We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Green and Gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #4 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Green and Gorgeous”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed in one of the garden rooms in December and absolutely fell in love with this hotel. This was my first boutique hotel experience and I loved everything about it. The nice fellow at the front desk had perfect recommendations for what we should do every day. The room was beautifully designed and decorated. The garden was an urban oasis straight out of a dream. The cocktails some of the best I've ever had.

Also, did I mention this hotel is GREEN? Swanky and environmentally conscious. What's not to love?

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P1PPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    102
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
422
50
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montevideo, uruguay
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is definetly one of my favorite hotels in Buenos Aires. It is a small cozy boutique hotel with beautiful details. The rooms are spacious and modern with great amenities and design. The pool area is small but an excellent choice to relax in summer. I also love the location as it is next to all the popular stores at Palermo Soho but far away from its noise.
Too bad it sometimes have night minimums for staying.

Room Tip: I got a superior room and it was spacious and had a big window with nice view to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cucuchein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The first impression you get when you walk into Home sums it all up - a very chic design lobby and extremely helpful and friendly staff.

I had a superior room which was very spacious and had all modern amenities with great lighting and cool design. I had first seen this hotel on a website called the cool hunter and it certainly didn't let me down. The bar//restaurant/pool area was very well designed and peaceful too, although very quiet when I was there.

The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive and the yummy breakfast (sans the eggs) was great including some tasty and interesting juice combos.

Super location too with some great restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed in the loft apartment at Home in January for a week. First of all, Palermo Hollywood is nice, and a great area to walk around. The hotel is casual understated and friendly. I know others have said the bar area is pretentious, but I never felt that. I loved the lunch in the restaurant. They have amazing salads, maybe 6 to choose from. My favorite was the garbanzo salad, split it with a sandwich. The prices were remarkably reasonable too, which never hurts.
The room was great, big, with a full kitchen and living room. The upstairs bed and bath were also nice. Room service was nice, and a bottle of good sauvignon blanc, 15$ delivered.
The A/C worked well, which is important in hot humid buenos aires in January.
There were alot of good restaurants in the area, at least 8 within a 2 block walk. Honduras St, is also good, because it crosses the railroad track ( 6 blocks away ), and goes right into the other side of Palermo.
I can't say enough about the front desk, they are friendly, helpful and well trained.
Unfortunately I decided to spend my last few days in Recoletta, and though the hotel was nice ( Sofitel ), I missed Home and Palermo!
My only negative.....the lack of English TV channels and news.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Home Buenos Aires was just what we were looking for. I am from Buenos Aires, now living in Uruguay, we stay in BA for business from time to time. I am always trying to make a reservation at Home Hotel BsAs, but as I normally decide my trips last minute, they are usually fully booked. Sometimes the Garden suite is available, but we normally pass as the price is very high, higher than a deluxe suite in some five star hotels! But this time we decided not to pass and took the risk.
Although I still think it is a little too expensive, we were very pleased with our stay. Not only is the hotel and garden beautiful, but the suite has the utmost privacy, an albeit small but very private swimming pool, a beautiful terrace and a layout and simplicity that definitely makes one feel at home. In fact, I am planning to build a new home this year and will definitely copy some of the details from this wonderful place.
The best feature of the suite by far is that it is separate from the rest of the hotel. Standing on its own at the end of the hotel's garden. Both the inside and outside spaces on the ground floor and the terrace are hidden from same building, as well as neighboring building sight. And although the suite is right next to the hotel swimming pool, guests are very respectful, there are not many children in the pool (the hotel was full when we stayed there) and noise volume is very low.
Another plus is the bar/restaurant, you can sit outside in the garden and the food is very natural, with a home made feel and fresh ingredients that make it a pleasure to eat there, even for lunchers and diners who are not guests of the hotel. All of them very hip as well as respectful, so again no problem sharing the facilities.
The only problem we had was that service at the bar, although extremely helpful, was a little and sometimes more than a little on the slow side. But then again, if you can sit and enjoy a beautiful garden shade, relax sorrounded by all sizes green and natural and surrender to the very clever architecture, slowness may even become your rhythm.
For us, during a weekend mixing work and pleasure, it was perfect peace and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zelmira_BsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have just come back from spending six nights at Home - and they really did make it feel like home. There was nothing I could fault. The breakfasts were great, the staff universally charming and helpful, and I slept wonderfully well in the most comfortable of beds. The garden is charming and it's lovely to have a pool - albeit small - in the city. Food is available at any time of day, and it's delicious and not at all expensive. I cannot wait to stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleoolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Home Hotel is a great place. Fabulous service, concierge service and location. Like a little haven in Palermo and perfectly located for great bars and restaurants. Amazing brekkie too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzic128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing