We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in good location !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rochester Hotel Concept
Ranked #115 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel in good location !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Rochester Hotel was recommended by a friend, nice breakfast, rooms a bit simple.
Tñhe hotel itself is located within walking distance of all the main attractions in the city.
I loved El Tigre and San Telmo,it is a glorified flea market/street fair, nice arts & crafts.
Enjoy Buenos Aires and its people who are amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    613
    221
    75
    69
See reviews for
314
530
71
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Overall it is a small boutique hotel, very clean and updated. If I were to ever go back I would stay here. Ask for room 901.

Pros- affordable, location ok, staff very nice, clean, quite rooms, staff speaks English.

Cons- no coffee maker in rooms, area outside can be sketchy but hey it's a huge city what do you expect?

The Internet is 35 a day, not in US dollars. Equates to $7 US per day. Very fair price.

Gustavo is very helpful. I didn't experience anything negative and would recommend this hotel.

Bob Fawcett
Atlanta USA

Room Tip: Check in is 2:00 and mine was spot on. Not earlier so plan your time accordingly. If your traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We chose the standard room and thought the decor was very tasteful. The hotel is near to several bars and restaurants so there is plenty to do in the area.
We had breakfast in the hotel every day and found the service excellent. In fact, the service in general was without fault and they even assisted us when booking a taxi to the airport.
They have computers with internet access which are available to guests. We found this very useful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed here on a recent tour we did with Eclipse Travel and couldn't really fault it. Great central location and friendly helpful staff. They were happy to help with a restaurant suggestion for our anniversary which turned out to be one of the best meals of our holiday! The rooms aren't huge but it was everything we needed for our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Excellent price and great service. The room was light and well-ventilated; the room wasn't overly big, but it was a nice size. It is situated in a lovely area, with shops, bars and restaurants all in the vicinity. There is a lot of movement in the area, and police officers also patrol the area. I would recommend travelling by taxi if you go out at night, but during the day it is safe.
The breakfast was perfect; hot food is available on request and the choices are varied and portions abundant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dora s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

El hotel está muy bien situado, las habitaciones no se parecen a las fotos del site, mucho màs viejo que en las fotos. Y lo peor de todo es que las habitaciones no tienen doble ventana y es imposible dormit. Lo bueno es su staff, muy amable y servicial.

The hotel is well located, just in the center, close to everything. The pictures in the site are not the truth of the hotel, it is older than the pictures. The windows has not double glass so there is not possible to sleep at all. The staff is very helppful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btrullas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

excellent service and helpful staff, very good value for what i paid (it was 50% off though) , quite clean , excellent location in the center less than a 2 minute walk from the nearest metro station, The room was tiny, it barely fit my suitcase, but it had all the necessities
The only 2 negative points i have about this hotel is:
- there is no way to control the AC in the room because it's central to the building, a lot of times I felt quite cold and couldn't do anything about it.
- the bathroom had a faint swage water-like smell, It must be something with the pipes, but honestly I never bothered to complain about that one.
Otherwise, such a lovely place, I would consider going back.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 7th floor, it was quite okay, modern and looked recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Classic
Rochester Hotel Classic
#104 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
San Nicolas
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
#153 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
San Nicolas
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#176 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Aspen Suites Hotel
Aspen Suites Hotel
#98 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Facon Grande
Hotel Facon Grande
#96 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
San Nicolas
Rochester M
Rochester M
#128 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Hotel Concept? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Hotel Concept

Property: Rochester Hotel Concept
Address: Calle Maipu 572 | Microcentro, Buenos Aires C1006ACF, Argentina (Formerly Hyde Park Hotel)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#82 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#110 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Hotel Concept 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rochester Hotel Concept is localized between the Obelisk and downtown Buenos Aires, ideal for business trips. In a contemporary style it offers a functional, comfortable and luminous design. Rooms are spacious and sound proof, with their own climate control and king size beds. It is equipped with a Led TV with cable, mini-bar, business desk and safe. All rooms have access to high speed Wifi internet. The hotel has a business center and fitness center with modern machines and its buffet breakfast offers artisan bakery as well as hot dishes. The hotel provides a 24-hour front desk assistance and room service, as well as tour information, transfers and tours around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rochester Hotel Concept reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Concept Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing