We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base - very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #4 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great base - very welcoming”
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We stayed for seven nights altogether over three periods while travelling in Argentina. We felt it is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.
The staff are welcoming and friendly. Most have excellent English. They were enthusiastic to talk and we learnt a lot about Argentina from them.
We had 3 different rooms all of which were very comfortable and nicely furnished. Bathrooms were well equipped.
Breakfast is great fun with a selection of small dishes.
Reception gave an excellent recommendations for a guided walking tour, and for a selection of local restaurants, several within short safe walking distance.
There is a driver with a comfortable car and working safety belts (unlike most BA taxis). And fares are only a little higher.

We felt safe and very well looked after. When we left we felt we were saying goodbye to friends - much kissing and shaking of hands. Outstanding

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deekay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    103
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
423
51
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I read that this hotel was one of the best boutique hotels in Buenos Aires, and while it was a good experience, I can't say I was overwhelmed. The good... Breakfast was really good except for the eggs, they were always runny. The spa is nice to have a sauna in and a shower if you have some time, but no steam, no pedicures or manicures just facials and massage. The best part of the hotel for me was the shampoo and the bathroom that felt just like home, big bottles not those annoying throw aways, and towel warmers and nice robes.
There was wireless and a sole computer in the lobby, The staff was friendly but young and needed a bit more finesse. The location was ok, but still far from the hot part of Honduras street.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

A very special hotel



we love home, before we arrived at the hotel the concierge contacted us with a list of events, tours, shows and sporting events. We booked our airport transfer, football tickets (for my husband) and restaurants before we even got on the plane. We arrived at the hotel early in the morning very tired after a long flight, and went straight into the spa for our pre-booked appointments. After fantastic massages with Rosanna and Amilkar, we were shown to our gorgeous suite (we were upgraded from a suite to the garden suite). We were a bit blown away as the room was stunning. Our 4 day stay was bliss from start to finish. The staff at Home totally looked after us and made us feel extra special., thanks romina, miguel, patricia and everyone else. Buenos Aires is such a fabulous city, with great shops, restaurants, and above all great people. Thanks to all at Home for making our honeymoon unforgettable.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank briantrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Hotel Home has been very elegantly designed to create a stylish and comfortable ambience, with very high standard of service from well trained and friendly staff. The location in Palermo is convenient for the local nightlife and shopping, but is also quiet and discreet. I very much enjoyed my 2 nights stay there and would recommend it as a base in Buenos Aires for anyone visiting the city. The management and staff go out of their way to highlight the best of what is going on in the city and this adds to the ambience of staying there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillTJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Home Hotel (BA) is a wonderful boutique haven from the hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires. Wonderfully comfortable rooms, amazing unique breakfast, great cocktails and a pool garden area which makes you feel miles away from the city, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind after a day shopping and wandering the streets of this amazing city. We stayed in a standard room which was little small but it was beautifully decorated. The staff also spoke excellent English and were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillygunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This hotel made our second visit to Buenos Aires most memorable. It was great to explore another area of this enormous city. There is a real neighborhood feel to Palermo Hollywood, combined with wonderful restaurants recommended by the front desk staff which we would never have found otherwise. They really have the finger on the pulse of the city. Within walking distance we had 5 unforgettable dinning experiences. They also sent us on a graffiti - steet art tour which showcases a very thriving street art scene (we bought 2 great pieces at bargain prices to take home also). The pool and garden were lovely to come back to after a day sightseeing. The drinks at the bar were top notch. We miss Home already, and can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmergilesDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

The thing about Home is that they know exactly what they are doing. A lot of thought and care has one to the design of every element, from the gorgeous garden with the heated pool, to the impeccable design that seems effortless in its coolness. It has everything you need and none of the stuff you don’t. Our room (12) had a wonderful view full of greenery from the garden, it was nice to wake up to birds singing in a hectic and noisy city. Simple design, super clean and very comfortable, LCD TV with plenty of English speaking channels, stereo (a very impressive collection of CD’s you can borrow from the front desk), and unique vintage wallpaper. The breakfast was exquisite, both in presentation and taste, again, very original. I recommend you try the spa, I managed to fit in two massages (Californian and hot stones), and both were superb and very well priced. A special mention goes to the staff, who really make you feel at Home. Thanks Danny (you are our favorite barman, ever!), Paula and the rest at the bar, and to all front desk staff for sending us to the perfect dinning experiences every single time.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j0hnnyj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,593 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,806 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
975 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
361 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing