We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #2 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a night at Home and loved it. Very stylish, completely accommodating staff, helpful local guide book, swish breakfast by the pool and overall, a luxurious stay.

Home made a good base to see the city. We came to explore and enjoyed walking in the more peaceful Palermo Holywood and Soho, but it wasn't far at all to the more central squares and museums.

We had room 7 but spotted the suite by the pool which was straight out of the tv series Mad Men! Gorgeous design all round.





  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittybelle62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Everything was in order when we checked in. The front desk staff was very helpful with currency exchange tips, bike rentals and top notch restaurants. Our room was a good size with excellent amenities. We appreciated our pool side view - morning and evening. The staff in the bar/café were all super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was novel and very enjoyable. Service was flawless and it was obvious that the staff is proud to serve their guests. We really enjoyed getting to know them. Super nice people. We stayed 5 nights and appreciated the comforts of Home Hotel. Do not hesitate to book at this boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamFromCanadaEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I had a very pleasant 3 night stay at Home Hotel in February 2014. The staff could not have been more helpful, welcoming and friendly. This started when we arrived well before check-in time and were given early access to our room (very welcome after a long overnight flight from the UK) and ended with them making a concerted and successful attempt to track down our "no show" taxi transfer (not their responsibility as it was arranged by our travel agent) on the day of our departure.
Our room (poolside suite) was very spacious, comfortable and well kept, with a superbly private and verdant terrace. Breakfast was a real treat; beautifully presented and so different from the usual cooked or continental breakfast.
We really appreciated the hotel's bespoke guide to local bars and restaurants. From it we found some excellent venues for eating and drinking.
The whole experience was so different from the normal glitzy chain hotels. Comfortable, distinctive, unusual, chic and a real haven of peace and quiet in a big, noisy city. Many thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheshiregadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent hotel. English speaking front desk and staff (important if your spanish is so-so like ours). The breakfast is included with the room rate and is top notch! Fun assortment of breads, spreads, fruits and juices that is trendy looking and tastes good. The restaurant/bar and pool area are very comfortable, we found ourselves hanging out here both afternoons we stayed at the hotel because the music, vibe, people and weather were perfect for sitting outside and having some drinks of wine and coffee. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Not super spacious, but they use the space well. We also had massages in their little spa in the basement. Not well staffed -- the massage therapists are contracted from other spas in the city, so a same-day massage doesn't seem possible. But we asked for a massage for the next day and they were able to do it. There are only 2 treatment rooms though, so space & availability seem somewhat limited. Overall an excellent experience and we recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLbrickey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to buenos aires was made all the more special thanks to home hotel. Fabulous rooms, impeccable staff and a great location in the heart of trendy Palmero Hollywood make this place a must stay. Nothing is too much for the front desk - leave the guide book at home - once you have the home's personally complied own guide to BA, the staff's top tips and the hotels handy map you are in safe hands. The pool is lovely (although slightly chilly for our march visit), breakfast superb and the cocktails worth a trip to home hotel alone. Nearby restaurants (recommended in the home guide) are all great - buenos aires verde is also a great nearby stop for a healthy lunch break from the copious amounts of meat elsewhere in the city. Casa Felix and I Latina were wonderful dinner spots also recommended by Home. Wish we'd had time for a massage!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Opinion580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The decoration is clean and pleasant. The rooms are airy and spacious. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is excellent with a number of different things served in small plates and cups, in a very special way. The garden and pool are beautiful. Note that the hotel is in Palermo, a trendy neighborhood with restaurants and shops, but takes a 10 min drive to Recoleta or Puerto Madero for example. I had rented a car and was able to park it in the street very close to the hotel every night.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I started off our honeymoon at the Home hotel - we had an absolutely wonderful time! We stayed in the garden suite and I would definitely stay in that room again. Every morning we had breakfast on the terrace, as well as drinks in the evening. It is such a relaxing space, which was great after days exploring the city. Plus I felt it was a good value for the space and amenities. The suite has its own little pool, but the pool in the main garden was also great for doing laps and laying out. The shower had really strong water pressure which I loved. There is also a friendly little cat who lives at the hotel who was delightful (he won't bother you if you don't like cats).

The breakfasts were also delicious, they give you a little bit of everything with some really good juices and coffee. The staff is very attentive and helpful as well. They helped us find a place with a decent exchange rate even though it was a Sunday and most places were closed (the exchange rate at the hotel is the official rate). They also helped us with reservations and many other questions as it was our first time in Argentina. They offer a car service when you are coming from the airport. I definitely recommend taking advantage of this. We did not, and had to wait 45 minutes for a cab at EZE (not fun after a full day of travelling). Plus, the price difference was not that significant.

Home Hotel is on a pretty street with a number of restaurants and bars, definitely convenient at night. Most of the shopping is in Palermo SoHo which is a little busier area. Palermo Hollywood seemed a little more relaxed which for us was nice.

We hope to come back for an anniversary and stay there again, we will always have wonderful memories of our time at Home!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the garden suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,719 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#4 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
821 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,476 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#11 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £109 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing