge service and location. Like a little haven in Palermo and perfectly located for great bars and restaurants. Amazing brekkie too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzic128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Not much to add on what has been said already. It is so many of the small touches that lifts this design hotel in a cool neighborhood (sure, a 15 min walk from the bulk of the shoppertunities, but great for restaurants and drinks). For example, the concierge pro-actively contacted us four days before arrival in order to ask how they could help (I great and simple touch. Four Seasons pay heed!). Another example is the pocket guide they provide you on arrival (with focus on the Palermo district), it is terrific. A small hotel with a lifeguard might seem like overkill, except to those who would wish to leave their 5 year olds to it. One pleasant surprise is that the reviews, website and DJ owner might lead you to fear arriving mid party – actually the whole ambiance turned out to be laid back and quietly stylish, without fearsome coolness. Which brings us to the staff – charming, efficient with a smile for every day. The bar staff need special commendation for terrific pisco sours (it is worth the wait!). The manageress runs a tight ship that makes her seem a little fierce at first, but bear with her. The owner was around when we were there, but clearly does not wish to engage – but not necessary with such a great front desk crew.

We stayed in one of the two lofts (The Other Loft). These are actually self contained units (one room apartments) in the building next door, and require a 5 day minimum booking. This was great for discrete distance from the hotel, while getting the full hotel services. The Other Loft has a large living area downstairs (kitchen, dining table, toilet and shower room, as well as the living area (well equipped with large LCD TV, stereo and its own wi-fi) and a quirky internal balcony that would be more loved by pre- or early teen kids than anyone. Also on the ground floor is a great courtyard with bbq and dining table. Upstairs is a light bedroom and bathroom (with small Jacuzzi bath) and a small beautiful balcony. The whole apartment is very isolated from any noise (we never heard the neighbors or the hotel). Therefore this ideally suits a couple who might entertain (the downstairs is a great party space). For our part, we were travelling with a 5 month old. The space is not perfect if you are the parent who wants a door to shut (there are none except to the bathrooms). However, I think the (original) Loft does allow for the living area to be separated with a partition wall – so my advise is that this might be the better choice for families.

So to this last point, the hotel was brilliant with our little 5 moth old Rex, from the concierge getting provisions, the staff being fantastic with the boy all the way to the hotel organizing a brilliant babysitter (Carmen) – and I mean brilliant!

So all in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APURKISS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

... rob a bank, or sell drugs to kids.

Anything to get you into the garden suite at Home Hotel. It's amazing.

The whole place is generally at a very high level. It's not a massive place by any means, and some of the regular rooms are pleasant but actually a little small. But this is made up by the service and the chilled out neighbourhood, and the 'concept' breakfast.

Having arrived, we decided to upgrade to the garden suite for our last night. It was worth the trip alone. Expensive, but brilliant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hosteltrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We visited 'Home' for our second time in November 2011, from our pick up at the airport (by our excellent and very knowledgeable driver) to arrival at the hotel was as per usual perfect!
The staff are very friendly and welcoming and more than willing to recommend restaurants, shows and sights - and make the bookings for you.
The Home breakfast is fantastic with fresh juices, breads and jams made in house, all served on a small wooden platter - fantastic (especially the choclate spread!).
Rooms are large and spacious, with a sliding door into a concealed bathroom, and they still have the evening turn down service!!
The owner (Patricia) also makes time for all of her guests - and even remembered us, buying us a drink for our recent engagement! we will be back....thanks Home

Room Tip: Garden rooms are a bit more expensive - but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard_lennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific NW US city
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here before Christmas 2011 and were extremely pleased with the concierge service at Home. The staff at the front desk were outstanding! Our family felt like we were staying with good friends who cared deeply about our experience. They offered great suggestions (even before our arrival) on restaurants, shopping, side trips (Tigre), logistics,etc... Rooms were spotless and nicely appointed. A couple of quibbles: service at breakfast was slow; our room - over the kitchen -- was noisy enough to wake us in the morning. But overall, I highly recommend this hotel. Hotel is a brisk walk to shopping and subway, but close by to lots of good restaurants/cafes.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollypierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing