We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Ranked #11 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great area”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is a beautiful palace that was converted to a hotel. A tower with rooms was added to the palace. There is a lot of walking from one end of the hotel to the other but all areas are so nice that you won't mind the walk. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. Stay in a room facing the courtyard or you will hear the street noise. The lighting is SO high tech that it's very difficult to use. Restaurant was very very slow so if you're in a hurry, eat from the buffet. The outdoor areas inside the courtyard is beautiful and on a sunny day you will want to have your meals or drinks outside. The hotel is in a beautiful location close to restaurants and a great shopping mall (with very pricey stores).
My biggest complaint was the each day when we returned around 5 p.m. from touring and wanted to nap or shower or get ready for dinner, housekeeping was just starting to clean our room (not the turndown service for the evening, but the actual cleaning). We then had to go back to the lobby and wait for her to finish. This was very unaccommodating for us. Finally by the 4th day, we would just tell the front desk to send housekeeping to our room when we left in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in a room facing the courtyard to avoid hearing street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaintravelerAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,512
    246
    67
    33
    12
See reviews for
257
801
82
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on a girls trip. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The staff is simply superb.... Kind, courteous, friendly, helpful, unobtrusive. The exert high customer service effortlessly. Concierge's Alejandro and Constanza made our trip! We had ideas but they enhanced them every day with little tid bits.
The rooms were extremely comfortable, modern and well appointed. We stayed on the hotel side, note there is an apartment side (old palace) as well. Restaurants on both sides, food very good. Nice library type lounge that is lively at night with locals.
Neighborhood is Recoleta... Can't get any better than that. Easily walkable to lots.
This set the standard for my future trips to BA! Quiet, comfy and eloquent!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed our last night in Argentina at the Palacio Duhau. I have never had such service. Everyone, from the doormen to the concierges to the folks working in the spa, were so service oriented and friendly that I wanted to move in forever! The hotel itself is beautiful and the spa was great. After 2 1/2 weeks of sightseeing, this was a wonderful way to end our trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower but would like to try the palace next time, just for the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misstourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for 10 days while working in Argentina & didn't want to leave. Rooms were well appointed, staff were amazing and the restaurants were excellent. Beautiful artwork throughout. Room service offered fresh made smoothies, vegetable juices, and other nutritious food options. Was able to walk to the historic Recoleta Cemetary from the hotel. Great memories.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donr872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Close friends and we spent three delightful nights at the Park Hyatt Duhau in Buenos Aires. What a great place! First, the grounds are beautiful and spotlessly clean. Second, the location is perfect. Third, the food is very good. But fourth, and most important, the staff is absolutely excellent -- they are very professional and accommodating. This is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the middle courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpbkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

One of the best palace from buenos aires
Great location service and excellent bar and restaurant with excellent chef
Great bar with the best Cuban cigars
Great cheese and wine selection
Great tea and champagne


Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JMIA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a world-class historic hotel located in a great neighborhood. I was there for two nights touring the city, and it was a beautiful sanctuary to return to each night. The room was modern and well-equipped with a great bed and bathroom - the staff attentive and professional. There are wonderful restaurants in easy walking distance in what felt like a very safe neighborhood. There is an art gallery in the basement that gives the hotel a really special feel. I went to the spa to beat some bad jet lag - and had a great experience/ Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,798 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 446 in Buenos Aires
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,615 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,827 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#24 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires

Property: Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Address: 1661 Alvear Avenue, Buenos Aires C1014AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful gardens, surrounded by the elegant architecture of the Palace, create a magnificent atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hyatt Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing