We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location and safe area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Ranked #49 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Hotel Melia was one of the hotels recommended to us by a lodge that caters to dove hunters in Cordoba knowing that we would have to layover in Buenos Aires. Our group of four enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were nice and prices were reasonable. The staff was nice and very helpful and stowed away our luggage while we were waiting on rooms and taking a tour of the city. I would recommend the hotel to anybody traveling the area. It is a small hotel with a nice bar and restaurant. It is a place that I would go to again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling in a small group, I would ask to have everybody on the same floor. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento C, Departamento de Calidad, Quality Department at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Mr. Jeff W,

Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel.
We appreciate your post in Tripadvisor.com, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

The Hotel is really old. Small roons. Terrible breakfast. Terrible service.

It was setted late checkout on reservation, when we arrived they said it will be confirmed, at the day of checkout it said that it should be payied for late checkout, that it has a cost even when it was setted before.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento C, Quality Department at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Mr Andre B,

Thank you for posting your comment in tripadvisor, your remarks about Service and Breakfast will be submited to the General Manager.
Melia Recoleta Plaza is a historic, emblematic building witness to national events and important political figures, home of Evita Peron between 1942 and 1944.
As per your request, late check outs are subject to availability and have a set cost. Free late check outs are limited to MAS Loyalty Programme clients.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Melia Recoleta Plaza Boutique Hotel,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Very good location, great friendly staff, spotless rooms (quite small and some of them very noisy, as for instance n. 45 ).
They offer good free wi-fi, Standar breakfast, not very regular at all.

Goog choice to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor & backyard view room. Beaware: ask to see first, some rooms are very noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped

Ante todo muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR DE RECEPCION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

One of the besto locations in town close to luxurious Alvear Street. Service is excelentand rooms are very nice. I would certanly stay again here

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tevao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Nice Hotel for business and visits to Buenos Aires.
Recoleta is a safe area in the city and you will have no problems to find attractions all around and nice bar or restaurants where to eat.
the restaurant inside the hotel are not at the same level at the hotel, good but nothing that you will remember.
unfortunately no Gym in the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Having changed our plans at the last minute and on a ferry heading back to B.A. from Montevideo we suddenly realised we didn't have a hotel booked. The first couple of hotels called were full, another one was unable to accept 'late' arrivals for 'security' reasons and so we called this one not knowing anything about it other than it was in Recoleta. It turned out to be a good choice. A reasonably priced, friendly and comfortable hotel situated on a quiet residential street. There were small bars and restaurants nearby and, as we found out in the morning, it was very well positioned for walking to the Floralis Generica and the Cementerio de la Recoleta and the colourful weekend market surrounding the cemetery. The hotel was built in the 1930's and apparently the area was rather different to the genteel suburb Recoleta is today we read later! Behind reception there is a long, tastefully furnished room leading to the dining area and lifts. A painting of Eva Peron on the wall drew my attention after breakfast....and that is how we discovered that Eva Peron had lived in the building between 1942 and 1944! An historic 'bonus' for overseas visitors staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NamShanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I always try to stay in this hotel when in Buenos Aires.

The rooms are not that big, but their beds, lines and pillows are very comfortable. Also there is AC in the room which works quite well. The only con I have for the rooms is the only internet available is WIRED. The internet speed is average, but then again you are in Buenos Aires and internet sucks everywhere.

The bathrooms are very good and spacious with good shower pressure. The robes are nice too.

I have stayed here multiple times in the past 2 years and the staff has always been very helpful and friendly.

The breakfast is usually included and its also very good. It's nothing like the cheap continental breakfast we get in USA.

The location is good, its near the major tourist attractions (although I always go there for work) and you have plenty of bars and restaurants all walking distance.

A great place.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabriel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 443 in Buenos Aires
752 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#36 of 443 in Buenos Aires
809 reviews
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#20 of 443 in Buenos Aires
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#34 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,063 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Hotel Club Frances
Hotel Club Frances
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Recoleta Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Recoleta Plaza

Address: Posadas 1557, Buenos Aires C1112ADA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#64 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#90 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £131 - £706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Recoleta Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Recoleta invite you to enjoy our luxury boutique hotel , accompanied by the best gastronomic experience and feel the place where he lived Evita Peron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Melia, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melia Recoleta Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Recoleta Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing