We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful boutique hotel, excellent service and city recommendations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #4 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel, excellent service and city recommendations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. We were at the hotel for New Years Eve and they had a really fun party with tons of food, a dj, fireworks over the pool, etc. We met a lot of really fun people and had a great time. I had a massage and it was pretty good, though only about 50 minutes long rather than the advertised 60 minutes. The absolute best thing about Home Hotel is the staff and the little book they give you when you check in with their favorite places to go to in the city - food, drinks, dancing, shopping, relaxing, you name it. We tried MANY of them and their guide really made the city for us. Expensive with pretty sparse rooms, but WORTH it in spades. We'd go back in a heartbeat. The pool area is really great, as is the breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the garden area - forget about sleeping if there is something going on. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    102
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
418
48
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

This great boutique hotel is worth every cent. We stayed in the superior garden view room on the second floor overlooking the luscious garden and pool area and it was perfect. Decent in size with a large modern bathroom and loads of light. We loved coming 'home' to this after our busy days exploring. From the modern presentation and freshness of our breakfasts eaten in the garden every morning, to the great vibey cocktail bar for drinks, to the really cool art deco lobby area and lounge, we couldn't falter it. What is great as well is the staff at reception and in the eating/bar area are always on hand for giving tips and helping you with all your needs.
The only crit, which is not the hotels fault, is that some of the buildings surrounding it are in disrepair, giving the road a bit of a seedy feel. But having said that we would definitely return to this wonderful gem and wished we could package it and take it with us to every city we visit. To the owners - thank you for creating such a stunning website for us to research your spot and this really great spot for us travelers in Buenos Aires

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra5A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

This was a wonderful find - we stayed here for one night for a special occasion while living abroad in Buenos Aires. it's tucked away in the Palermo neighborhood - not in the midst of the action at all - but it provides a really nice little oasis in what can be a very busy city. The rooms were gorgeous, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the food was great, and the spa was terrific as well. More of a relaxation spot than a tourist jumping-off point, but great all around. Traveled in June 2011.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robandchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

This was the first stop on our honeymoon and I cannot say how grateful we are that we started off our time in Argentina at Home. Not only was the hotel beautiful with cool decor, tasty food, and an amazing pool, the staff went above and beyond to make our BA experience truly memorable. Palermo Hollywood is located in a convenient part of the city - it is easy to access other neighborhoods from this location while having plenty to do as soon as you walk out the door. If by chance you didn't book Home Hotel - it is still worth a visit for a cocktail or a meal in the garden. If we ever make it back to Buenos Aires, we will stay at Home Hotel, and have already started to recommend it to everyone we talk to about our travels. Thanks to everyone at Home for such a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

My first trip to Buenos Aires and so happy a friend had recommended the Home Hotel with so many hotels piquing my interest. I was worried I might be disappointed with the hotel location not being in Palermo Soho but quickly realized this was a better location with more interesting restaurants... and still only a few blocks away from the heart of Soho. With my heart focused to exploring culinary options and restaurants, this was the place to be!

The hotel is small, quiet, welcoming, hip, and homey. After a day or night in the city, it was always a tranquil spot to return and relax be it in the lobby, bar, or garden. The staff was always warm, attentive and generous both with their time and recommendations. The Home Guide made available to travelers was a nice touch, informative, and serves as a nice memento. There are a variety of books, maps and guides available for use. Hotel has speedy WiFi which always worked.

Loved the simple yet modern stylish design throughout the hotel. The standard room was as expected and sized well, bed comfortable, and bathroom lovely with a nice sized shower. I found the room to be quiet and the minimal number of rooms per floor helped keep foot traffic to a minimum. The hotel served a complimentary-style breakfast in an inventive fashion and included a well rounded taste of flavors which varied daily. We stayed in four hotels during our SA travels this visit and we gave the Home Hotel our 'top breakfast' rating!

The garden provided a sense of beauty and an oasis in which to relax. Accompanied by a pool and various spots to lounge nestled amongst the interesting Palo Borracho trees, some which wear a sweater, is such a nice touch. I look forward to my return to the Home Hotel during my next visit to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

The Home Hotel is everything one could want in a "home away from home." We spent seven nights at the Home Hotel and wished we could have stayed seven more. The staff was warm, attentive and helpful. The room was simple but quite lovely and comfortable, with a spacious bathroom complete with a beautiful line of bath products. Breakfast (included in the price of the room) consisted of a small portion of eggs, a basket of breads with a variety of spreads, fresh fruit, gourmet juices, and coffee or tea. Small but more than sufficient to keep us from getting hungry for quite some time. We loved the location in "funky" Palermo Hollywood. I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esussna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Home is exactly what a boutique hotel should be... great/personalized service, original decor/rooms and a great vibe.

Our room and the hotel was always extremely clean, but we hardly even noticed the cleaning staff.

The location in Palermo Hollywood is great. Palermo Soho is nice but a bit more touristy.
The guide that Home supplies its guests with us such a great idea... all hotels should do this (but hardly any do).

The rooms are Spanish with nice Danish furniture. The rooms all felt original rather than cookie-cutter.

I think this hotel stands out for the service. Every detail was attended to, and nothing was a problem. It was as though the staff anticipated any problems that could happen with traffic, taxis, restaurants etc and had it all covered.
We got the staff to book numerous restaurants for us, which was all handled very easily. Uptodate advice on new restaurants/bars was greatly appreciated also.

I love this place and plead with any friends going to BA to stay here... the world should have more places like Home.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yoyo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing