We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #5 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The perfect place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I spent three nights at Home with my father and we are so extremly satisfied. The staff are great! always, smiling, helpful and the whole atmosphere at Home is so relaxed, which makes you feel very comfortable. The breakfast is great. I love to be served by the table instead of choosing from a buffé. Everything is in small (perfect) portions and different from day to day. The room (which is extremly clean) has all you need and if you have the possibility choose a garden view room. That garden is to die for. I can't come up with any negative points. I am a hotel owner myself and I can always find things that can be better, but here I don't know, it's all great! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Garden view is worth a little bit extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    102
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
418
48
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The main desk and bar staff were nice and we got plenty of advice from the reception staff. They also booked a ferry to Colonia for us and various taxis. Breakfast was great fun, little mouthfuls of delicious flavours and always different. Calm atmosphere around the pool. All relaxed. Nice place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hugh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Being a Swede I really have to have a good day in a sauna some times. This hotel had one for use for the guest that could work for me. I booked a suite with in-room wirlpool. Not so much fuss about the room, maybe not so smart to have the bath in the same room as the bed but with aircon on it dryed up during some ours in the sauna in the basement.

The sauna worked OK, but changing cloths and shower is out around the corner so not very relaxing to sit and breath between baths.

Bed in the room are super comfy. The bathroom great also!

- Breakfast is very limited, kind of art minimalistic...
- Front desk 'ok'ed us for 'Late check out' which is a term used in hotel business when one can let the guest stay an extra/few extra hours free of charge (since cleaning is not always carried out in 2 seconds after check-out-time)
Getting down to make the bill ready I was informed they had charged me 50% of a night and that I could stay to 16.00. They could really not take this debate in a good way and in the end I only had the choise to pay another night...

Pool is only open during summer!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank And V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriciahome, Owner at Home Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear And
Thank you for your review. We were quite puzzled by it to be honest. It seems that your recolection of your visit is completely different to all our written communication with your travel agent and with the daily written internal reports from the date of your visit. So allow me the right to reply.
You initially contacted us directly by mail to say you did not like our website. We thanked you for your feedback. You then enquired if we had a sauna which replied we did. Then a travel agent made the reservation for you. Regarding us "Okeying" a late check out, we find your comment strange as your travel agent had requested and paid for a late check out. Perhaps it was a miscommunication on the part your agency. I will be happy to provide you with both the fiscal receipt and all the written communcation with your booking agent regarding this issue. There was not debate from our part. When you approached us to check out, we were surprised you were not going to make use of your paid late check out and we pointed that out. It seems you did not understand what we were saying as we now realize your agency had not informed you that they had requested and paid for a late check out. When you decided to stay one more night, you paid the 50% remainder to complete the full price of 1 more night.

We are very sorry you did not like the suite we upgraded you to with the 2 person round jacuzzi. Your travel agent booked you a superior room, but we gave you a free upgrade upon arrival as we had a suite available that we thought you might appreciate. It is a pity you did not enjoy it.

You are totally correct. Our outdoor swimming pool is closed in the cold winter months. This information is stated in our website, our written information by mail and in the confirmation letter we send to all our guests.

We are trully sorry we dissapointed you. But as you may appreciate from all our other reviews from our nearly 10 years in business, what you describe is not coherent with the experience of our guests with Home Hotel. It was clearly a communication issue.

We wish you all the best.

Best regards
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Home is situated in Palermo, which is perhaps the trendiest area in Buenos Aires (without being pretentious). A fantastic hotel, from check-in to check-out. A very warm welcome when we arrived. Our room was ready, even though we arrived early, at 10am. The desk staff were always super helpful (at organising taxis, suggesting sites & places to visit, choosing restaurants for us). The Hotel gave us a super useful guide of the area and Buenos Aires, which we used throughout our stay. Don't miss breakfast, as this comes with daily fresh juices / eggs etc. The garden is great, but beware of the zillions of mosquitoes (the hotel makes spray available). Nice food by the pool, also really amazing cocktails in the evening. Tonnes of restaurants in the area, but beware of the tourist traps...

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side of the hotel come with a view of the pool. Room 17 is also pretty special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We loved our time at Home Hotel!! We looked forward to the breakfast every morning - something new and different (and delicious) every day. The staff was friendly, warm and very helpful. Ezekiel at the front desk helped us nearly every day with our plans. The young woman serving breakfast was also especially sweet. Our room overlooked the garden which is gorgeous. The location in Palermo Hollywood is full of really good restaurants and we felt safe and secure. If we ever go back to BA (and I hope we do!) I wouldn't stay anywhere else but Home Hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I can't say enough wonderful things about Home Hotel. But the hotel staff are what really make this place special. Everyone displayed an amazing balance of professionalism and hospitality with friendliness and warmth. As a solo traveler, I enjoyed talking to the staff a lot more than the other guests (Mauricio!, Luciano, both Ezequiels, Melina, Teresa, and everyone else), many of whom seemed to be on honeymoons or business trips. Aesthetically speaking, the hotel is gorgeous, but unlike many other boutique hotels, it doesn't feel overly designed. It makes the impression of being consciously considered and cared for, but still loose and inviting (in parallel with the staff vibe!). It's invisible design, the best kind. I stayed in a standard plus room and loved every tiny detail: the labels on the shampoo bottles, the heft of the sink, the soft yellow bedspread, the window view of crawling vines and bougainvillea, the fresh cookies left after housekeeping...I was concerned that the bar would get noisy at night but it was quiet and I slept well. The house cat is a lover -- don't miss a chance to say hello to her. The location is perfect (stop by Artemisia nearby for lunch in a lovely courtyard and Boteco do Brasil, also on Honduras, for caipirinhas and live music). I love this hotel so very much and if I ever return to Buenos Aires, there is nowhere else I would rather stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloJennyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Home Hotel is a great home in BA. With easy access to the metro and many restaurants nearby, Home Hotel offers ease and convenience. The breakfasts were exquisite. However, the best thing about the place is the staff. Ezekiel was wonderfully helpful. The only downside is that the bathrooms are very small.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brandyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing