We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Ranked #52 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was a hotel for a quick stopover between flights. I was pretty tired, but glad I took a quick nap and went out exploring the area. Buenos Aires is such a lovely city and this hotel is a great example of the charm this city has. The rooms were a bit old (reminded me of an Omni hotel), but classy nonetheless. Elevator was out of order for a bit, but all told the facility was nice. You are right in the heart of the Plaza Recoleta area so get out and see the sights!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThurmanMurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRecol, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en escribir estas palabras, estas son un aliciente para nuestro personal y señalan que transitamos el camino de la excelencia.
Deseo volver a recibirlo nuevamente en nuestro hotel durante su próxima visita a Buenos Aires.
Atentamente,
Roberto Brizuela
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Melia Recoleta Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in the Melia Recoleta Plaza in Jan 2014. The location is fantastic - Recoleta is very classy! We were fortunate enough to get a spacious room with a large bathroom which was very comfortable.

Our room rate included breakfast - the breakfast was excellent in my opinion - lots of choice of hot and cold food. We were full leaving the hotel every day! The staff was extremely helpful with information, booking taxis, changing currency - nothing was too much trouble.

The roof terrace and garden area for eating were both closed at that time of year but I am sure they are a nice addition in the peak season. Loved the character and history of the hotel, the convenient location, and the great service of the staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryfeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRecol, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest, I really apreciate the dedication that you have taken to share your opinion about us.
It is a pleasure for my team and me to know that we are doing a good job and we are very proud to receive comments like this.
I hope to see you again soon during your next visit to Buenos Aires.
Sincerelly yours.
Roberto Brizuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at Melia RP for four nights on our way to Antarctic. It was a great place to stay. Very close to the Recoleta Cemetery and lots of cafes and shops. The breakfast buffet was very nice. While our room was on the small side, the bathroom was just great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRecol, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments we are very proud of our porduct and it is a pleasure to receive comments like yours.
I hope to see you again during your next trip to our city.
Sincerely yours.

Roberto Brizuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The location and staff are excellent. Liked the fine furnishing on the main floor. Food from the menu and breakfast buffet was good. The room we were in had a bad odor and the carpets in the room and hall needed cleaning. Baseboards and carpet next to baseboards had not been properly cleaned in some time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Keith Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRecol, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments and show us where we have to do a better job.
We allready have programed a cleanning plan of the carpets during February and I gave the instructions to find the bad odor that you mentioned.
Thank you once again, this comments help us to do a better job and achive our quality goals that the guests expects from Melia Recoleta Plaza.
I hope to see you during your next visit to Buenos Aires.
Sincerely yours.
Roberto Brizuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Two years ago we had a wonderful stay at the Melia Recoleta. In our second visit this past December and early January we were equally impressed by the hotel and its spectacular staff. Desk attendants Cayetano, Emmanuel, Sebastian, Jonatan, and Agustin managed every aspect of our stay graciously and efficiently. Marcelo, Antonella and Tomas took great care of our breakfast each morning. I can’t recall everyone in the staff but there was no one that was not very helpful. We can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler46410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRecol, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest, thank very much for your commets, I am so proud to share your words with our staff.
They are a very professional team that every day do their best effort to make every guests feel like home away home.
I hope to have the chance to thank you personaly.
Sincerely yours.

Roberto Brizuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is well located in the safe district of Recoleta. It has some history having once been a residence of Eva Peron. The lobby looked quite grand on entry but a closer look revealed very shabby furniture which was also evident in the bedrooms. The rooms appear to have had some renovation, especially in the bathrooms but they were generally very tired with worn marked carpets. The rooms were clean and comfortable but more 3 than 4 star - for example thin towels and marked bedding. Breakfast was in a basement room with very little variety each day and a charge for coffee and most hot food. Average at best.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Garrywb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRecol, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much to have the time in send us your appreciations about our hotel.
I agree with you that we have a beatiful hotel but a little tired, because of that we have a renovation plan for the current year that involve public areas and bedrooms.
Thank you again and I hope to host you in a near future.
Sincerely yours.

Roberto Brizuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

What a pleasant surprise!This little hotel at the exclusive neighbourhood of Recoleta was more than our expectations.The location was excellent,the staff was very helpful.The hotel apparently went under some renovation,and they have a new manager,and he is doing a fantastic job.He gives justice to the meaning of Boutique hotel.You get the feeling that every small detail is taken care of in a very tasteful way.The rooms are tastefully designed in a classic way,every room is dedicated to a famous personality,The lobby is spotless.You get wifi automatically without a password.The breakfast is fantastic,there is "real" fresh juice,and you have all this accompanied by jazz,one morning we even had a live performance by a very talented musician. I cant think of starting a day in a more pleasant way.
We were told improvements are still on the way,so i want to see when it is "perfect."This little gem is a fantastic value for money.Very refined ,very chic,but not pretentious.Next time we go to Buones Aires ,which i hope will be soon,i know where i stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in two different rooms ,they were all nice
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcopolo2362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaRecol, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest, I have no words to thank you your comments.
Yes, in fact I am in this beatiful property since oct 2013, we have a long way ahead but your words tell us that we are in the right path.
I hope to host you again in a near future and thank you personaly.
Sincerely yours.

Roberto Brizuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 443 in Buenos Aires
745 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#39 of 443 in Buenos Aires
797 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#36 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#17 of 443 in Buenos Aires
668 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Hotel Club Frances
Hotel Club Frances
#42 of 443 in Buenos Aires
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Recoleta Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Recoleta Plaza

Address: Posadas 1557, Buenos Aires C1112ADA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#64 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#90 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £121 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Recoleta Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Recoleta invite you to enjoy our luxury boutique hotel , accompanied by the best gastronomic experience and feel the place where he lived Evita Peron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Melia Recoleta Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Recoleta Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing