We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True to its name and excellent reviews.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #4 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“True to its name and excellent reviews.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Home is indeed an oasis in the heart of a bustling urban center. True, Palermo Hollywood is a generally quiet neighborhood, but returning to Home after our daily explorations was a treat. The property is impeccably kept and very hip/stylish. We stayed in the upstairs Pool Side Suite which is a perfect booking for autumn. For a summer stay I might recommend the Garden Suite with private pool. The Pool Side Suite was very large, quiet and quite private although we had an excellent view from our room looking outside. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and hard to leave its comfort every morning. Breakfast made this easier. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and fun. The hotel receives a lot of outside visitors to its restaurant and for good reason. Food and service are great. In the evening the garden and bar offer a cool atmosphere and my pisco drink was the best I had in BA. There is also a ton to do steps away from the hotel, with great restaurants, bars and shops nearby. Last, but not least, the staff at Home is fantastic. They have English friendly maps and information you can use to the tour the city with handpicked favorites and great local recommendations. The staff went out of their way to speak in English to us too. Bottom line is that Home is a superior hotel. I would recommend it to any of my friends and absolutely reserve there the next time I am in BA. Thanks Home!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    102
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
423
50
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent three nights in a Standard Plus Room after spending the previous two nights in a Standard Room at the Park Tower. Even though our room at Home was much smaller than our room at the Park Tower, we wish we would have booked our entire stay in Buenos Aires at Home.

Home's staff members were very helpful and the maps/guides provided to Home guests are tailored for the Palermo Hollywood/Soho crowd. It was refreshing to get an insider's opinion on the best spots for eating, shopping and boozing after exhausting all of the more touristy recommendations.

Home is also outfitted with a number of fantastically preserved/refinished mid-century furniture pieces, so if you're into that kind of thing like we are, you may stumble across some awesome Knoll and Eames designed pieces throughout the property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a lovely hotel! Only had one short night but still hard to say what I liked best....the friendly service making me feel welcomed into a home, the look of the lobby....but I think it would have to be the delicious breakfast that was like a personal taster buffet delivered to the table - shot of grapefruit juice with cinnamon, flavored butter, homemade jam and dark chocolate spread, fresh bread and amazing coffee looking out onto a lush garden. A luxurious breath if fresh air after a stream of 'business' hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiphany63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a great place! Arrived very late to a warm and enthusiastic welcome - reception staff are so attentive and helpful
The rooms are very clean - each with a touch of retro/ Scandinavian quirkiness
The Palermo area is great for walking , restaurants and bars everywhere and we felt so safe walking around - even at 3am
( we adapted to Argentinian late time for eating etc !) Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I spent three nights at Home with my father and we are so extremly satisfied. The staff are great! always, smiling, helpful and the whole atmosphere at Home is so relaxed, which makes you feel very comfortable. The breakfast is great. I love to be served by the table instead of choosing from a buffé. Everything is in small (perfect) portions and different from day to day. The room (which is extremly clean) has all you need and if you have the possibility choose a garden view room. That garden is to die for. I can't come up with any negative points. I am a hotel owner myself and I can always find things that can be better, but here I don't know, it's all great! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Garden view is worth a little bit extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The main desk and bar staff were nice and we got plenty of advice from the reception staff. They also booked a ferry to Colonia for us and various taxis. Breakfast was great fun, little mouthfuls of delicious flavours and always different. Calm atmosphere around the pool. All relaxed. Nice place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hugh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Being a Swede I really have to have a good day in a sauna some times. This hotel had one for use for the guest that could work for me. I booked a suite with in-room wirlpool. Not so much fuss about the room, maybe not so smart to have the bath in the same room as the bed but with aircon on it dryed up during some ours in the sauna in the basement.

The sauna worked OK, but changing cloths and shower is out around the corner so not very relaxing to sit and breath between baths.

Bed in the room are super comfy. The bathroom great also!

- Breakfast is very limited, kind of art minimalistic...
- Front desk 'ok'ed us for 'Late check out' which is a term used in hotel business when one can let the guest stay an extra/few extra hours free of charge (since cleaning is not always carried out in 2 seconds after check-out-time)
Getting down to make the bill ready I was informed they had charged me 50% of a night and that I could stay to 16.00. They could really not take this debate in a good way and in the end I only had the choise to pay another night...

Pool is only open during summer!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank And V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriciahome, Owner at Home Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear And
Thank you for your review. We were quite puzzled by it to be honest. It seems that your recolection of your visit is completely different to all our written communication with your travel agent and with the daily written internal reports from the date of your visit. So allow me the right to reply.
You initially contacted us directly by mail to say you did not like our website. We thanked you for your feedback. You then enquired if we had a sauna which replied we did. Then a travel agent made the reservation for you. Regarding us "Okeying" a late check out, we find your comment strange as your travel agent had requested and paid for a late check out. Perhaps it was a miscommunication on the part your agency. I will be happy to provide you with both the fiscal receipt and all the written communcation with your booking agent regarding this issue. There was not debate from our part. When you approached us to check out, we were surprised you were not going to make use of your paid late check out and we pointed that out. It seems you did not understand what we were saying as we now realize your agency had not informed you that they had requested and paid for a late check out. When you decided to stay one more night, you paid the 50% remainder to complete the full price of 1 more night.

We are very sorry you did not like the suite we upgraded you to with the 2 person round jacuzzi. Your travel agent booked you a superior room, but we gave you a free upgrade upon arrival as we had a suite available that we thought you might appreciate. It is a pity you did not enjoy it.

You are totally correct. Our outdoor swimming pool is closed in the cold winter months. This information is stated in our website, our written information by mail and in the confirmation letter we send to all our guests.

We are trully sorry we dissapointed you. But as you may appreciate from all our other reviews from our nearly 10 years in business, what you describe is not coherent with the experience of our guests with Home Hotel. It was clearly a communication issue.

We wish you all the best.

Best regards
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing