We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stylishly comfortbale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #3 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“stylishly comfortbale”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The guys over at the Parrilla Tour told me that Home was their favorite hotel in the city when I was booking with them so I decided to stay at Home during my few days in the city. The room was great and the service excellent. It was too cold to use when I was staying there, but the garden and pool area looked amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    103
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
425
51
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
american abroad
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon. We got upgraded to a superior room, and it was AWESOME. All the little design aesthetic details are great. We got the honeymoon package with massages and flowers, it was nice.

We stayed in a more basic room at the end of the trip. The toilet wasn't as new and it didn't have a bidet.

I think there's cheaper options, but this seems like a very consistent quality place.

The front staff was really cool, especially Mattias.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERBY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

They really get it right here. Fully understand their guests and supply a comfortable familiar service without imposing.We spent 5 nights and it was the perfect environment/location from which to explore Buenos Aires.Magnificent tranquil garden within the madness of BA and wonderful fun, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little more for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed here for several nights and I actually felt like I was going home upon returning to the hotel. It was cozy and the staff was absolutely helpful at all times. My favorite part; howeverm, was the delicious breakfast. Between the mate, yogurt and other surprises, I was in heaven every morning. I am so glad I found this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H9695QYjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Home was a lovely home away from our real home in London. We were made to feel so welcome by the all of the staff and the hotel was immaculate. I'd recommend the spa downstairs and the mojito cocktails were delicious. One of the best hotels we stayed in in BA

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bella g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is a very cozy hotel in a fancy area of Buenos Aires. The rooms are kind of retro style but even if you don't like that they are nice. Big bathroom. The staff is incredibly friendly and the breakfast has it's very own style. They serve for breakfast for every person everything in very small bowls, glasses and dishes. And it is quite healthy too. The garden is cute arranged as well(and a cute black cat lives in it), but looks quite fancy too. Also I had a massage which was one of the best I had in my live and this for a very reasonable price (compared with what you pay in hotels elsewhere). Only the rooms with street view are a bit loud at night (especially on weekends). Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gourmetdocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

What a great find, we were reccommended Home by friends who stayed last year, and we are so glad they did, I travelled with my partner and our 4 year old daughter, we stayed in the other loft, We were upstairs and our daughter downstairs on a bed they brought in specially for her. There was an extra chanrge for this, but with dollars we negociated. The staff were lovely and could not be more helpful for booking cars and any else we needed. The breakfasts we loved, especially when they were brought to our roon and we ate in the patio of our lovely other loft.

Room Tip: the other loft was perfect for a family with one child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,615 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,827 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 446 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 446 in Buenos Aires
988 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#16 of 446 in Buenos Aires
368 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing